What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Bitter gourd is good. They are also called 半生瓜, meaning that people tends to appreciate bitter gourd at the latter half of their lives. Maybe due to experiences.

They are also called 君子菜, as in gentlemen vegetable because if you cook bitter gourd with other ingredients, they will not pass their bitterness to the other ingredients or the dish. The bitterness will remain with themselves. But yet, the do absorb other flavour readily.

Bingo, young I don't like bitter gourd. But later in life, now is one of my favourite esp fried with eggs. With salted eggs lagi best. But very strange. In the younger days, I remembered bitter gourd so much bitter. Nowadays ones not so leh.

Oh u were referring to a restaurant name, yeah saw some news about a Michelin rest. opening here

It's a pity without roast goose leh

It's a pity no goose. But somehow, I feel HK style roast duck taste good especially those herbal type. Will try Kam roasted duck one of these days.

See already Feel Hungry

Just a little too much oil on the surface though

Nice hot Kway Teow soup on a cooling afternoon.

2aijw2v.jpg

P/S: Photo uploaded to tinypic.com is not showing up again. Any kind soul can recommend another reliable website for free photo uploading / hosting service? Many thanks.

• Praise 16

Simple home cooked dinner. Eat half way then remember to take photo... Black stuff is black fungus with chai por (new experience by my Wife) - taste good. [:)]

jjljdg.jpg

Btw, the seaweeds chicken we used air fryer to do it and man, the drip pan below collected almost a full layer of oil after the 16 - 18 min cycle (or 24 piece of chicken to be precise)!

Wah, jin scary. We like using the same pasta bowl for the tomato egg.

post-20735-0-29565600-1478705542_thumb.jpg

• Praise 20

Bingo, young I don't like bitter gourd. But later in life, now is one of my favourite esp fried with eggs. With salted eggs lagi best. But very strange. In the younger days, I remembered bitter gourd so much bitter. Nowadays ones not so leh.

After going thru some bitterness in our lives.... this little bitter in bittergourd doesn't seem bitter anymore :)

True. After all the up n down gone thru in life, what is the this gourd bitterness.

Wah, jin scary. We like using the same pasta bowl for the tomato egg.

Bro, why you copy me (although you did try to make it look different by adding some spring onion to the egg)?? I know lah, peasant like us can only afford simple dish, and will use whatever available in the kitchen to serve our food, right? [nod][flowerface] [flowerface]

Last night I faster made this....................and UPS to Trump............attached message ......................" HUAT AH!!!"................. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

post-65783-0-68116700-1478748237_thumb.jpg

• Praise 20

Bro, why you copy me (although you did try to make it look different by adding some spring onion to the egg)?? I know lah, peasant like us can only afford simple dish, and will use whatever available in the kitchen to serve our food, right? [nod][flowerface] [flowerface]

Mai an ni, this one cook couple of weeks back. The pasta bowl from my mother don't know how many years ago when I moved out to my matrimony home.