teomingern 6th Gear July 11, 2019 Share July 11, 2019 Sob sob. Booked avante liao leh. Thought i30 was 110k... Now 85k okay de.. sob sob Can change lar... they haven't do any paperwork actually... you're buying a more expensive model so should be ok... just try lar bro... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Misfitone Clutched July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 Shouldnt be concerned with that. A simple Stage 1 tune will get u up to 200hp. It comes with a robust DCT that can handle up to 340Nm of torque. Any recommendation for workshops that does tuning for stage 1? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinkydong 3rd Gear July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 Any recommendation for workshops that does tuning for stage 1?Eurosports Performance Tuning is where most of the tuned i30s go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 Can change lar... they haven't do any paperwork actually... you're buying a more expensive model so should be ok... just try lar bro...Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Can change lar... they haven't do any paperwork actually... you're buying a more expensive model so should be ok... just try lar bro...Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though I30 exterior looks more grown up. European influence. Avante exterior nicee? mmmmm haha taste is subjective. I much prefer the elantra AD design. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 (edited) Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though yup they can probably change it as long as chassis hasn't been assigned to you yet. its all about $$ after all. i sat in the i30 while waiting to collect my avante, interior space is pretty comparable actually albeit a tiny little smaller for i30 but negligible. rear legroom is sufficient as well and if you don't need a huge boot space, i30 is good as a hot hatch with high tuning potential. Edited July 12, 2019 by makeanewcall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though buy. i30 will easily tia avante 0-100. 100-200, 50-100kmh or whatever. and probably still have better fuel consumption. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nyox 2nd Gear July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Taste is very subjective but I cannot stomach the looks of the new Avante, would rather go for Cerato if I were looking for a 1.6na sedan. Build wise I believe i30 is more solidly build at its assembled in Europe. Close the doors on both cars and you will know the difference. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 buy. i30 will easily tia avante 0-100. 100-200, 50-100kmh or whatever. and probably still have better fuel consumption. .This ride for lady leh. Hehe. No need to speed. Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinkydong 3rd Gear July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 (edited) This ride for lady leh. Hehe. No need to speed. HeheIts not just about speed, it's also about safety. I know of a i30 owner whos ride was a total loss on NS highway, having been rammed in the back by a msian coach. The impact threw the i30 into another car, then yet another car! All airbags deployed. Owner and wife came out largely unhurt except for a still neck. He swore by the car and bought back another i30! Edited July 12, 2019 by Dinkydong 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear July 12, 2019 Share July 12, 2019 Its not just about speed, it's also about safety. I know of a i30 owner whos ride was a total loss on NS highway, having been rammed in the back by a msian coach. The impact threw the i30 into another car, then yet another car! All airbags deployed. Owner and wife came out largely unhurt except for a still neck. He swore by the car and bought back another i30! The pre facelift i30 had only 2 airbags right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 13, 2019 Share July 13, 2019 The pre facelift i30 had only 2 airbags right?Wagon has 7 airbags all along Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear July 13, 2019 Share July 13, 2019 What is the price of i30 this weekend? i30 was good priced when launch but its price kept going up when it got popular. Now less popular, looks like its a Golf killer once more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinkydong 3rd Gear July 13, 2019 Share July 13, 2019 Its been posted above, now on promotion at $85,999 What is the price of i30 this weekend? i30 was good priced when launch but its price kept going up when it got popular. Now less popular, looks like its a Golf killer once more. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
makeanewcall 3rd Gear July 13, 2019 Share July 13, 2019 (edited) Wagon has 7 airbags all along was referring to the i30 hatch, not the wagon version. on a side note, both i30 and avante are priced very competitively but as a buyer gotta look at the main differences. i30: 1.4turbo + dct avante: 1.6 + 6at turbo + dct will definitely require more delicate maintenance as compared to the 1.6 + 6at and drive wise i30 will definitely win hands down once you get the hang of the dual clutch and turbo. in hyundai reddit where the overseas elantras are also running 1.4t with dct, some of them are complaining about clutch failures too. Edited July 13, 2019 by makeanewcall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 13, 2019 Share July 13, 2019 Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Lemme go down komocco to see see the car then. Exterior of i30 dun look that appealing as avante. Interior looks nicer from pics though Give us an update bro... I30 exterior looks more grown up. European influence. Avante exterior nicee? mmmmm haha taste is subjective. I much prefer the elantra AD design. Agree bro... that AD is the best in a long line of Elantra / Avante models...Its not just about speed, it's also about safety. I know of a i30 owner whos ride was a total loss on NS highway, having been rammed in the back by a msian coach. The impact threw the i30 into another car, then yet another car! All airbags deployed. Owner and wife came out largely unhurt except for a still neck. He swore by the car and bought back another i30!That's quite a scary experience to swear by the i30... in any case, on the Tucson thread, someone posted something similar except this was a landslide in Taiwan and the car was crushed by a 4-ton boulder but the couple in the car also survived with nothing more than some bruises. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 13, 2019 Share July 13, 2019 was referring to the i30 hatch, not the wagon version. on a side note, both i30 and avante are priced very competitively but as a buyer gotta look at the main differences. i30: 1.4turbo + dct avante: 1.6 + 6at turbo + dct will definitely require more delicate maintenance as compared to the 1.6 + 6at and drive wise i30 will definitely win hands down once you get the hang of the dual clutch and turbo. in hyundai reddit where the overseas elantras are also running 1.4t with dct, some of them are complaining about clutch failures too. Ya you were asking dinkydong about the i30.accident and 7 airbags. That accident car was a white wagon. Now all the new range all have 7 airbags. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 14, 2019 Share July 14, 2019 Ya you were asking dinkydong about the i30.accident and 7 airbags. That accident car was a white wagon. Now all the new range all have 7 airbags. That's great! 7 air bags should be standard in every car... So bro... you still driving the K3 Cerato or not? You dressed up your car until very chio... remember the pictures you posted previously... ha ha... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...