Lala81 Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 When I saw this thread I was thinking where did Note 6 go.... I like Samsung Note series, size big enough for watching video, and I like using the pen, but same generation to same generation, iPhone's camera is better than Samsung's. It's not the number of megapixels, but how fast and clear the pictures are taken. Either you playing too much games, or your battery dying already. My phone battery lasted about 1.5h or so, then I thought it was phone fault, as the % goes from 100 to 50+ then dies there. But when I changed battery, no problem already. No it was a software problem with Sony xperia's modification of the android system. It was fixed by an update later on. It's really very fast. If u are using the phone, it drains 10% in 10mins. On standby it lasts 3 hrs. Not really lah. samsung S6 onwards is definitely a better camera than iphone 6s+ though the margins are small. Don't take my word for it. DXOmark http://www.dxomark.com/Mobiles ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 No it was a software problem with Sony xperia's modification of the android system. It was fixed by an update later on. It's really very fast. If u are using the phone, it drains 10% in 10mins. On standby it lasts 3 hrs. Not really lah. samsung S6 onwards is definitely a better camera than iphone 6s+ though the margins are small. Don't take my word for it. DXOmark http://www.dxomark.com/Mobiles Oh, didn't know about the Sony's mod, thanks for the info. I used to use Sony (T230 / T610 / T630) those range, then Sony just got eclipsed by iPhone and Samsung, so, I jumped to Samsung and never looked back (except at iPhone's camera)... I seldom read / compare benchmark for phones now, as long as can do most of the things I wanted, it's good already. I base my comparison on using my gf's iPhone and my own Android... Haven't played with S6 or anything newer yet though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Oh, didn't know about the Sony's mod, thanks for the info. I used to use Sony (T230 / T610 / T630) those range, then Sony just got eclipsed by iPhone and Samsung, so, I jumped to Samsung and never looked back (except at iPhone's camera)... I seldom read / compare benchmark for phones now, as long as can do most of the things I wanted, it's good already. I base my comparison on using my gf's iPhone and my own Android... Haven't played with S6 or anything newer yet though.. the s6 camera onwards is very good. my wife has ip6. In low light scenes, full HD video recording, no fight. Normal photo in daylight cant really see the difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Starting a thread here. Thinking of getting it as well. IRIS recognition....woooo...interesting When you get 'sore' eye', you can't open up your phone, Cannot recognise your Iris .... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 my iphones all no prob still have entire series at hm samsungs too....dunno how u all abuse the phone Sure no problem, you lucky. underworld all phones have lifetime warranty have a good day 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Thaiyok uses Vertu one, don't play play lololol i use wei du, chinese version lol 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 (edited) Played with the note 7 for a while and it does feel nice cuz of the curve glass on the front and back. The sides of the phone is smooth. Feels better than any of the other samsung phones I have held before. Its so smooth that I can't really feel the metal part of the phone at all when holding it. Definitely getting this phone to replace my Note 4. But i can't decide on which color. Lol. Edited August 4, 2016 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Will get one too. Just thinking whether it's better to preorder and pay $1168 to get the lens kit plus cover or get it later at a reduced price....... The blue looks great. The all black is cool too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Sure no problem, you lucky. underworld all phones have lifetime warranty have a good day Underworld all using iPhone. Cos any problems just go find Steve. :p 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Will get one too. Just thinking whether it's better to preorder and pay $1168 to get the lens kit plus cover or get it later at a reduced price....... The blue looks great. The all black is cool too. no blue for singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 lololol i use wei du, chinese version lol this model ah ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 no blue for singapore Ya I know so I may just wait. Price should drop after iphone7 is launched. Just nice. I flip the iPhone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 As long as its not Iras .... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Will get one too. Just thinking whether it's better to preorder and pay $1168 to get the lens kit plus cover or get it later at a reduced price....... The blue looks great. The all black is cool too. I guess just wait if you are not recontracting to get the phone and don't need a phone now. For those who buy on contract, I think the price always not much difference. The lens kit probably not much use for most people. How I wish we got the same free gifts as in the US. They get the gear fit 2 or a 256gb microsd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrah 3rd Gear August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 my father is 82 and now he can wechat talk with our relatives in China... also learnt to read the messages/photos sent to him, but he cannot reply cos dunno how to type and can't use keystrokes to write on it... so i'm his secretary wah seems like it's a trend. my wife's one was the same. But the replacement took a couple of days. let us use an old s3 mini while waiting... which service you went huh? how come all so fast? My wife's one LCD screen display replacement took 2-3 days. Did you drop and pick up your faulty Samsung phone at the designated collection center? This will definitely take days since they need to shipped the phone to and fro. To fix the phone within the same day, best is to head straight to Samsung service centre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 my iphones all no prob still have entire series at hm samsungs too....dunno how u all abuse the phone ahemmm......coz your phone is the model below izit? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Did you drop and pick up your faulty Samsung phone at the designated collection center? This will definitely take days since they need to shipped the phone to and fro. To fix the phone within the same day, best is to head straight to Samsung service centre.No leh. Went all the way to plaza Singapura leh... Wah I second class customer arrh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 What happened to note 6 huh? Why skip this n go to 7??? They wanted Galaxy S and Note to be on the same "generation". Early this year Galaxy is S7 so not Note is Note 7. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...