Newbie26 Hypersonic November 9, 2016 Share November 9, 2016 Mee Hoon Kueh Not so popular among Young But Nostalgic for older folks Lunch : mee hoon kueh :)IMG_7411.JPG ↡ Advertisement 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged November 9, 2016 Share November 9, 2016 Bitter gourd is good. They are also called 半生瓜, meaning that people tends to appreciate bitter gourd at the latter half of their lives. Maybe due to experiences. They are also called 君子菜, as in gentlemen vegetable because if you cook bitter gourd with other ingredients, they will not pass their bitterness to the other ingredients or the dish. The bitterness will remain with themselves. But yet, the do absorb other flavour readily. Bingo, young I don't like bitter gourd. But later in life, now is one of my favourite esp fried with eggs. With salted eggs lagi best. But very strange. In the younger days, I remembered bitter gourd so much bitter. Nowadays ones not so leh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged November 9, 2016 Share November 9, 2016 Oh u were referring to a restaurant name, yeah saw some news about a Michelin rest. opening here It's a pity without roast goose leh It's a pity no goose. But somehow, I feel HK style roast duck taste good especially those herbal type. Will try Kam roasted duck one of these days. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged November 9, 2016 Share November 9, 2016 Lunch today at Seng Steam fish in Tmn Sentosa. 23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
car50 Twincharged November 9, 2016 Share November 9, 2016 See already Feel Hungry Just a little too much oil on the surface though Nice hot Kway Teow soup on a cooling afternoon.P/S: Photo uploaded to tinypic.com is not showing up again. Any kind soul can recommend another reliable website for free photo uploading / hosting service? Many thanks. 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged November 9, 2016 Share November 9, 2016 Simple home cooked dinner. Eat half way then remember to take photo... Black stuff is black fungus with chai por (new experience by my Wife) - taste good. Btw, the seaweeds chicken we used air fryer to do it and man, the drip pan below collected almost a full layer of oil after the 16 - 18 min cycle (or 24 piece of chicken to be precise)! Wah, jin scary. We like using the same pasta bowl for the tomato egg. 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 Bingo, young I don't like bitter gourd. But later in life, now is one of my favourite esp fried with eggs. With salted eggs lagi best. But very strange. In the younger days, I remembered bitter gourd so much bitter. Nowadays ones not so leh. After going thru some bitterness in our lives.... this little bitter in bittergourd doesn't seem bitter anymore :) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 Whether last time or now, I still dont like bittergourd. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 After going thru some bitterness in our lives.... this little bitter in bittergourd doesn't seem bitter anymore :) True. After all the up n down gone thru in life, what is the this gourd bitterness. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 Simple early lunch. Bitter gourd to cleanse body. Still traumatized by Trump's win. 19 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 Wah, jin scary. We like using the same pasta bowl for the tomato egg. Bro, why you copy me (although you did try to make it look different by adding some spring onion to the egg)?? I know lah, peasant like us can only afford simple dish, and will use whatever available in the kitchen to serve our food, right? [flowerface] 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 Last night I faster made this....................and UPS to Trump............attached message ......................" HUAT AH!!!"................. 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 Bro, why you copy me (although you did try to make it look different by adding some spring onion to the egg)?? I know lah, peasant like us can only afford simple dish, and will use whatever available in the kitchen to serve our food, right? [flowerface] Mai an ni, this one cook couple of weeks back. The pasta bowl from my mother don't know how many years ago when I moved out to my matrimony home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 Simple lunch :) Fill up stomach first ... 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 My Ayam Penyet lunch at Killiney Road. 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 My Ayam Penyet lunch at Killiney Road. i also had ayam penyat just now 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 chicken wings are nice, crispy de 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EWander 6th Gear November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 Lavender Kok Kee wanton mee gone again. Any idea where they moved? Jurong west branch just too far away ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...