SGCMRichman Neutral Newbie August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 Hi everyone My one-year driving suspension is ending in 2 week time. I have called a driving centre to make enquiry on retaking my class 3 licence. I was told that I have to start all over again from zero from eyes test, basic theory onward. Also, I could not enrol for any lesson or book for any test date now; must wait till after revocation period. The centre got express course for people like me. The package includes 6 driving lessons and 1 test date. Need advice & tips here. What are the alternatives available for me besides the driving centre package? Any other useful information for me in my journey to regain my licence will be deeply appreciated. Thank you. Stanley ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 Go to carasoll and call a private instructor to book for you lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Register at a driving centre as a private candidate so that you can book and sit for the basic theory and final theory tests. You still need to register at the centre because the theory and practical test bookings are done via their systems, even though you will not be a student there. This is the self-study route. Find a private driving instructor. He/she can tell you when need to come and find them and how many sessions you need with them. Most of them want you to come to them after you pass your final theory so that you can book a practical test date first and do the sessions while waiting for the practical test (sometimes 2-3 months waiting). Depending on your requirements, you can go all-private, all-school or half-and-half. I have seen before those bo tak chek ahpeks tio licence kantong then got problem passing theory test, in the end sign up with the school for theory classes only (cos school can offer theory classroom session in other languages). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Hi everyone My one-year driving suspension is ending in 2 week time. I have called a driving centre to make enquiry on retaking my class 3 licence. I was told that I have to start all over again from zero from eyes test, basic theory onward. Also, I could not enrol for any lesson or book for any test date now; must wait till after revocation period. The centre got express course for people like me. The package includes 6 driving lessons and 1 test date. Need advice & tips here. What are the alternatives available for me besides the driving centre package? Any other useful information for me in my journey to regain my licence will be deeply appreciated. Thank you. Stanley My advice is do everything from scratch and don't bother with any short cuts. The safety of everyone in this forum and our insurance premiums is in your hands. Best of luck. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Agreed with Jamesc... You don't need the express but the cruise course. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Agreed with Jamesc... You don't need the express but the cruise course. Yeah cruise course and no crash course. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Yeah cruise course and no crash course. Thought you only interested in in the course? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 My advice is do everything from scratch and don't bother with any short cuts. The safety of everyone in this forum and our insurance premiums is in your hands. Best of luck. and our families on the road too! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMRichman Neutral Newbie August 27, 2016 Author Share August 27, 2016 Thank you all and I'm very grateful for your good and kind advices ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...