Has MCF become the NEW GOOGLE?

i guess being able to surf over the phone, makes us more lazy to search or research before posting questions bah.

one... if some one here has ready experience to share, and we are comfortable being with familiar "names", why google?

the info here will be more reliable than the googled ones.

two... you know typing on the fugging phone tiny keyboard with my fat fingers, you want me to do research before posting?!?

forum leh, confirm and chop, sure got repeated threads wan.

just go with the flow loh. if you think the thread is repetitive of another, just merge or close it with a warning lah. no need to frust over it.

the forum, like the road, sure will have some jokers wan.

live and let live bah!

Gd points bro. Appreciate

the quick answer to that is "nothing" lol

just simply didn't think of it lor. hahahaha

take care of your blood pressure la old man. chillax a bit ya. we're not trying to give ya a stroke.

other times it's just that we thought that it's different.

just like the mooncake post. if you read carefully, it wasn't a mooncake review at all. it was just a humour piece. hence i didn't put it in the mooncake thread. but oh well

i accept it's my bad lah.

KNN...... LP you sld have posted in the jokes thread....... I did a search and abt 14 threads on moon cakes pop up........ I see liao keep quiet....... I told myself....... LP Hong kan liao...... so I no lost there...... [:p][laugh] [laugh]

with the MCF rsm so anal about starting new threads and reading past threads for information.....

I think going forward, we would just be cracking jokes on gay stuff all day long on MCF.  Nothing to talk  liao.

Bro Radx, you do have a point about why people need to restart new threads when there are existing threads.

But some people start the thread with a new angle although it might be an old topic, and prefer to take the discussion into a new dimension.

A new area of discussion can have the potential to yield new perspectives and insights on an age-old topic. It can allow our minds to be expansive rather than bordered.

But its true that many people do not consider that when they post new topics. If no new angle or value-addedness to offer, then better to use old threads or to remain silent.

Edited by Showster

ok..

I must say this, I did search.. I did read at NEA..

I just thought the bros in MCF, are much wiser and constructive..

giving valuable advise.. seen the world

I don't frequent many forums, hence some time, I take my advise or knowledge from MCF..

I'm a believer of eat salt more than I eat rice.. hence, you must be more forgiving for people like me..

Sorry la..

Bro Radx, you do have a point about why people need to restart new threads when there are existing threads.

But some people start the thread with a new angle although it might be an old topic, and prefer to take the discussion into a new dimension.

A new area of discussion can have the potential to yield new perspectives and insights on an age-old topic. It can allow our minds to be expansive rather than bordered.

But its true that many people do not consider that when they post new topics. If no new angle or value-addedness to offer, then better to use old threads or to remain silent.

yeah, he got me.

New angle, bringing the discussion into a new dimension..

Creating new perspectives and insights..

This guy is good with his words!

Whilst you have a point on a new angle to an old topic, point remains we have to keep the threads spick and span otherwise there will be countless repeated threads spewing up every other day.

In my opinion, compromise is needed and abit of common sense as well. Search is definitely a must and if you find something similar but you feel title can be tweaked to reflect the current issue, I'm sure the Mods can be alerted to do the needful, this way we keep the threads controlled but at the same time title reflecting the issue to de discussed is updated if required, my 2 cents.

AS above, with all the questions and 1 liner threads we are getting, has MCF really become the next google?

All sorts of threads have been coming on board with NO REFERENCE SPECIFIC that GOOGLE cannot find. Have people beome too lazy or have they gotten used to being spoonfed?

I see threads coming on board like:

1. Holidays

2. Directions

3. LIFE and DEATH issues that govt has all the answers

and mind you EVEN when these THREADS are HERE, PEOPLE STILL NEVER SEARCH!

That said, I REALLY appreciate the hundred other MCFers who DO SEARCH and do their diligence and I thank you for that! [thumbsup]

For the rest...nevermind.... [furious]

Your comments please!

You are my Google <3

Whilst you have a point on a new angle to an old topic, point remains we have to keep the threads spick and span otherwise there will be countless repeated threads spewing up every other day.

In my opinion, compromise is needed and abit of common sense as well. Search is definitely a must and if you find something similar but you feel title can be tweaked to reflect the current issue, I'm sure the Mods can be alerted to do the needful, this way we keep the threads controlled but at the same time title reflecting the issue to de discussed is updated if required, my 2 cents.

I can see the problem right there.

Common sense is not as common as people think.

Its so rare I think we should call it

rare sense.  [thumbsup]

No, MCF has not become the new google.

MCF has always been better than google, all these while.

Yes MCF is so much better than google.

But not every give as good answers as

you and me. Maybe one or two other

members only.