Mercedes Owners Thread

therock

The engine is a sweet highway cruiser..

So far in city driving I have managed around 9l / 100km

This week I did a lot of highway runs so I can see the FC improving to 6.6/100km

I can hit 398km on half a tank!

The engine is a sweet highway cruiser..

So far in city driving I have managed around 9l / 100km

This week I did a lot of highway runs so I can see the FC improving to 6.6/100km

I can hit 398km on half a tank!

So you are one of those bloody slow coaches holding up the traffic?!

Step on the gas pedal will ya!!

Edited by Throttle2

ð

Aiyah people save the earth mah. Consume less. Unlike your porker 4km/l. Bloody polluter.

5.7km per liter hor......not 4km....still very green....muayhaha

There's a difference between flooring the pedal and making it first to the junction, only for the others to catch up when you have to stop at the light ;)

I step firmly to move off briskly, but I don't go too far. In the city, even with a much faster car, your average speed can only reach about 30-40 kph. On the highway, even if you break the speed limits, you will find that the average speed clocked is still around 60-70kph..

That's Singapore traffic for you. Even tonight, when I drove the whole length of the KPE/MCE tunnel, you won't get much faster given the 80kph limit and believe me, they will catch you at the 70 kph bend.

So I look forward to exercising the engine next week along the NSH and along the B roads over there.. cheers

Yes, please give your engine a bit or workout.

I think my Honda is quicker and drinks more than your Mercy.

Heeeeheeee, just dont taptap and glide glide and hold up traffic ok?

Muayhahaha

Edited by Throttle2

Recently came back from drive from SG to KL, then KL back to SG, total about 780 KM.

Before that went to Cycle Ubi to top up air, the tyreman there said they top up to 250psi.

I drove the GLA, from what i feel 250 is ok. not too soft or not too hard.

Other models the feel may be diff, must ask the others :)

You've got to be kidding lah.

You meant 250 kPa or 36 psig. No?

250 psig will blow your ISIS tyres to thy kingdom come !!!

Bros

I will go for my tire rotation at Pandan later this month, may I know how long will it take on a weekday?

Also, is there a boutique showroom there too? Might try and use some vouchers.

Anyone using the Genuine Mercedes Modular Travel and Style System, Base Module with Universal Hook? Or what do you use to hang your market purchases?

Thanks

Your car is RWD right?

The extra wear in the front is somewhat balanced by the rear drive train, unlike FWD where both are in the front and need to rotate them.

U don't need to do it.. I've not done it for my car until the tyres get replaced. All for were quite evenly worn.

Hi all,

I just place my deposit for a pre-owned C180K on impulse without doing enough research. Mileage is @ 113K with 3.5 yrs left. I called up C&C and last service was done 1yr3mths back @102k.

I understand that 120K is due for major servicing so can someone enlighten me whats the cost goin to be like and will i save a lot if i get parts from stockist myself? Thank you.

Preowned car u better do your major servicing early, at least 30k before it is shown due on your mileage.

Do check out the other thread where people feedback dealers tune the odo.

Few times I traded in my old cars and I found later on Car mart the mileage miraculously reduced by tens of k.

My last car was down from 140+k to only 100k.

Your car is RWD right?

The extra wear in the front is somewhat balanced by the rear drive train, unlike FWD where both are in the front and need to rotate them.

U don't need to do it.. I've not done it for my car until the tyres get replaced. All for were quite evenly worn.

No sir.. the MFA platform is FWD... cheers

Preowned car u better do your major servicing early, at least 30k before it is shown due on your mileage.

Do check out the other thread where people feedback dealers tune the odo.

Few times I traded in my old cars and I found later on Car mart the mileage miraculously reduced by tens of k.

My last car was down from 140+k to only 100k.

Tks for the advice bro.

Anyone know this Fabian Thang with SKU3113Y A45 Amg hatchback? Looks like a shame to Mercedes drivers.

Hey bro

Haven't you posted in other threads about the chap?

I am sure there's plenty of coverage on him in MCF, HWZ and many other sites.. plenty of TCSS all over..

Besides he has his own website. Cheers

I am not his friend / relative, but I think there's plenty of discussion on him already..

No need to do that in another thread, cheers.

Anyone know this Fabian Thang with SKU3113Y A45 Amg hatchback? Looks like a shame to Mercedes drivers.

You've gone on and on about this guy in the Reckless drivers thread. Despite the fact that he had an arguably more peripheral role in that accident (he didn't even hit the trike) and that there have been far more egregious accidents, including fatal ones since then in the same thread, you seem to never miss an opportunity to dig that incident up again.

It is of course, your right to get all outraged and keep stoking the fires on a public forum. But at this point (when you're starting things in another thread!), I have to ask: do you have a personal animus against this guy? It really, really is beginning to look like personal BS.

You've gone on and on about this guy in the Reckless drivers thread. Despite the fact that he had an arguably more peripheral role in that accident (he didn't even hit the trike) and that there have been far more egregious accidents, including fatal ones since then in the same thread, you seem to never miss an opportunity to dig that incident up again.

It is of course, your right to get all outraged and keep stoking the fires on a public forum. But at this point (when you're starting things in another thread!), I have to ask: do you have a personal animus against this guy? It really, really is beginning to look like personal BS.

Hey bro, don't get frustrated on this small question, just simply asking you get so offended. R u his biggest fan? Or his related relatives? If yes, please advise him to stop driving on the road. Singapore doesn't like the way he swerves in and out causing unnecessary hurt to road users. such a re*art ba*tard should go to hell and torture sia....you are one of his supporters, you should join him too...

You've done nothing to dispel my notion that all this is very deeply personal to you. You are a petty, small minded idiot. Given the fact that you rejoice in your anonymity while picking apart this unfortunate guy you or someone else has "exposed", I think it also makes you quite the coward.

It's not even worth it, responding further to you. Goodbye.

Hey bro

Haven't you posted in other threads about the chap?

I am sure there's plenty of coverage on him in MCF, HWZ and many other sites.. plenty of TCSS all over..

Besides he has his own website. Cheers

I am not his friend / relative, but I think there's plenty of discussion on him already..

No need to do that in another thread, cheers.

No worries, bro. Not creating havoc around but to seek justice to victims of accident when possible. TP can't do anything. We at least can do small favor to seek Fairness and justice to affected victims. No hard feelings, Cuma nak bagi dia tahu, kalau jumpa dekat jalan. Says akan bagi gesture dan Bahasa kasar Kat SI Jantan kurang ajar. We are Singaporean, we should work more to safe guard all singaporeans not hurting each other. What we have learnt during BMT, I believe you still can remember. If you are his friend, please advise him to surrender and not keep hiding. Edited by Jq1988

No worries, bro. Not creating havoc around but to seek justice to victims of accident when possible. TP can't do anything. We at least can do small favor to seek Fairness and justice to affected victims. No hard feelings, Cuma nak bagi dia tahu, kalau jumpa dekat jalan. Says akan bagi gesture dan Bahasa kasar Kat SI Jantan kurang ajar. We are Singaporean, we should work more to safe guard all singaporeans not hurting each other. What we have learnt during BMT, I believe you still can remember. If you are his friend, please advise him to surrender and not keep hiding.

Just once in this forum is good enough. More than that becomes a waste of bandwidth and people's time.
  • Dislike 1