dsman 5th Gear September 15, 2016 Share September 15, 2016 Yes. Both Ace Gt and 5D Solutions provides high quality foam wash, vacuum and application of Ceramic PRO SPORT as standard for all Ceramic PRO treated vehicles at a very competitive rate. Hi. U mean you apply Ceramic PRO Sport when you do a normal car wash? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CeramicPROSingapore Clutched September 15, 2016 Share September 15, 2016 Hi. U mean you apply Ceramic PRO Sport when you do a normal car wash? Hi,Yes. Its only for vehicles treated with Ceramic Pro 9H by our appointed applicators. Ceramic Pro Sport not only reduce water spots problems effectively. It cleans the coating and keep it in good condition at all times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dsman 5th Gear September 15, 2016 Share September 15, 2016 Hi,Yes. Its only for vehicles treated with Ceramic Pro 9H by our appointed applicators. Ceramic Pro Sport not only reduce water spots problems effectively. It cleans the coating and keep it in good condition at all times. wow. ok. thanks for the prompt reply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 Any one knows if PPS are okay with waterless car wash? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mlee 1st Gear September 16, 2016 Share September 16, 2016 My pps is opticoat and I use either shampoo or optimum no rinse wash. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged September 17, 2016 Share September 17, 2016 No 1 thing to be careful of is bird poo regardless if got pps or not, that shit will eat thru anything lol 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged September 17, 2016 Share September 17, 2016 I did a ceramic coating recently and so far I've been washing with water only. The coating has reduced the dirt that stays on the car body. I was advised no need to wax anymore, so I'm not sure if it's ok to use car shampoo with wax inside, such as my usual Armorall car shampoo. If anyone interested in ceramic coating, I can recommend you mine. Mobile service, unbeatable price. I'm crazy for waiting so long to get my car coated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged September 17, 2016 Share September 17, 2016 I did a ceramic coating recently and so far I've been washing with water only. The coating has reduced the dirt that stays on the car body. I was advised no need to wax anymore, so I'm not sure if it's ok to use car shampoo with wax inside, such as my usual Armorall car shampoo. If anyone interested in ceramic coating, I can recommend you mine. Mobile service, unbeatable price. I'm crazy for waiting so long to get my car coated By right ur best using just normal shampoo and oh neutral one, then again they usually reccomend not to wax because when using the buffing cloth it removes the pps. If your buffing I don't see the harm but that's just me 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged September 17, 2016 Share September 17, 2016 By right ur best using just normal shampoo and oh neutral one, then again they usually reccomend not to wax because when using the buffing cloth it removes the pps. If your buffing I don't see the harm but that's just me So I use water should be ok lah, ph = 6.5-7 = neutral Now still look ok so let it be first, if start to have oily film then will use some normal car shampoo to wash. If the coating wear out then have to reapply liao, anyway nothing can last forever 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mackgraphix Neutral Newbie September 17, 2016 Share September 17, 2016 I did a ceramic coating recently and so far I've been washing with water only. The coating has reduced the dirt that stays on the car body. I was advised no need to wax anymore, so I'm not sure if it's ok to use car shampoo with wax inside, such as my usual Armorall car shampoo. If anyone interested in ceramic coating, I can recommend you mine. Mobile service, unbeatable price. I'm crazy for waiting so long to get my car coated bro which shop did you do yours at? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 bro which shop did you do yours at? https://www.facebook.com/HappyCar8/ Mobile service. Very enterprising couple Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dxyong 3rd Gear December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 My coater told me just let the coating sit for next 12 hours after he hand over the car to me (it has already sat for a few hours in his workshop).....in the first place isn't the coating suppose to protect all these shits from our atmosphere? If it can't even tahan a simple car wash then this coating is useless....my last car was on CS2 paint protection (don't know what kind of coating was then)....after 7 years the white color paint still looks acceptable compare to many other same age car.....I went to car wash almost every month....sometime in machine wash like those Rainbow system in Malaysia....also like that :p 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 I also did my car coating with happycar, unbeatable price but wash is not so meticulous, but for the pps on paintwork I have no complaints yet, just done so yet to know it's durability. Enterprising couple, motivates me to do similar startup too haha. But if no family commitment then ok lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrome Neutral Newbie June 2, 2017 Share June 2, 2017 juz to clear up some doubts, after nano coat (ceramic, glass, crystal, diamond etc) there is no issue with shampoo car wash or wipe down with microfiber towel. most car shampoo are PH neutral nowadays. microfiber or terry towels will not remove coating which had hardened into silica crystal, somewhat like those 'manicure nail paint'. During curing process the liquid turns into gel then solid crystal. it is best to avoid water contact. with infrared light it takes abt 2 hours to harden, without IR just leave it to cure under shelter depending on product recommended curing time (usually 6-8 hours). after curing it is ok to drive under rain and shine condition. best is to let the coating conditions itself for 1-2 weeks before attempting your 1st car wash. some will say this step is not necessary but is up to you. wax and sealant will not hurt nano coat, it will enhance the coating's shine and acts as a protective sacrificial layer to the weather. the time consuming part of coating is not the application nor curing, it is the paint correction preparation which takes time to do. therefore at a biz point of view everybody loves doing new car as it shortens the time process & greater owner satisfaction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wpy 4th Gear June 5, 2017 Share June 5, 2017 juz to clear up some doubts, after nano coat (ceramic, glass, crystal, diamond etc) there is no issue with shampoo car wash or wipe down with microfiber towel. most car shampoo are PH neutral nowadays. microfiber or terry towels will not remove coating which had hardened into silica crystal, somewhat like those 'manicure nail paint'. During curing process the liquid turns into gel then solid crystal. it is best to avoid water contact. with infrared light it takes abt 2 hours to harden, without IR just leave it to cure under shelter depending on product recommended curing time (usually 6-8 hours). after curing it is ok to drive under rain and shine condition. best is to let the coating conditions itself for 1-2 weeks before attempting your 1st car wash. some will say this step is not necessary but is up to you. wax and sealant will not hurt nano coat, it will enhance the coating's shine and acts as a protective sacrificial layer to the weather. the time consuming part of coating is not the application nor curing, it is the paint correction preparation which takes time to do. therefore at a biz point of view everybody loves doing new car as it shortens the time process & greater owner satisfaction. Was wondering if you could explain the difference between ceramic, glass and diamond coating? Are they the same thing, and just different brands use different terminology? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear June 18, 2017 Share June 18, 2017 Was wondering if you could explain the difference between ceramic, glass and diamond coating? Are they the same thing, and just different brands use different terminology? Thanks https://kknews.cc/car/5gbjq2.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wpy 4th Gear June 18, 2017 Share June 18, 2017 https://kknews.cc/car/5gbjq2.html Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psionix 1st Gear June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 So can we actually wax the coating layer to provide additional protection? Or it will do more harm than good? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...