Samsung Note7

then u should get the Sonys. More neutral.

But don't like Xperia....currently very happy with my LG G5 camera.....in fact very happy with all aspects of my G5 but the Note 7 edge tab implementation very tempting and better screen to body ratio....

Edited by Kar_lover

not available in singapore, big screen phone but with 650 Snapdragon chipset.

Launching in Singapore next month. But many are buying export sets through Lazada and Qoo10. I willing to plunge because it is only < $300 plus shipping, and buying from a local company. Recommend to buy from Smartcell as they getting from India with global ROM instead of China ROM which need some simple flashing works., and only for 32GB models. But if slightly adventurous, 128GB model only cost about $400 but China ROM only. Can see hardwarezone for info.

But don't like Xperia....currently very happy with my LG G5 camera.....in fact very happy with all aspects of my G5 but the Note 7 edge tab implementation very tempting and better screen to body ratio....

G5 already very good score liao. No need to upgrade for now bah. Lol.

Mobile Scores

Launching in Singapore next month. But many are buying export sets through Lazada and Qoo10. I willing to plunge because it is only < $300 plus shipping, and buying from a local company. Recommend to buy from Smartcell as they getting from India with global ROM instead of China ROM which need some simple flashing works., and only for 32GB models. But if slightly adventurous, 128GB model only cost about $400 but China ROM only. Can see hardwarezone for info.

very similar to mi note pricing.

G5 already very good score liao. No need to upgrade for now bah. Lol.

Mobile Scores

Hmmm but N7 camera is taken from S7E which has higher score than G5.....

lol my personal take is anything 4 points above is definitely discernable on picture/video quality. Below that, really have to scrutinise.

very similar to mi note pricing.

What intrigue me was the 6.4" display, 5000mAhr battery that can last me 3 days easily, ultra fast fingerprint detection, very smooth UI without lag, choice of micro-SD memory or nano-simcard, The list is very long lah. The only thing lacking for me is NFC support. But not a deal breaker as I only used it occasionally to check card balances for my kids.

Only $300 leh, would be >$1000 if under Samsung.

What intrigue me was the 6.4" display, 5000mAhr battery that can last me 3 days easily, ultra fast fingerprint detection, very smooth UI without lag, choice of micro-SD memory or nano-simcard, The list is very long lah. The only thing lacking for me is NFC support. But not a deal breaker as I only used it occasionally to check card balances for my kids.

You sound like a xiaomi salesman!

i doubt it can last 4 days unless you dun use other apps. Overall xiaomi is cheap and still better than the other china phone, however have to recognise that 650 chipset will have some lagging although the 4GB ram compensate that a bit.

Indeed xiaomi makes good phones.

Well i've said it before, I can live with the touchwiz. And i still like the samsung HP camera best. Sony, when they get rid of software buttons then i will go back to them.

I use my wife's phone sometimes. I don't really feel it's zippier than mine.

You sound like a xiaomi salesman!

Very impressed by the quality at that price point.

Have been looking for a simple phone that can last significantly longer than current crop. Found it, and much cheaper some more haha.