What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Kekeke...evening elite....that's why I settled for the what I ate today lor, but if I go Bugis in the afternoon, will find opportunity to go eat the rojak [laugh]

The rest all too far away

yah roast goose also too far away

i will 顺便 eat when i am in hk later this month

Wah so good de, always get to go hk, if really want, no place is too far away hor [:p]

U going there during Cny? Got solution call tapao :grin:

go cny for what? i not @sunny who married a chio hk lady leh

and no need tabao...that datsun guy waiting for you

today topic is rojak? i won't be dying to eat one, probably eat less than 3 time a year.

I love Rojak but not very healthy....way too much sugar. 

• Praise 11

Thanks for the link. Did not know there is a good rojak stall at Old Airport Road. [:)]

Just my opinion only but I feel the Toa Payoh rojak at Old airport seems to have declined in standards. The gravy is lacking in quantity as well as quality. I give them credit for taking the trouble to bake the you tiao n tau pok in the toaster n the old man who is the original seller is still helping out.

Maybe u try out n comment.

Also like rojak. For my place, the one in Kovan market is nice. Go plenty of jelly fish, if order $4 and above. And I always add on a century egg with it.

Also where to find those rojak where the sauce and chilli are separated in a bowl for dipping. Usually have the tao pok with stuffing of bean sprout and cucumber. And grilled cuttle fish.. Can't seem to find them around the Sengkang , hougang area.

Dinner on friday night. Was really hungry. [grin]

post-2654-0-18672000-1483886611_thumb.jpg

Dinner on Saturday night. Curry chicken with rice from Whampoa market. Gravy was thick and flavorful. Jin ho jiak. Two chicken wing and three potato.

post-2654-0-21985700-1483886699_thumb.jpg

Lunch at Ramen Champion at Changi Airport T3. Place setup like the ramen museum I visited in Japan. Different stalls selling different type of ramen, got chicken soup base, pork soup base and miso soup base. I chose the miso soup base. Taste almost the same as what I had in japan. Soup was thick and same ingredients as I get in japan. More expensive than japan thou.

post-2654-0-50604700-1483886888_thumb.jpg

• Praise 21

Dinner on friday night. Was really hungry. [grin]

attachicon.gif20170106_Dinner.jpg

Dinner on Saturday night. Curry chicken with rice from Whampoa market. Gravy was thick and flavorful. Jin ho jiak. Two chicken wing and three potato.

attachicon.gif20170107_Dinner.jpg

Lunch at Ramen Champion at Changi Airport T3. Place setup like the ramen museum I visited in Japan. Different stalls selling different type of ramen, got chicken soup base, pork soup base and miso soup base. I chose the miso soup base. Taste almost the same as what I had in japan. Soup was thick and same ingredients as I get in japan. More expensive than japan thou.

attachicon.gif20170108_Lunch.jpg

Can see you really hungry :D

All the nice yummy photos :))

I LOVE rojak!!!

I think the only food I dont bother about the sugar, even tho I see them put sugar like no need money one.  I can even  take rojak as a main meal. The other one would be popian and Muar otak otak.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I LOVE rojak!!!

I think the only food I dont bother about the sugar, even tho I see them put sugar like no need money one.  I can even  take rojak as a main meal. The other one would be popian and Muar otak otak.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

actually when i was making the glazing for my christmas ham, It reminded me of rojak paste and there's some taste there as well due to the brown sugar i used. 

Anyway this blog seems to tell u how to make it and even what brands to buy for the ingredients.

http://kitchentigress.blogspot.sg/2011/03/chinese-rojak.html

actually when i was making the glazing for my christmas ham, It reminded me of rojak paste and there's some taste there as well due to the brown sugar i used. 

Anyway this blog seems to tell u how to make it and even what brands to buy for the ingredients.

http://kitchentigress.blogspot.sg/2011/03/chinese-rojak.html

KNN, Doc, you sibei good at getting recipes for good food hor.  [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh]

no lah. all talk no action one  [laugh]

u bake cake better than me!  [smash]