Fcw75 Hypersonic May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Bro I hear u say like this I also sweating siah lol But ur caddy problem after driving 10yrs ok la not many autobox can drive 10yrs problem free. Also the nv200 has been a very old model already I hear the engine after 3 yrs pattern all start come out ð The caddy info I saw from volk webby leh it say 6dsg euro 6 leh the power looks good and 5 yrs warranty....maybe 4th year I go trade in change another vehicle ð Paiseh, I saw the website and indeed they brought back the 6 speed dsg. That is good news bro! I will get it if I were you. Forget the NV200, get this. This van really drive very well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 HahaI know Piak piak 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Oh yah I saw that every in the flesh new 1 but it feel so toy car to me and small/light dun really feel safe and I scare if accident will be very jialat. I stand beside push abit the van like easily tilt 1 side and I think 2 men will easily topple it lol cup corner think I think will be very scary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 (edited) What about Citroen Berlingo? Edited May 8, 2017 by Char Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 I don't have a craving nor miss for the truly Japanese vans. Most feel like overturning at every corners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Fiat still selling the Doblo? Nicer looking then the other Euro vans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dizc Neutral Newbie May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 have anyone considered citan? my boss also ask me to propose a few models.. I am a total noob in getting vehicle.. may I also ask is the info for paperwork @ LTA website good enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 have anyone considered citan? my boss also ask me to propose a few models.. I am a total noob in getting vehicle.. may I also ask is the info for paperwork @ LTA website good enough? Citan is same as Kangoo basically Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 sorry, just asking a noob questions. So no more truly japanese vans in sg? Nissan NV350. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Paiseh, I saw the website and indeed they brought back the 6 speed dsg. That is good news bro! I will get it if I were you. Forget the NV200, get this. This van really drive very well. Thanks Bro for ur input I am even more incline towards caddy now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged May 9, 2017 Author Share May 9, 2017 Paiseh, I saw the website and indeed they brought back the 6 speed dsg. That is good news bro! I will get it if I were you. Forget the NV200, get this. This van really drive very well. Your caddy is auto diesel right? Website says 20km/ltr. What is the actual mileage you get? Got the NV200 oredi. Looking at another one cos my staff needs auto gear diesel. Did not realize the Caddy was avail as auto diesel. Hope maintenance is easier and cheaper than my current NV200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Your caddy is auto diesel right? Website says 20km/ltr. What is the actual mileage you get? Got the NV200 oredi. Looking at another one cos my staff needs auto gear diesel. Did not realize the Caddy was avail as auto diesel. Hope maintenance is easier and cheaper than my current NV200. Yes bro. I never take note of mileage liao. Just enjoy the drive and top up when near empty tank. NV200 now also got auto right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged May 9, 2017 Author Share May 9, 2017 Yes bro. I never take note of mileage liao. Just enjoy the drive and top up when near empty tank. NV200 now also got auto right? NV200 auto only getting less than 12km. Itz a petrol though.The manual diesel at least 17km to 18km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 The common rail direct fuel injection engine relies heavily on the high pressure fuel pump, rail and fuel injectors to give it its high torque. Over time wear and tear will set in and high pressure becomes low pressure and low torque. And the fuel economy suffers as well. It's not everyday Sunday. One has to set aside cost to maintain or replace the parts that matters. Compared to a petrol engine it's less complex to a diesel engine. If you get what I mean. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Had an old Caddy. Mostly replace wear and tear parts, until I scrapped it at its 17th brithday. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jwee85 5th Gear May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Do I need a company details to bid for cat.c Coe from ATM? Or I can bid first, get the Coe first. Then quickly go register a $5 company name to register a van? Anyone can advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gkscarmart Neutral Newbie May 10, 2017 Share May 10, 2017 Paiseh, I saw the website and indeed they brought back the 6 speed dsg. That is good news bro! I will get it if I were you. Forget the NV200, get this. This van really drive very well. Hi, Bro. I used to drive a VW Caddy 1.9 TDI aka rabbit van and now driving an Opel Combo 1.7. Looking to get a new van and is interested in this Caddy 2.0 TDI 6 speed DSG. But worry about the upkeep and especially concern about the VW Service Center after reading so many bad reviews or experiences shared. Do you have any view on this? Really appreciate if you can share with us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear May 10, 2017 Share May 10, 2017 Bro I hear u say like this I also sweating siah lol But ur caddy problem after driving 10yrs ok la not many autobox can drive 10yrs problem free. Also the nv200 has been a very old model already I hear the engine after 3 yrs pattern all start come out ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...