What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Bitter gourd is good. They are also called 半生瓜, meaning that people tends to appreciate bitter gourd at the latter half of their lives. Maybe due to experiences.

They are also called 君子菜, as in gentlemen vegetable because if you cook bitter gourd with other ingredients, they will not pass their bitterness to the other ingredients or the dish. The bitterness will remain with themselves. But yet, the do absorb other flavour readily.

Awesome....tks for info

Bitter gourd is good. They are also called åçç, meaning that people tends to appreciate bitter gourd at the latter half of their lives. Maybe due to experiences.

They are also called åå­èï¼ as in gentlemen vegetable because if you cook bitter gourd with other ingredients, they will not pass their bitterness to the other ingredients or the dish. The bitterness will remain with themselves. But yet, the do absorb other flavour readily.

I still don't like it. Means I not half way thru my life yet hehe

I waiting for her to ask what romance mah..............then I can tell her go watch 赤壁 part 1 first..................after that watch part 2 another day..............one time show hand no kangtao liao................ [:p][laugh][laugh]

Lol...doggie don't ask liao [lipsrsealed]

Heng my Chinese is not good

*act blur

MIL cooked the bitter gourd

how come your mil still in singapore? hasn't gone back to hk?

long term visit pass?

how come your mil still in singapore? hasn't gone back to hk?

long term visit pass?

ð¬ð

Ya...can stay many months

But she's going back this month.

When r u going hkg?

Bitter gourd is good. They are also called 半生瓜, meaning that people tends to appreciate bitter gourd at the latter half of their lives. Maybe due to experiences.

They are also called 君子菜, as in gentlemen vegetable because if you cook bitter gourd with other ingredients, they will not pass their bitterness to the other ingredients or the dish. The bitterness will remain with themselves. But yet, the do absorb other flavour readily.

苦瓜达人............... [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

Lol...doggie don't ask liao [lipsrsealed]

you dont ask...................how I make excuse ask you go watch movie wor........... [:(]  [:(]  [:(]

Eat Bittergourd

It may give you 3 additional quarters of your Life  [:)]

• Praise 17

A few suggestions to start. Go zhi char order bitter gourd preserve black bean fish head, the savory dish usually hide the bitterness well.

Another one is to go yong tau hoo stall, especially those fried hakka style and order fried bitter gourd with paste. Not healthy but might change your perception of bitter gourd.

Err...front part understand, second part dunno [:p]

Geez....I need to go for mandarin classes liao

甘牌 = Kam's goose..  the michelin rated goose from hk thats opening in 10days time...  

but they are not doing goose becoz the ones they usually use from taiwan is banned by AVA due to pass avian flu..  apparently the other sources cannot replicate the same taste.. they are only serving ducks.. and not geese in our local edition...  

ie.. no need mandarin class la.. u juz didnt recognise that brand

Greek dinner

甘牌 = Kam's goose.. the michelin rated goose from hk thats opening in 10days time...

but they are not doing goose becoz the ones they usually use from taiwan is banned by AVA due to pass avian flu.. apparently the other sources cannot replicate the same taste.. they are only serving ducks.. and not geese in our local edition...

ie.. no need mandarin class la.. u juz didnt recognise that brand

you are in sydney?? wats greek food without moussaka..

*think i got the spelling rite...

Oh u were referring to a restaurant name, yeah saw some news about a Michelin rest. opening here

It's a pity without roast goose leh