What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

I quite like the Rojak in basement of Katong Shopping Centre (combined stall with Yong Tau Foo). But a bit rich to (always) combine rojak with the excellent boneless chicken rice in same meal  [:p]

hmm.. after that i go teo heng sing song... ..  the chix rice is good  [thumbsup]

Hehehe. I'm a foodie, the type that will drive from west to east and vice versa, just to have my fave food, depending on what I feel like having on that day.

If really wanna recommend, there are lots and just too many to post! [laugh]

Let me know what you like, we share info [:)]

give u a tough one...  

jurong west carrot cake? or toa payoh carrot cake?

if u dont know which ones im talking about... then go try!  [laugh]

Had Angel Hair Pasta on Sunday night, and with some time on hand, decided to share how I prepare it.

First cook the pasta for about 5 - 6 min (add a tea spoon of salt to the boiling water), and at the same time boil the oyster mushrooms for 2 - 3 min. Drain the water off before serving the pasta in bowl. Add a tea spoon of virgin olive oil to prevent the pasta from drying up too fast.

4gv7l.jpg

Wash and boil the live clam (lala) in plain water, for about 3 - 4 min (until the first clam open up). Before switch off the flame, add some wine to the water to enhance the freshness and fragrance. Scoop the clam up there after. The clam will become overcooked if it remain soaked in the hot water for another few minutes.

nlwx0i.jpg

As I overcooked the clam, some have it meat came off from the shell, so decided to de shell it, after taking the photo below.

21jrgix.jpg

Heat up the Alfredo sauce for about 2 min (may add a little water to make it less viscous) and it is ready to be added to the pasta.

etzdy9.jpg

And here is the finished product... [:)] [:)]

35c4if8.jpg

The pasta and clam looked so yummy :))

Oh boy, how I wish to have them now :))

Would love to try one day :)

And see how it compares to Marine Terrace one :))

This Chey Sua one is white carrot cake and IMO is the best [thumbsup]

Seems like bro @Mercs and me got same taste buds cos I also like the Indian rojak stall he posted previously. 

• Praise 13

Looks great!

For you, something sweet ... ice cream waffle! [:)]

Just beside the same FC at the hdb block.

https://chinchaijiak.wordpress.com/2014/06/26/creamier-cafe-the-hidden-little-waffle-cafe-at-toa-payoh/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uswbq_cC0rk

So u know! Jw one is a close fight.. but the chilli for the tp one just shades it for me too.. the hk 烧肉 behind is good also!

Of course bro, told you I foodie mah [laugh] but sometimes I find it too oily though.

Whenever I'm there, will takeaway some pau too. The fanchoi and siew mai also nice. [:)]

https://www.misstamchiak.com/teochew-handmade-pau-toa-payoh/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OetPvisu87M

Would love to try one day :)

And see how it compares to Marine Terrace one :))

Bro, if still got room after the carrot cake, pau and ice cream waffle, let's have some yong tau foo too! [laugh]

All within 100m walking radius, one trip can eat many yummy! Enjoy! [:)]

https://www.facebook.com/HupChongHakkaYdf/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yFlFs3iNT8o

This Chey Sua one is white carrot cake and IMO is the best [thumbsup]

Seems like bro @Mercs and me got same taste buds cos I also like the Indian rojak stall he posted previously.

Hi five bro, men with good taste, like to eat the same? :D

Hahaha [:p]

Another hot day in a row since Sunday. Had more fruits and pineapple juice with nasi bryani lunch .... cool cool.

post-170514-0-54482500-1484052794_thumb.jpg

• Praise 10

Bro, if still got room after the carrot cake, pau and ice cream waffle, let's have some yong tau foo too! [laugh]

All within 100m walking radius, one trip can eat many yummy! Enjoy! [:)]

https://www.facebook.com/HupChongHakkaYdf/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yFlFs3iNT8o

Hi five bro, men with good taste, like to eat the same? :D

Hahaha [:p]

Looks like mercs finally found his spring...kekeke [:p]

2 Slices ... 1 Box ... 8 Slices ... 1 Orange ...

2 1 8 1 ... Don't say I nv give you nice Number, ok ... ð

This number got Guaranteed COE or not .... ?? Huat Ah!