almond78 1st Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 Exactly, but my friend's wife started giving him all kind of shits after he scraped his car since 3 months ago. The abuse never stop till now. Don't know how to console him.My friend also just sold his car. But wife nag sooo much that he no choice, went car shopping with me... Car lifestyle has embedded into him.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 This kind very tough on your friend. Wife too used to lifestyle with car then hit with possibly affordability issues then cannot face up to reality. If wanna enjoy, enjoy together. When hard times hit, need to tank together also. I thought you just bought only. Porsche Macan right? I waiting for my car warranty end in 2.5 years. But I already have plans to change to which model Nowadays a lot ladies just can't take the fall from grace moment with their guys at all. I still remember when my tyre burst during one of my outing with my then gf. She immediately commented that she never sit a car where the tyre will go punctured . I just dumped her on the roadside and proceed to change the tyre myself. Some ladies just can't and 1 single incident can see her through 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 Nowadays a lot ladies just can't take the fall from grace moment with their guys at all. I still remember when my tyre burst during one of my outing with my then gf. She immediately commented that she never sit a car where the tyre will go punctured . I just dumped her on the roadside and proceed to change the tyre myself. Some ladies just can't and 1 single incident can see her through This kind of ladies better steer away. Cannot take hardship one. My principle is if wanna celebrate with me, must be able to take hardship with me together too. So you dumped her for good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaysenTan 1st Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 Gonna be a late show tmr. Lately 3.30 then start moving. Maybe they wanna give fruit tart a good troll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 This kind very tough on your friend. Wife too used to lifestyle with car then hit with possibly affordability issues then cannot face up to reality. If wanna enjoy, enjoy together. When hard times hit, need to tank together also. I thought you just bought only. Porsche Macan right? I waiting for my car warranty end in 2.5 years. But I already have plans to change to which model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
monsieurlee 2nd Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 Nowadays a lot ladies just can't take the fall from grace moment with their guys at all. I still remember when my tyre burst during one of my outing with my then gf. She immediately commented that she never sit a car where the tyre will go punctured . I just dumped her on the roadside and proceed to change the tyre myself. Some ladies just can't and 1 single incident can see her through This one woman taken the man for granted already. Wife should go buy herself a car. Take a driving license. Drive herself. Occasionally drive the man around. Man just relax kick back and lepak. I buy car I drive for my own pleasure. They can jolly well B.M.W.*if they don't enjoy my ride or no ride. Or ride another car simple as that. *Bus MRT Walk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aviator2016 Clutched August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 Gonna be a late show tmr. Lately 3.30 then start moving. Maybe they wanna give fruit tart a good troll. This week got bidding ar? