Enye Hypersonic January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 Kekeke...evening elite....that's why I settled for the what I ate today lor, but if I go Bugis in the afternoon, will find opportunity to go eat the rojak The rest all too far away yah roast goose also too far away i will 顺便 eat when i am in hk later this month ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 yah roast goose also too far away i will 顺便 eat when i am in hk later this month 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 Wah so good de, always get to go hk, if really want, no place is too far away hor U going there during Cny? Got solution call tapao go cny for what? i not @sunny who married a chio hk lady leh and no need tabao...that datsun guy waiting for you 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 today topic is rojak? i won't be dying to eat one, probably eat less than 3 time a year. I love Rojak but not very healthy....way too much sugar. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 go cny for what? i not @sunny who married a chio hk lady leh and no need tabao...that datsun guy waiting for you 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 http://hashida.com.sg/menu.html If you have eaten here, your opinion and comments appreciated. Is there any other similar quality restaurant but value for money? 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 Thanks for the link. Did not know there is a good rojak stall at Old Airport Road. Just my opinion only but I feel the Toa Payoh rojak at Old airport seems to have declined in standards. The gravy is lacking in quantity as well as quality. I give them credit for taking the trouble to bake the you tiao n tau pok in the toaster n the old man who is the original seller is still helping out. Maybe u try out n comment. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 Also like rojak. For my place, the one in Kovan market is nice. Go plenty of jelly fish, if order $4 and above. And I always add on a century egg with it. Also where to find those rojak where the sauce and chilli are separated in a bowl for dipping. Usually have the tao pok with stuffing of bean sprout and cucumber. And grilled cuttle fish.. Can't seem to find them around the Sengkang , hougang area. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 Dinner on friday night. Was really hungry. Dinner on Saturday night. Curry chicken with rice from Whampoa market. Gravy was thick and flavorful. Jin ho jiak. Two chicken wing and three potato. Lunch at Ramen Champion at Changi Airport T3. Place setup like the ramen museum I visited in Japan. Different stalls selling different type of ramen, got chicken soup base, pork soup base and miso soup base. I chose the miso soup base. Taste almost the same as what I had in japan. Soup was thick and same ingredients as I get in japan. More expensive than japan thou. 21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Dinner on friday night. Was really hungry. 20170106_Dinner.jpg Dinner on Saturday night. Curry chicken with rice from Whampoa market. Gravy was thick and flavorful. Jin ho jiak. Two chicken wing and three potato. 20170107_Dinner.jpg Lunch at Ramen Champion at Changi Airport T3. Place setup like the ramen museum I visited in Japan. Different stalls selling different type of ramen, got chicken soup base, pork soup base and miso soup base. I chose the miso soup base. Taste almost the same as what I had in japan. Soup was thick and same ingredients as I get in japan. More expensive than japan thou. 20170108_Lunch.jpg Can see you really hungry All the nice yummy photos :)) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Breakfast 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 I love Rojak but not very healthy....way too much sugar. Think of it as a salad lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 I LOVE rojak!!! I think the only food I dont bother about the sugar, even tho I see them put sugar like no need money one. I can even take rojak as a main meal. The other one would be popian and Muar otak otak. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Haiz, weekend over, back to jiak chao. And looks like set to eat grass for a long time to come. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Monday early lunch 30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 I LOVE rojak!!! I think the only food I dont bother about the sugar, even tho I see them put sugar like no need money one. I can even take rojak as a main meal. The other one would be popian and Muar otak otak. actually when i was making the glazing for my christmas ham, It reminded me of rojak paste and there's some taste there as well due to the brown sugar i used. Anyway this blog seems to tell u how to make it and even what brands to buy for the ingredients. http://kitchentigress.blogspot.sg/2011/03/chinese-rojak.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 actually when i was making the glazing for my christmas ham, It reminded me of rojak paste and there's some taste there as well due to the brown sugar i used. Anyway this blog seems to tell u how to make it and even what brands to buy for the ingredients. http://kitchentigress.blogspot.sg/2011/03/chinese-rojak.html KNN, Doc, you sibei good at getting recipes for good food hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 KNN, Doc, you sibei good at getting recipes for good food hor. no lah. all talk no action one u bake cake better than me! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...