What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Bibimbap at Amoy Street Food Centre. The stall owner never fail to provide nice Korean food.  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

post-188812-0-39156000-1494296356_thumb.jpg

Edited by Little
  • Praise 14

the CKT looks like a different style from penang CKT, a bit wet kind just like the chinese version of mee goreng compare to the dry malay style.

maybe penang people prefer to have an alternative compare to all the similar penang CKT.

But she described the goggles auntie at lor selamat ley...  so.. it should be THAT famous one.. 

which in my memory.. was one of the best i had due solely to the 碳炒味

the-famous-char-kway.jpg

Edited by SuPerBoRed
  • Praise 12

My friend bought me some from China recently. Although the look is not as nice as those sold in Supermart (as they are direct from farm), but they are very sweet. And as the fruit were fully ripped, cannot keep for more than 3 - 4 days.

2q8c7qv.jpg

Finished the last 3 I had yesterday night. I have attached a shot showing how the fresh look like, texture is a little like peach. The seeds look so "cute", might try to grow it... hehehe

m80mps.jpg

24fbn9y.jpg

Edited by Carbon82
  • Praise 20

But she described the goggles auntie at lor selamat ley...  so.. it should be THAT famous one.. 

the-famous-char-kway.jpg

i never tried her CKT before, if it was really the mushy style that TD described which is a bit similar to singapore wet ones (and darker sauce). Personally i prefer the dry penang CKT.

But she described the goggles auntie at lor selamat ley... so.. it should be THAT famous one..

the-famous-char-kway.jpg

Give u the latest pic of her. The CKT had no wok hei smell; just stirred & mixed together. Simply awful.

post-109106-0-68311300-1494302578_thumb.jpeg

TPY Lorong 8 market.

This store have the very nice big intestine that I love.

post-29292-0-00229800-1494304729_thumb.jpg

post-29292-0-90113400-1494304740_thumb.jpg

• Praise 22

Atas food court!

hahaha...you tio pian by the plate

was definitely not there

hahaha...you tio pian by the plate

was definitely not there

Wah. Plate also you steal back home to use.

Times are hard indeed.

Latest angmo food fad..Pics taken from website

Cloud Eggs..

Looks delicious..

lol.. very easy to make... 

from room temperature eggs ... separate the white from yolks... 

whisk the whites until solidify...   .. 

bake the whites for about 7~8mins...  

take out.. add yolk.. bake another 2~3mins...  

end product taste fluffy inside... crispy outside...  

• Praise 11

whisk the whites until solidify... ..

U can add bacon bits, cheese , luncheon meat n etc to the whites for added flavor..

whisk the whites until solidify... ..

U can add bacon bits, cheese , luncheon meat n etc to the whites for added flavor..