Mercedes Owners Thread

therock

On 4/11/2018 at 5:31 AM, Garyong84 said:

I going to collect my car tomorrow.. So excited...  [:p] 

Did you get it from Andrew?

Check out the collection process link I posted in my sig..

On 4/11/2018 at 6:16 AM, Soya said:

U better check w the service manager instead of the SE....

Without black & white with C&C letter, it is not enforceable.

Once service outside, the onus is on the owner to prove that genuine parts & proper process.

It could be as anal as how many torque of force to tighten oil filter.

Any idea if the service credits can be used for AMG rims and tyre upgrades?

On 4/9/2018 at 1:50 PM, Heman75 said:

today went shopping at merc bouti .. took 1.5hrs trying to spend 3k... bought all the t shirts and some jacket which cost 500sgd each then some samsonite bag 400sgd.. caps..so tough to spend all. 

they allow spouse to use the credit but only after one party credit is depleted..cannot just transfer all over and slowly use.

  On 4/11/2018 at 9:45 AM, Vratenza said:

Any idea if the service credits can be used for AMG rims and tyre upgrades?

yes.. everything there can be paid by credits.

On 4/11/2018 at 7:28 AM, kennytansk said:

Congrats!

Which model u bought?

Better check all the panels and gaps between panels to be of reasonable and parallel. Mine had the front nose panel more skewed towards one side with the other panel. [:(]

Had to bring it back to CnC Jurong for a 2nd time to get it aligned.

Bro which panel you referring to?

On 4/11/2018 at 7:31 AM, therock said:

Did you get it from Andrew?

Check out the collection process link I posted in my sig..

Hi bro, nope i got it from Zhu Wei. 

Yes sir, already viewed your list and printed it out and bring to cycle later. Thanks man.! [thumbsup] 

  On 4/10/2018 at 1:26 PM, Heman75 said:

Bro I have no choice I need to expense the credit else kana eaten. Really don't know how to buy. My t shirt only 10$ there all 70$ above for normal t shirt. Those ppl sending car for service thought i crazy .. cos I said I want this this this this and that that that . Maybe they thought which rich man I am.hahah . Same incident when I went for a concert years back. I was given a special vip front row ticket by a organiser friend .I enter via back stage led in by security office to my seat. All those seated there eye big big thinking who this big shot. Concert finished. Security led me to back stage for private photo taking in a room while reports waiting for me to be done.. some media corp artists saw me like super high profile .. I see their puzzle expression I laughing in my head that if they know i am just a nobody.

got a dislike.. say i haolian to the max..hai...  just want to clarify as i mentioned.. i need to clear the credit else kana eaten so i dont think this is haolian.. anyone in my situation will do the same thing. secondly, the concert thing is really i know a organiser buddy and i am surprise he arrange that. there is nothing for me to haolian. i am just telling the truth and i am not any big shot to be haolian. 

On 4/12/2018 at 3:43 AM, Garyong84 said:

Bro which panel you referring to?

Hi bro, nope i got it from Zhu Wei. 

Yes sir, already viewed your list and printed it out and bring to cycle later. Thanks man.! [thumbsup] 

I don't know the exact names of it... its the front snout (I called it) and the left side front wheel panel is slightly miss-aligned. Comparing on both snout and left panel and snout and right panel.

Thanks

On 4/12/2018 at 4:58 AM, kennytansk said:

I don't know the exact names of it... its the front snout (I called it) and the left side front wheel panel is slightly miss-aligned. Comparing on both snout and left panel and snout and right panel.

Thanks

Hi Bro is it ok for you to show me photos? Thanks a million 

I tried google it came out funny funny things. Lolx [laugh] 

Hi Guys,

Collected my car, i tot C&C standard car parkage does come with car camera but i was wrong and didnt check my contract properly when signing.

It didnt come with any car camera. Sian Max. Want to use my iroad they say will void warranty... Sign,...

On 4/13/2018 at 8:34 AM, Garyong84 said:

Hi Guys,

Collected my car, i tot C&C standard car parkage does come with car camera but i was wrong and didnt check my contract properly when signing.

It didnt come with any car camera. Sian Max. Want to use my iroad they say will void warranty... Sign,...

Congrats! As far as I know in-car camera is not included in the package. You have to nego with your salesman for it before you sign on the dotted line.

  On 4/15/2018 at 5:10 AM, mercymercy said:

Congrats! As far as I know in-car camera is not included in the package. You have to nego with your salesman for it before you sign on the dotted line.

just ask for it .. they sure give .. CnC in car camera is not good one korean type..  both my merc.. they give one..very standard freebie.. solar film .. 3D mat...u can also ask addition 500$ service credit over what they give..else u walk away.. 

Unfortunately I think bro Gary is collecting his car.. that means his leverage for negotiations are strong ..

You could pay them for the JS400.

But I suspect he didn't take the loan deal so no camera, essentials package or nano ..

On 4/13/2018 at 8:34 AM, Garyong84 said:

Hi Guys,

Don't listen to that nonsense

Installing a car camera does not void your car warranty

this is a common feature in ALL cars now, not considered modifiying your car

at most they want to be funny is no warranty on your battery, which got no warranty anyway, cause they will say wear and tear item...

they cannot legally say your car camera cause your engine to explode, so no warranty on the engine anymore

so please, stand up for your rights. don't get bullied

I have had many cars from C&C , so trust me on this

On 4/13/2018 at 8:51 AM, therock said:

I guess you didn't get the loan package bro?

