What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Last night got a New recipe - tom yum mee Siam(taught by my mum's thai friend ... Very spicy... Everyone is coughing and my nose is watery... :TT_TT: 

but very appetizing cos sour and tasty.. brought some to my colleagues, all makan until shiok shiok....

post-42980-0-95968000-1476770947_thumb.jpg

• Praise 20

店小二

Not bad. The dangui herbal duck. The poached spinach with Century egg, 咸蛋黄.

rps20161018_132518_597.jpg

rps20161018_132541_683.jpg

rps20161018_132558_381.jpg

The danggui roast duck very crispy and the sauce delicious. The other 2 roast duck usually less good, think turnover slower.

Their weekday lunch set quite worth it at $30.80++.

One of the dish I like is their deep fried cod in superior sauce. Since we usually can't deep fried cod at home, eating out can try. But expensive at $28.80++ .

nice or not ? go there parking is always a problem ......  [sweatdrop]

The car park close down liao and it has affected their business. You have to park at URA Centre.

serious ? ......... those small lane behind also hard to park . sian liao . 

I like the Teo Chew oyster ‘pia' there  ...   

Edited by Angcheek
  • Praise 10

serious ? ......... those small lane behind also hard to park . sian liao . 

I like the Teo Chew oyster ‘pia' there  ...   

Yes close due to some MRT construction I think and not going to reinstate anymore.

There got quite a few nice stalls.

Hainanese curry rice, peanut soup, ngoh hiang, chicken rice, Hum Chin Pang, char siew/roast pork/roast duck, goreng pisang etc... one of the better hawker centres [thumbsup]

Your price look like $3 to 20...

No lah it's $3.20. Would have been $3 but I changed the fish cake to ikan bilis so add 20cents.