What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Laksa at ang mo kio chong boon market for breakfast. I must say this is one of the best local laksa in singapore. Q quite long and sold out early.

The bee hoon they use is very soft, coupled with thick but not gelat gravy, heavenly. Most impt is that the laksa is pipping hot, unlike many place, the temperature is lukewarm.

oh that corner stall...

long time never eat from that stall already...used to visit the wet market there for a period of time

[:)]

You on solo holiday at home ah? Sounds like food you eat when binge sleeping, gaming or watching dramas. [laugh]

Went to stock up, bought sashimi on the way home, when everyone got home we just rojak

Lunch. 6.50.

Ate about half the rice. Lol or else the long beans bit oily, nothing to pair with lol

rps20170602_135241_651.jpg

• Praise 16

ok enough vegetarian... go back to eat meat

ah gong also complain bo lui so this time eat peasant food on his account

post-937-0-95605500-1496383852_thumb.jpg

• Praise 19

Dinner at TPY lor 8

Lala white beehoon, rojak and white carrot cake.

rojak so so only, but the rest are great!

Your rojak look too dry and not enough peanuts. They need to add more prawn paste.

Had this claypot vegetarian BKT at Senai. Photo taken almost half way through my meal. A good mix of mock meat, tao pok, tau kee and vegetables.

The mock meat is made with gluten and mushrooms, quite unique taste and texture actually, and not salty or full of MSG. I would prefer the herbal taste to be stronger though.

5edcvd.jpg

Edited by Carbon82
  • Praise 25

so good, what company that the boss hire you just to go eat with him?   [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

please leh...i low salary storeman and caretaker

my boss treat me lunch ... i very happy already

unlike you mcf middle income one

Ya hua or Ah hua bak kut teh dont think is consider cheap. 

wah you regular ah?

like that also can tell...

:wacko:

Went to Don Dae Bak at Kreta Ayer yesterday for Korean BBQ buffet. One of the better ones I've tried! For $28.50, you get to order for 90 mins, after which you can't order from the buffet menu alr but can still order ala carte. We didn't eat any carbs, just whacked the meat hahaha

Still full from ytd, gonna skip lunch HAHA

attachicon.gif20170601_012828.jpgattachicon.gif20170601_012941.jpg

you went with XMM ??? I saw one sitting there  :D

So you 2 eat until 9 pm ???  [grin]  then go supper ? 

• Praise 13

wah you regular ah?

like that also can tell...

:wacko:

Hee hee, no lah, in fact i have not been there, but read that it is one of the better ones locally. 

I used my poor peasant standard to gauge lah  [laugh]

you went with XMM ??? I saw one sitting there  :D

So you 2 eat until 9 pm ???  [grin]  then go supper ? 

No leh is me and 2 friends, childhood friends la, met them after they ended work for dinner nia. No supper cos I need to watch my diet, gaining mass is wayyyy too easy  [:p]  [:p]  [:p]

it always started off with 亲梅足马   :D

• Praise 11

it always started off with 亲梅足马   :D

Cannot la, sometimes hor, know ppl too long alr then cnt see ppl that way alr, you know the saying ''familiarity breeds contempt''  [laugh]  [smash]