Just use the cigarette socket la

I took a 30% loan. my own mistake as i though its a standard things to have when buying a new car.. haix..

Ya going to use back my Iroad camera as a normal cam w/o motion sensor and shock sensor recording but want to do go workshop install as i want to conceal those wires.

On 4/15/2018 at 5:10 AM, mercymercy said:

Well Noted Bro.. Thx

On 4/15/2018 at 6:23 AM, therock said:

Unfortunately I think bro Gary is collecting his car.. that means his leverage for negotiations are strong ..

You could pay them for the JS400.

But I suspect he didn't take the loan deal so no camera, essentials package or nano ..

I took 30% loan. but they didnt FOC any camera for me. when i collecting my car i asked, they say its not included..

i was slighly pissed off and didnt want to pay them for any car cam he purposed. i complained about the solar firm got bubble he told me to monitor for a week and see the bubble goes off not.... [thumbsdown] 

I got the essentials package but no Nano. :TT_TT:   

Guys,sorry for flooding this thread. Just want to check something with you all. I noob in MB never drove one before please forgive me.

1.New c180 only got 1 battery? i tot got start / stop function usually got 2 battery?

2.How come sometimes the start / stop works sometime dont ah? when at traffic light most of the time the engine didnt cut because rpm at about 800 but sometimes it totally cut rpm at 0. i didnt off the start / stop function at all.

3. The air con my MB is weak. need to on fan speed 4 than can cool down the car.Normal?

4. Sound proof of this car is lousy, when raining the sound on the rain on my ceiling is scary. Normal?

5. When driving in eco and comfort mode the car low gears seems jerky

Above is some of things i would like to find out, can all master here please enlighten me?

Here's the review of my driving from thursday till today.

When i first start to drive this MB down the showroom level 5 carpark i felt "Wah" the power damn lousy but i thinking maybe down slope i didnt dare to step and seat not adjusted properly. So when i reach ground floor i re-adjust my seat and off i go. Hit the main road i step harder ..... (Same same lea). than i realise oh it's on eco mode. so i switch it to comfort mode and Chong Ah!!!!

Haix. Tears starting to roll down my cheek, only slight improvement so i change the mode again to sport and sport +.. 

Ah ha, finally something is happening. Thanks God there is this 2 modes. But i also realise the suspension for this car not very good.

On 4/16/2018 at 1:52 AM, Garyong84 said:

Guys,sorry for flooding this thread. Just want to check something with you all. I noob in MB never drove one before please forgive me.

1.New c180 only got 1 battery? i tot got start / stop function usually got 2 battery?

2.How come sometimes the start / stop works sometime dont ah? when at traffic light most of the time the engine didnt cut because rpm at about 800 but sometimes it totally cut rpm at 0. i didnt off the start / stop function at all.

3. The air con my MB is weak. need to on fan speed 4 than can cool down the car.Normal?

4. Sound proof of this car is lousy, when raining the sound on the rain on my ceiling is scary. Normal?

5. When driving in eco and comfort mode the car low gears seems jerky

Above is some of things i would like to find out, can all master here please enlighten me?

Here's the review of my driving from thursday till today.

When i first start to drive this MB down the showroom level 5 carpark i felt "Wah" the power damn lousy but i thinking maybe down slope i didnt dare to step and seat not adjusted properly. So when i reach ground floor i re-adjust my seat and off i go. Hit the main road i step harder ..... (Same same lea). than i realise oh it's on eco mode. so i switch it to comfort mode and Chong Ah!!!!

Haix. Tears starting to roll down my cheek, only slight improvement so i change the mode again to sport and sport +.. 

Ah ha, finally something is happening. Thanks God there is this 2 modes. But i also realise the suspension for this car not very good.

1. 2 battery.

2. if start/stop not working, it means battery not enough juice.

3. Air-cond may be switch to auto.  If not, check with CnC to change the setting from Euro to Tropical.

As i told you before, this car is 130+ hp as compared to your previous ILsex.  Definitely sux lah.

Sport & Sport+ juz change the sensitivity of pedal & weight of EPS.

  On 4/16/2018 at 1:37 AM, Garyong84 said:

I took a 30% loan. my own mistake as i though its a standard things to have when buying a new car.. haix..

Ya going to use back my Iroad camera as a normal cam w/o motion sensor and shock sensor recording but want to do go workshop install as i want to conceal those wires.

Well Noted Bro.. Thx

I took 30% loan. but they didnt FOC any camera for me. when i collecting my car i asked, they say its not included..

i was slighly pissed off and didnt want to pay them for any car cam he purposed. i complained about the solar firm got bubble he told me to monitor for a week and see the bubble goes off not.... [thumbsdown] 

I got the essentials package but no Nano. :TT_TT:   

the nano is useless. no good so it is ok if u don thave

On 4/16/2018 at 3:13 AM, Davidtch said:

1. 2 battery.

2. if start/stop not working, it means battery not enough juice.

3. Air-cond may be switch to auto.  If not, check with CnC to change the setting from Euro to Tropical.

As i told you before, this car is 130+ hp as compared to your previous ILsex.  Definitely sux lah.

Sport & Sport+ juz change the sensitivity of pedal & weight of EPS.

fully agreed... alot of sound but car dont move.. ahah that is why i decided to dump it during the car expo..