Chicken in a Biskit

D3badge

1 hour ago, Cheesey74 said:

Wah sibeh gwee.. last time promo <$3 can get, really inflation sia!!!

Because chicken in short supply now,😁

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Actually chikin in biscuit is salty and pai jiak mah (last time we deprived in 80s). Good to save money. Not missing much. 

Such biscuit only kids would find nice and crave for it. When age is catching up liao would find such biscuit too salty and pai jiak.

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Yah man, from $2.95 to $3.20 to $3.80 🥴

No craving liao.

Actually hor, last week I went JB, I think they sell RM16.99 per box at supermarket.

• Shocked 2

1 minute ago, badlammy said:

Actually hor, last week I went JB, I think they sell RM16.99 per box at supermarket.

There not super, it’s hyper inflation. 😅

7 minutes ago, badlammy said:

Printing error? RM6.99 become RM16.99? Lol. Anyway, RM16.99 for such biscuit in JB, wonder who will buy?

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

Such biscuit only kids would find nice and crave for it. When age is catching up liao would find such biscuit too salty and pai jiak.

Paiseh i almost 50 liao but i still crave for it n find it super yummy since pri school and i think @Fcw75 too... muahaha!

this kind is comfort food. for youngsters new to this, probably they wouldn't find it any special. for old farts, this will stir up old memories.

9 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

Paiseh i almost 50 liao but i still crave for it n find it super yummy since pri school and i think @Fcw75 too... muahaha!

Amen to that. 

Think I can probably eat half a pack on one sitting with coke. But have to watch diet. 🥴

55 minutes ago, badlammy said:

This price still the best.

This one must be expiry in 2 week time?! Lol.

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

This one must be expiry in 2 week time?! Lol.

No la, got see the date or not?

20/3/2019.

Before pandemic and when there’s no inflation.

2 hours ago, Cheesey74 said:

Actually when i was a kid, this chicken biscuit not my most favourite biscuit, i much prefer to eat the other biscuit Ritz biscuit.

AB8135C0-13F4-45B8-93AD-A2EBD1E22DBC.jpeg

6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

No la, got see the date or not?

20/3/2019.

Before pandemic and when there’s no inflation.

Aiya, even it was sold back in 2019, what i meant the expiry date might be very close, thats why they lelong the biscuit? 😅

Like marks and spencer when they give good discount for their biscuits, the expiry date is less than 2 months.