savagedp82 Clutched February 23, 2020 Share February 23, 2020 On 2/23/2020 at 9:38 AM, Junyanyap said: Went to see the i30 yesterday at Leng Kee, the test drive was good and this car really feature pack. I don't feel the turbo lag as mentioned by some, maybe I am not so hard footed. Is the current i30 the 2020 one? The brochures seems to say it's the new one in 2020, but I see the spyshot and the car yesterday, looks different leh. Hmmm But the current price point of 90k is comparable to SEAT Leon. But of course the Leon not so feature packed as I30. Which one will you go for? Expand The one they have for test drive is the current model. I booked one! Now anxiously waiting for collection. 🙂 Didn't know price go up by so much... 90k... I did compare with Leon too. But preferred the looks of i30. 🙂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xiaozhi86 2nd Gear February 24, 2020 Share February 24, 2020 On 2/23/2020 at 10:55 AM, savagedp82 said: The one they have for test drive is the current model. I booked one! Now anxiously waiting for collection. 🙂 Didn't know price go up by so much... 90k... I did compare with Leon too. But preferred the looks of i30. 🙂 Expand can share what price you purchase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
savagedp82 Clutched February 24, 2020 Share February 24, 2020 On 2/24/2020 at 8:07 AM, xiaozhi86 said: can share what price you purchase? Expand Sure. It was at 83k. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ferrytales 4th Gear February 25, 2020 Share February 25, 2020 On 2/24/2020 at 2:52 PM, savagedp82 said: Sure. It was at 83k. Expand 83k for a 1.4t with great tuning potential, worth it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
savagedp82 Clutched February 25, 2020 Share February 25, 2020 On 2/25/2020 at 1:41 AM, ferrytales said: 83k for a 1.4t with great tuning potential, worth it! Expand Actually the i30 was never on my consideration list because of its previous prices. Until I visited GS to try the Venue and they told me the new pricing of i30. And I changed my mind from Venue to i30. Test drive it, was happy with it and decided to go with it instead. 🙂 I hope it was a good decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junyanyap Neutral Newbie February 25, 2020 Share February 25, 2020 On 2/25/2020 at 1:53 AM, savagedp82 said: Actually the i30 was never on my consideration list because of its previous prices. Until I visited GS to try the Venue and they told me the new pricing of i30. And I changed my mind from Venue to i30. Test drive it, was happy with it and decided to go with it instead. 🙂 I hope it was a good decision. Expand Ohh. Not from Komoco ah? Because Komoco didn't seem to sell at 83k.. Enjoy your new ride!! Share some experience leh. Am also considering this given that it comes with sibei many features. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
savagedp82 Clutched February 25, 2020 Share February 25, 2020 On 2/25/2020 at 4:25 AM, Junyanyap said: Ohh. Not from Komoco ah? Because Komoco didn't seem to sell at 83k.. Enjoy your new ride!! Share some experience leh. Am also considering this given that it comes with sibei many features. Haha Expand Oh? What price was Komoco pushing it at? cheaper ah? =X Sure I will. Hopefully will collect this week or next week. 🙂 Trying to figure out what I will need as this is going to be my first own car. Anyone has advice? Other than looking at the "collect new car" to do list, anything else anyone suggest I must do? I have ppl telling me to go and do paint protection. Ppl saying change wheels. LOL~ I thinking I will probably use it stock first before even thinking of changing or wrapping anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xiaozhi86 2nd Gear February 25, 2020 Share February 25, 2020 On 2/25/2020 at 1:41 AM, ferrytales said: 83k for a 1.4t with great tuning potential, worth it! Expand nice price sia. hope coe drop so more then maybe i also looking at i30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 25, 2020 Share February 25, 2020 Facelifted i30 revealed https://www.carscoops.com/2020/02/hyundai-gives-2020-i30-range-a-facelift-mild-hybrids-and-new-tech/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ferrytales 4th Gear February 26, 2020 Share February 26, 2020 On 2/25/2020 at 11:40 PM, Heartbreakid said: Facelifted i30 revealed https://www.carscoops.com/2020/02/hyundai-gives-2020-i30-range-a-facelift-mild-hybrids-and-new-tech/ Expand Guess sg will just stick to the current downtuned 1.4t engine or maybe the newer 1.0t engine. Diesel engine is out and the top spec engine won't make it to sg as usual. Probably get all the new aesthetic changes, that's about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
savagedp82 Clutched February 26, 2020 Share February 26, 2020 (edited) The asthetic changes aren't really big though... like only front end is obvious. Would be great to get the mild hybrid 🙂 Edited February 26, 2020 by savagedp82 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 26, 2020 Share February 26, 2020 On 2/26/2020 at 2:02 AM, ferrytales said: Guess sg will just stick to the current downtuned 1.4t engine or maybe the newer 1.0t engine. Diesel engine is out and the top spec engine won't make it to sg as usual. Probably get all the new aesthetic changes, that's about it. Expand I thought the i30 we currently have got all the specs? Just detuned engine only? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceecookie 5th Gear February 26, 2020 Share February 26, 2020 On 2/26/2020 at 2:29 AM, Spring said: I thought the i30 we currently have got all the specs? Just detuned engine only? Expand He's referring to the new 1.5T engine which make 157hp. 👍 Regarding the facelift model, the N line is nice but regular trim is subjective to each person. The one on the left is the normal trim which KMC will bring in. A bit of sonata in the front face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged February 26, 2020 Share February 26, 2020 Hyundai should leave the design of i30 untouched. Don't let it end up another avante! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 26, 2020 Share February 26, 2020 Facelift i30 intro video Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 26, 2020 Share February 26, 2020 On 2/26/2020 at 6:56 AM, Knoobie said: Hyundai should leave the design of i30 untouched. Don't let it end up another avante! Expand I think this facelift improves the i30 front nose looks. The facelifted Avante, Hyundai went overboard with sharp edges and triangles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear February 29, 2020 Share February 29, 2020 No way the 1.5 T will make it here... that puts the car back into Cat B... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iamahbee 5th Gear March 1, 2020 Share March 1, 2020 (edited) Hello everyone! I just booked an i30 yesterday. Looking forward to joining this community to learn and share. I am coming from a 2013 VW Golf Mk7 1.4 that I owned for 7 good years. Have been shopping around for a replacement and the decision was made on the i30 because it offers the most car for the least money! Was impressed with the build quality, equipment level and how similar it drove compared to the Golf. And now, the wait begins. Edited March 1, 2020 by iamahbee ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...