What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

What's that? Oyster egg?

Alamak bro, 端午节 coming la.

Of course it's bak zhang, what oyster egg? Hahaha

:want:  :inlove:  :inlove:

so professional looking....  you dont need to act for a living liao...   start a food biz la... 

act in one movie income $10 million + bonus leh, how many jelly he has to sell to make that amount?  [laugh]  [laugh]

Think big la... dont even need endorsement fee for the no1 hongkie star....   [laugh]

:want:  :inlove:  :inlove:

so professional looking....  you dont need to act for a living liao...   start a food biz la... 

Hobby is ok lar ... Start a Business is too much work ...

Influenced by many forumers here, I started to watch my carbohydrates intake recently and this is a good alternative to rice and noodle for me.

Red Bean + Barley Soup

2mfx8v4.jpg

6f5jc1.jpg

2wck4tv.jpg

Quite easy to get it done.

1) Wash and soak the bean & barley for say 30 - 60 min (freeze it over night in freezer compartment would be even better)

2) Bring it to boil for 15 - 20 min and place it in thermal cooker and I will be able to enjoy the soup in the evening when I am back from work.

My wife will usually prepared it before she goes to work, so she will freezes the soaked bean and barley at night, cook them when she wake up and transfer it to the thermal cooker before she leaves home, relatively hassle free.

BTW, I am using this thermal cooker, excellent heat retention property. Recommended!

10000633_6%20(1).jpg

Edited by Carbon82
  • Praise 23

Alamak bro, 端午节 coming la.

Of course it's bak zhang, what oyster egg? Hahaha

My Bad ... This is a Clearer Picture ...

post-25591-0-23266800-1495674101_thumb.jpg

there is a nice coffee stall there, so happens its just directly opposite the CTK stall.

that sections happens to have a few stalls which I patronise, ccf, vegetarian been hoon, traditional kueh, so I do notice her sometimes.

have not seen her with her hair down yet though, always tied up. [:)]

Maybe we need to have a meet the bukit timah xmm mu.. You me and @pinobii
  • Praise 13

Hmm, looks like from Times Square... [laugh]

No lah not from Times Square [laugh] ... taste ok for a takeaway. Very cheap, only HK$38 so less than S$7.