Recommend a book to a fellow reader

Lala81

I never read "cat in a hat" until i read it to my girl also lol.

I even brought my family to watch the play at DBS arts centre. I think nowadays kids have more variety of books they can read compare to last time. For example the silver dolphins I mentioned in earlier post talk about environment and the importance of protecting it. I don't think during my time have this type of books for children.

yeah my girl has been to watch a few plays on excursion.

I brought her once for a play, sibei failure, she very sticky to her mum, then my wife wanted her to go with me, so she caobin the whole play and just look at ceiling. But she was a bit younger then, maybe 3 years old then. After that i told my wife, unless she requests to watch the play herself, i won't bring her anymore.

Haha made me dam dulan. 

wahseh...all like very knowledgable.

I read this kind...have a few full boxes at home, can't sell on carousell also.

Maybe next time pass to my son as "chinese enrichment"

feng_yun2.jpg

It's not true that reading comics and manga = not knowledgable. There was a period of time I read 龙虎门 too. It's important to read something than nothing.

yup there are a lot of interesting children books nowadays compared to previously.

I love sandra boynton books for less than 3 years old. Best way to start your kid reading. I have quite a number of them.

yeah my girl has been to watch a few plays on excursion.

I brought her once for a play, sibei failure, she very sticky to her mum, then my wife wanted her to go with me, so she caobin the whole play and just look at ceiling. But she was a bit younger then, maybe 3 years old then. After that i told my wife, unless she requests to watch the play herself, i won't bring her anymore.

Haha made me dam dulan.

Lol it's ok, kids have different temperament. Mine was really well behaved when I bring them to watch, especially my daughter. The last play we watched was Annie @Mbs and I really appreciate they can tong the whole show without fussing. But it's good that you start early and bring them to watch stage plays and musicals. As parents we always want to give the best we can afford and since I didn't get the chance to watch such things when I was young so I hope they can enjoy things that I didn't have previously. Personally I can't wait to let my children read animal farm because this book has a profound effect on my thinking and change my preference on the type of books I read.

comics are all i read when I was in school..........then i started reading motivation books when I started working...............finally there are only 2 books I keep with me...................been reading them and still reading them over and over again.................never seem to be able to finish the 2 books..............I go back to the 2 books whenever i encounter management or business issues............."孙子兵法" .........and......... "三十六计".............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

comics are all i read when I was in school..........then i started reading motivation books when I started working...............finally there are only 2 books I keep with me...................been reading them and still reading them over and over again.................never seem to be able to finish the 2 books..............I go back to the 2 books whenever i encounter management or business issues............."孙子兵法" .........and......... "三十六计".............. [laugh]  [laugh]  

I read this 2 books too. I like to use 空城计  [laugh]

I thought you will read something like "life of a ktv cheongster" or "mamasan here I come"  :XD:

comics are all i read when I was in school..........then i started reading motivation books when I started working...............finally there are only 2 books I keep with me...................been reading them and still reading them over and over again.................never seem to be able to finish the 2 books..............I go back to the 2 books whenever i encounter management or business issues............."孙子兵法" .........and......... "三十六计".............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Wah 孙子兵法 very cheem, I not  ‎三國 general.  I prefer this one:

295px-Go_Rin_No_Sho.gif

or

%7B15D89C71-F92D-489B-8A6B-0DC2065DD417%

I read this 2 books too. I like to use 空城计  [laugh]

I thought you will read something like "life of a ktv cheongster" or "mamasan here I come"  :XD:

So far I have not use 空城计...............i really hope I dont have to use it in my life............. [:p]

wah ...............you read "life of a ktv cheongster" and "mamasan here I come" ? .................thank you for reading these 2 books...............pls go back and check out the Author................happen to be................ME................ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Lol it's ok, kids have different temperament. Mine was really well behaved when I bring them to watch, especially my daughter. The last play we watched was Annie @Mbs and I really appreciate they can tong the whole show without fussing. But it's good that you start early and bring them to watch stage plays and musicals. As parents we always want to give the best we can afford and since I didn't get the chance to watch such things when I was young so I hope they can enjoy things that I didn't have previously. Personally I can't wait to let my children read animal farm because this book has a profound effect on my thinking and change my preference on the type of books I read.

I'd agree.

Life changing fiction include

1. Animal Farm

2. 1984 by George Orwell

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/5470.1984

Personally i feel these 2 books really made me see the world in a different light.

Wah 孙子兵法 very cheem, I not  ‎三國 general.  I prefer this one:

295px-Go_Rin_No_Sho.gif

or

%7B15D89C71-F92D-489B-8A6B-0DC2065DD417%

you prefer 日本兵法 ah?................Japanese fighting............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

So far I have not use 空城计...............i really hope I dont have to use it in my life............. [:p]

wah ...............you read "life of a ktv cheongster" and "mamasan here I come" ? .................thank you for reading these 2 books...............pls go back and check out the Author................happen to be................ME................ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

[laugh] Even if dont have these books please really go and write one ok  :D

feng_yun2.jpg

No place to keep at home so kept in my old car until scrap time.....gave all to my regular garage technician b4 I changed cars haha....too bad this series stopped for good oredi

[laugh] Even if dont have these books please really go and write one ok  :D

This one I think discuss another time another place................this thread we must try our best to keep clean.............although i know I am "label" dirty for good liao................But I must try my best........... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Ok then we go sxxxxbxx continue. I can give you points there too  [laugh]

feng_yun2.jpg

I have this too.... [laugh]

But i stopped after they killed the "dino-dragon"

After that the story is really rubbish..... :wacko:

Edited by Strat