2017 Hyundai i30

Thecarboy302

Shouldnt be concerned with that. A simple Stage 1 tune will get u up to 200hp.

It comes with a robust DCT that can handle up to 340Nm of torque.

On 7/5/2019 at 8:43 AM, Shouyi said:

0 to 100km/h timing for this 128bhp I30 ?

On 7/11/2019 at 12:58 AM, Dinkydong said:

A simple stage 1 can bump up power by 70hp? No other supporting mods required?

From past experience, such a mod will send your gearbox up the grave and cost you $15,000 to replace with a brand new replacement gearbox.

is i30 using D7UF1 gearbox which can handle 340 torque?

On 7/11/2019 at 5:21 AM, Ixus75 said:

is i30 using D7UF1 gearbox which can handle 340 torque?

Yes, the other 7 speed DCT (D7GF1) is not used as its maximum torque capability is 220N/M. 

On 7/11/2019 at 5:48 AM, Ceecookie said:

Yes, the other 7 speed DCT (D7GF1) is not used as its maximum torque capability is 220N/M. 

Thanks for the info.  It would be great if they are wet clutch.  Afraid of dry clutch :blink:

  On 7/10/2019 at 1:24 PM, Vinceng said:

Hyundai i30 ($85.8k) = VW Golf killer ($104k)

Sob sob. Booked avante liao leh. Thought i30 was 110k...

Now 85k okay de.. sob sob

  On 7/11/2019 at 7:11 AM, Spurman said:

Sob sob. Booked avante liao leh. Thought i30 was 110k...

Now 85k okay de.. sob sob

open mouth and ask if can change?

On 7/11/2019 at 4:45 AM, Vinceng said:

From past experience, such a mod will send your gearbox up the grave and cost you $15,000 to replace with a brand new replacement gearbox.

look at the stage 1 output still ok lah.

On 7/11/2019 at 7:00 AM, Ixus75 said:

Thanks for the info. It would be great if they are wet clutch. Afraid of dry clutch :blink:

cost higher too hard for consumers to swallow
  On 7/11/2019 at 7:56 AM, julianxie said:

I thought DCT engine not reliable?

is a great engine.

as for DCT depend how you define the reliability..

for me is it wear n tear higher if frequent creeping such as jam at causeway..

  On 7/6/2019 at 2:22 AM, Daniu82 said:

You can go down to the showroom and see i30 and Avante for comparison. Different people got different perspectives, you got to see in real to compare. Somemore can test drive too.

I saw i30. But heck i din go in to see see feel it. Co i thought 100k plus was a slap for this car. Hehe.

Now 80k plus sounds nice...

  On 7/11/2019 at 7:00 AM, Ixus75 said:

Thanks for the info.  It would be great if they are wet clutch.  Afraid of dry clutch :blink:

i believe i30 turbo is still using the same variant of dry clutch found in veloster. 

price dropped as it is now in the cat A category with a downtuned 128hp engine. 

Edited by makeanewcall

On 7/11/2019 at 8:00 AM, Contipro said:

cost higher too hard for consumers to swallow

is a great engine.

as for DCT depend how you define the reliability..

for me is it wear n tear higher if frequent creeping such as jam at causeway..

I see. So the issue is more for those who frequently travel during peak period or to Malaysia? I saw in mcf or hwz that dct engine tends to have problem after 50k, not sure if I rmb correctly.

On 7/11/2019 at 8:38 AM, Ceecookie said:

Do you realize DCT and engine are two separate things? LOL!

To say the truth, no. Thanks for pointing out I have much to learn.

On 7/11/2019 at 8:10 AM, makeanewcall said:

i believe i30 turbo is still using the same variant of dry clutch found in veloster.

price dropped as it is now in the cat A category with a downtuned 128hp engine.

what's the OMV between earlier i30 vs down tuned i30 ?