CK building burnt

Adrianli

This type I buy local :grin:

But I thinking of buying tb ones for practice sessions for kids

Maybe can even buy heat shield! Like 300 Spartans :XD:

SPARTA!! [laugh]

TB got those silvery  silvery fire suits?

insurance should cover....

what's there to cry about?

unless he never buy then LLST liao

wah.. the ex-bankcruptcy boss really cry until no tears...

http://www.wanbao.com.sg/local/story20160818-88613#local

CK总部大火灌救17小时
老板:我好想大哭一场

20160818_ln_ckfire-001.jpg?itok=07cQYTLA

耗资1500万元兴建的CK百货总部大厦,昨午遭火舌吞噬,熊熊烈火狂烧5小时,灌救17小时,大厦烧得焦黑一片。老板洪振群今天凌晨传简讯给一群好友,感叹:“20年前的破产,我用尽喝奶的力量重新站起来,今天命运又来作弄考验……”这起今年最严重的工业区火患,发生在昨午约1时30分,地点在淡滨尼92街的CK百货总部大厦,楼高六层,火患相信是从四楼烧起,之后迅速蔓延至六楼。

I bought mine from TB. Inclusive of shipping still way cheaper than buying from SG.

But if you want to save the trouble, then get from local retailers. Just do a google search will turn up some.

If not, those selling industrial stuffs should have them, but likely those 1kg ones only.

Does it work? I want the PHOOOOOOOOSH type and the the pew pew pew ones [laugh]

Insurance only cover loss of property.

The building look like have to rebuild. That one insurance likely won't cover. Plus.. Suddenly no office to work Liao where is he going to find office.

I bought mine from TB. Inclusive of shipping still way cheaper than buying from SG.

But if you want to save the trouble, then get from local retailers. Just do a google search will turn up some.

If not, those selling industrial stuffs should have them, but likely those 1kg ones only.

Bro, got link?

Most basic fire insurance only cover damage to structure.

And where to show the invoice of all the things u bought, the equipment etc?

All are likely lost in the fire.

Eh this is not zheng hu building. Pay contractor, every damn thing need to cash upfront one.

Insurance payout not so simple one.

How they send to you?? This type not under dangerous good declaration??

I buy home insurance, free 2 kg CO2 extinguisher. No need buy at all. After 10 years liao, the CO2 extinguisher indicator still in the green zone. [grin]

Depending on what insurance cover and sum insured he buys. 

I think should be able to cover right?  It is a lesson learnt to all businesses with goods.  Many will thnk it won't happen to me, until it happens..... then you regret liao.

I wish the CK boss all the best and may everything be "rebuild" fast and he could start his business soon. 

maybe he under declare.....  <_<

I buy home insurance, free 2 kg CO2 extinguisher. No need buy at all. After 10 years liao, the CO2 extinguisher indicator still in the green zone. [grin]

Tio boh?

Last time my office maintenance team mgr told me extinguisher must check and dunno service or replace regularly leh, i think every 2 yr or so. Even in army our vehicle extinguisher also must go central store replace regularly...

U dun wan a situation when the extinguisher really becomes needed (touch wood, of course), and then you press, and it surprises you  :a-confused:

Talking of which, maybe i should really look into this... Just last mth, my place the club house some joker cannot obey instruction, caused open fire and red rhino came... lucky guards brave, ran around looked for extinguishers when the small one there not enough to do the job...

Changed my opinion of the guards (whom like every other day change faces, and were seen sleeping or playing phones now and then...).  [thumbsup]

EVERY WEEK?

Where is your office?

yes, it's either every week, or longest every other week.

But not sure what inspection. ever been told that our level the path to the fire exit door was made too narrow by people putting cartons by the side...

In new industrial road...

Insurance does not cover liquidated damages. Deductibles, exclusions....

Good ones strong strong...

Lousy ones... one/two years mati liao. Press also dunno got air come out anot.

Edited by Kangadrool

I've been meaning to get a fire extinguisher for my flat but procrastinated. 

Nowadays, HomeFix and even NTUC Fairprice also got sell. The next time you do grocery shopping, just drop one into the cart.

I got one in my kitchen, bought during a company talk... More than 5 years, still green. I remembered he told us can get it changed for free, but I lazy....

Before the due date, can just activate and spray out some foam, then bring it down to exchange FOC.

But, I can't even find receipt liao. Hahha...

I've been meaning to get a fire extinguisher for my flat but procrastinated. 

Maybe can arrange with Mustank and do a MO. psst pssstt!! [:)]

Nowadays, HomeFix and even NTUC Fairprice also got sell. The next time you do grocery shopping, just drop one into the cart.

NTUC? Thanks for the info bro.

The bigger outlets hor?