What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Got many rojak lovers here

Singapore rojak still run by the same uncle. Nice but have to go off peak.

Jem foodcourt Cookhouse rojak also not bad. 

it's that good? 

yup, look like so so all fried ones, but with the peanut sauce really is quite good. Just dont expect the same chinese rojak taste, I think more similar towards our  五香虾饼 and malay gado gado  kind of food.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

it's that good?

I do like Indian rojak n must say this Tampines one is one of the best. U must be into deep fried stuff with sotong, prawn crackers, egg fritters, bean curd, fish cake amongst the items being sold n the most important part is the gravy with nuts n other flavouring plus cucumber, onions n green chilli on the side. Heavenly dish indeed but not sure if it's healthy though n the reddish colour can turn off some.

Do give it a try then at least u know whether u like it or not. Bon Appetit!

Edited by Spring

I do like Indian rojak n must say this Tampines one is one of the best. U must be into deep fried stuff with sotong, prawn crackers, egg fritters, bean curd, fish cake amongst the items being sold n the most important part is the gravy with nuts n other flavouring plus cucumber, onions n green chilli on the side. Heavenly dish indeed but not sure if it's healthy though n the reddish colour can turn off some.

Do give it a try then at least u know whether u like it or not. Bon Appetit!

wah piang guys .. i just said i never took to it. Haha live in singapore 35 years, of course ate before lah! 

I do like the taste but it doesn't rock my boat. Yeah probably prefer ngoh hiang if i want to go deep fried.

I've eaten ok ones before only.

Nowadays I don't eat it because I've seen enough people get food poisoning from it. Last time the coffeeshop near my clinic got one stall sell, I've seen enough people who eaten it and feel sick after that.

It could be coincidental cos it's the only muslim choice then when the estate was maturing. But haha now i got some aversion to indian rojak.

wah piang guys .. i just said i never took to it. Haha live in singapore 35 years, of course ate before lah! 

I do like the taste but it doesn't rock my boat. Yeah probably prefer ngoh hiang if i want to go deep fried.

Nowadays I don't eat it because I've seen enough people get food poisoning from it. Last time the coffeeshop near my clinic got one stall sell, I've seen enough people who eaten it and feel sick after that.

It could be coincidental cos it's the only muslim choice then when the estate was maturing. But haha now i got some aversion to indian rojak.

actually I dont disagree with the food poisoning thingy about the indian rojak. I see they cooked the food and its left on the shelf whole day, they serve without frying again, unlike our ngoh hiang gets a boiling oil fried before serving. Most indian rojak stalls also sell other food, so handling of cooked and uncooked food is very important.  [:/]

Alamak bro sorry misunderstood you but u just spoilt my appetite for Indian Rojak