Wifi EGG (MIFI)

Transpasser162

Data is so cheap for China - either using prepaid or postpaid card you can get right here in SG.

Need to make it so complicated?

http://www.starhub.com/personal/mobile/mobile-phones-plans/prepaid-cards/happy-roam.html#hr_plans

15 bucks... settled liao.

haha they going with families and data hungry teenagers lah. All the lao pehs trying to save some money  [laugh]

hearsay is the lao peh that is data hungry  [laugh]

I bought one for few years but never use it before, prefer to put the card in my phone and use it as hotspot when necessary. This way I can control the kids usage [laugh] [laugh]

For ppl who wants to keep connected to their office, contacts or family who are in Singapore you would want to use a portable router. I mean for those who are not using dual-sim card phones. For ppl who are forever alone of course can make things simple. Nobody would call them anyway.

I also use it to stream children shows by downloading it into a micro sd card and install it into the portable router. I could further reduce their data usage. There are many uses to it.

hearsay is the lao peh that is data hungry [laugh]

I got nothing to do there... Basically will be channel surfing there and will use tons of data. Put in my phone later my phone overheat ...better just use separate eqpt.

haha they going with families and data hungry teenagers lah. All the lao pehs trying to save some money [laugh]

You are right... Esp when traveling with a three year old... Only need mobile TV then he will keep quiet.

I got nothing to do there... Basically will be channel surfing there and will use tons of data. Put in my phone later my phone overheat ...better just use separate eqpt.

You are right... Esp when traveling with a three year old... Only need mobile TV then he will keep quiet.

1) won't overheat

2) can download cartoons in SG and put in SD card, no need data de....

1) won't overheat

2) can download cartoons in SG and put in SD card, no need data de....

Nvmd... I can get unlimited data for only $20-$30 there... So just save the trouble lor...

I am looking at the Huawei e5577 ... I like the screen on the device a it shows the data traffic consumption.

I keeping tab on this thread too.

Going Korean to climb mountain so thinking of getting one of this device and a SIM card of course.

My daughter just came back from 15 days holiday in Korea. They loan from changi recommends for $5/days unlimited, with 2 days free, total $65.

She says the network was good, no lose connection while they travel to jeju island (include tracking, cave) busan, nami island, everland, etc.

My sister rented one from changi for her trip to Taiwan... 4 users... Her verdict was good.

changi recommend only good for ASIA countries

promo $5 per day free first day and no fair usage policy

once out Asia ... FUP kicks in and price goes up to $8 or $12 per day ... sibei ex

hence, 100% of the time i use my own Huawei mifi and buy SIM card from Q010 ... unlimited data with no FUP

I was unable to find anything on the FUP... Did they indicate ?

Anyway, rest of the world still OK... But for China, will need to buy VPN SIM if want to access Google related sites.

i can't have anything with FUP because wife watch online HK Drama ... LOL

https://www.changirecommends.com/owifi_specs.aspx

FUP 500MB per day for LTE/4G speed .... then slowdown/throttle to 128kbps (if i am not mistaken)

I was unable to find anything on the FUP... Did they indicate ?

Anyway, rest of the world still OK... But for China, will need to buy VPN SIM if want to access Google related sites.

post-7984-0-80604400-1525335078_thumb.jpg

i can't have anything with FUP because wife watch online HK Drama ... LOL

https://www.changirecommends.com/owifi_specs.aspx

FUP 500MB per day for LTE/4G speed .... then slowdown/throttle to 128kbps (if i am not mistaken)

so in this case, then South Korea really unlimited for $5 a day ?? that's worth it leh ....

yes $5/day for unlimited data usage [thumbsup]

i always use my own Huawei mifi because it's so LECEH to go pick up and return changi recommend

so in this case, then South Korea really unlimited for $5 a day ?? that's worth it leh ....