savagedp82 Clutched February 12, 2020 Share February 12, 2020 I more or less confirmed everything with the se. So now just waiting for next coe. And hope all goes well. 🙂 Now looking thru the forum on what to check when collecting. Just got a question after collecting the car, do you guys go do some paint protection thing? Or actually not really necessary? Anything that you all advise should do? Except for top up the petrol of course. Lol. 🙂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear February 12, 2020 Share February 12, 2020 On 2/12/2020 at 5:53 AM, danielphua82 said: I more or less confirmed everything with the se. So now just waiting for next coe. And hope all goes well. 🙂 Now looking thru the forum on what to check when collecting. Just got a question after collecting the car, do you guys go do some paint protection thing? Or actually not really necessary? Anything that you all advise should do? Except for top up the petrol of course. Lol. 🙂 Expand Paint protection is a waste of money. Within a few months you will have a couple of door dents already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
savagedp82 Clutched February 13, 2020 Share February 13, 2020 On 2/12/2020 at 6:24 AM, RogerNg_185295 said: Paint protection is a waste of money. Within a few months you will have a couple of door dents already. Expand dents? from? ppl swing the door and bang into it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear February 13, 2020 Share February 13, 2020 On 2/13/2020 at 4:57 AM, danielphua82 said: dents? from? ppl swing the door and bang into it? Expand Cannot be held if you do not live in landed property.Many said part and parcel of car ownership Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
savagedp82 Clutched February 13, 2020 Share February 13, 2020 On 2/13/2020 at 5:08 AM, RogerNg_185295 said: Cannot be held if you do not live in landed property.Many said part and parcel of car ownership Expand Sad that ppl are so inconsiderate. When I take other ppl car and open door in the car park, I always put my hand between the neighbouring car just so I don't bang their door... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear February 13, 2020 Share February 13, 2020 On 2/13/2020 at 6:21 AM, danielphua82 said: Sad that ppl are so inconsiderate. When I take other ppl car and open door in the car park, I always put my hand between the neighbouring car just so I don't bang their door... Expand It depends on luck too. If stay in hdb, very difficult to avoid door dents n paint chips. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 14, 2020 Share February 14, 2020 Facelifted i30 to be unveiled in March at the 2020 Geneva Motorshow 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
savagedp82 Clutched February 16, 2020 Share February 16, 2020 On 2/14/2020 at 9:12 PM, Heartbreakid said: Facelifted i30 to be unveiled in March at the 2020 Geneva Motorshow Expand Looks very fierce the front. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 16, 2020 Share February 16, 2020 On 2/16/2020 at 4:28 AM, danielphua82 said: Looks very fierce the front. Expand Yes indeed, kind of like the new Audi RS6 nose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear February 19, 2020 Share February 19, 2020 On 2/14/2020 at 9:12 PM, Heartbreakid said: Facelifted i30 to be unveiled in March at the 2020 Geneva Motorshow Expand Very nice... the V shape day time running lights are great! Quite unusual... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 20, 2020 Share February 20, 2020 https://thekoreancarblog.com/2020/02/19/hyundai-i30-facelift-engine-line-up-leaked-w-new-engines/ Facelifted i30 model to have new engine line-ups. Let's see if our local dealer will update to these new engines with the facelift intro in Singapore when the time comes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear February 20, 2020 Share February 20, 2020 The 1.5 L turbo with 160 bhp looks especially juicy... will blow everything else in Singapore out of the water including the Civic 1.5 L turbo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged February 20, 2020 Share February 20, 2020 On 2/20/2020 at 2:06 AM, teomingern said: The 1.5 L turbo with 160 bhp looks especially juicy... will blow everything else in Singapore out of the water including the Civic 1.5 L turbo... Expand But most likely it will get detuned to fit into Cat A again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
savagedp82 Clutched February 20, 2020 Share February 20, 2020 Yesterday just got notified by the SE that my COE secured. 🙂 Yeah! Now to wait for all the paper work to be done. Thanks everyone for the advice. The facelift not in time for me. LOL~ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceecookie 5th Gear February 20, 2020 Share February 20, 2020 On 2/20/2020 at 2:32 AM, Daniu82 said: But most likely it will get detuned to fit into Cat A again. Expand Or KMC might order the 1.0L engine with mild hybrid, as 120hp is not far off from the currently detuned 128hp 1.4t engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear February 20, 2020 Share February 20, 2020 On 2/20/2020 at 2:32 AM, Daniu82 said: But most likely it will get detuned to fit into Cat A again. Expand Too much to detune lor... there's a 1.0 L turbo with 120 bhp which will fit the Cat A here... while there's a 1.5 L NA with 110 bhp which could form the base trim.. My feeling is that Komoco will keep the i30 as slightly more premium than the Avante so the turbo engines will be kept for the i30 while the new 1.5 L NA will go to the next generation Avante... we're likely to get the 1.0 L turbo... the 1.5 L turbo probably reserved for the Tucson while the Sonata will probably get the 2.0 L NA with the N-Line for both models getting the 2.5 L turbo - if Komoco will bring in the N-Line... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junyanyap Neutral Newbie February 23, 2020 Share February 23, 2020 (edited) Went to see the i30 yesterday at Leng Kee, the test drive was good and this car really feature pack. I don't feel the turbo lag as mentioned by some, maybe I am not so hard footed. Is the current i30 the 2020 one? The brochures seems to say it's the new one in 2020, but I see the spyshot and the car yesterday, looks different leh. Hmmm But the current price point of 90k is comparable to SEAT Leon. But of course the Leon not so feature packed as I30. Which one will you go for? Edited February 23, 2020 by Junyanyap 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 23, 2020 Share February 23, 2020 On 2/23/2020 at 9:38 AM, Junyanyap said: Went to see the i30 yesterday at Leng Kee, the test drive was good and this car really feature pack. I don't feel the turbo lag as mentioned by some, maybe I am not so hard footed. Is the current i30 the 2020 one? The brochures seems to say it's the new one in 2020, but I see the spyshot and the car yesterday, looks different leh. Hmmm But the current price point of 90k is comparable to SEAT Leon. But of course the Leon not so feature packed as I30. Which one will you go for? Expand The spy pic one is a facelift model which has yet to be launched. Expect it to be unveiled in March at Geneva Motorshow. When it comes to SG, it could be last quarter of the year or next year maybe. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...