What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

I thought all cod came frozen? Maybe our thawing skills not good.

the last one, i defrosted using the proper method. In vacuum sealed bag, i put it in waterbath and defrosted it over 20-25mins. 

haha maybe it's cos i buy the cod that's only on discount haha  [grin]

anyway even fairprice has fresh fish, really not much reason to buy cod unless u want to make angmoh food.

Wan ton noodles from Old airport. IMO, this one better than the 2 doors away taken queue no. Stall but loses to the Dunman Food centre one but still nice

post-48108-0-31911500-1484369689_thumb.jpg

post-48108-0-90775500-1484369699_thumb.jpg

• Praise 24

Wan ton noodles from Old airport. IMO, this one better than the 2 doors away taken queue no. Stall but loses to the Dunman Food centre one but still nice

post-168945-0-72745600-1484370903_thumb.jpg

• Praise 23

Is the sauce spicy, looks abit like Chilli oil

nope. not spicy. just the colour.

so far all the times I've bought frozen cod has been quite disappointing.

this type is "basic" cod. I guess the fatty snow cod type will taste better, different price point too lor.

https://www.isteaksdiner.com

Budget Steak Place Recommendation...

Went to this place a few times but always forget to take pics of their steaks...

Quality not bad but prices really bang for bucks..

U all should try their country baked beans n French onion soup(a tad oily though)...

post-52390-0-27303000-1484372551_thumb.jpg

post-52390-0-94164800-1484372566_thumb.jpg

post-52390-0-29276500-1484372580_thumb.jpg

• Praise 23

Hawker center.

Simon road hockkien mee stall at a coffee shop nearby, next time can give it a try.

The kovan hawker centre got one western stall at one end called something like grills and pastas. Their fried spring chicken and chicken wings are freshly fry on order. Have to wait a while for the frying, but the chicken is super tender and moist. Can try also.

Simon road hockkien mee stall at a coffee shop nearby, next time can give it a try.

The kovan hawker centre got one western stall at one end called something like grills and pastas. Their fried spring chicken and chicken wings are freshly fry on order. Have to wait a while for the frying, but the chicken is super tender and moist. Can try also.

Thanks.

Zzz didn't know the Simon Road hokkien mee move to block 210.i thought it's really still at Simon Road lol.

London Fat Duck

Ha salty or not. But the duck is not bad. Edited by Lala81

London Fat Duck

Though I would love to cut down on fatty meat... but I will risk just for once on this fatty duck meat :))

Yummy :))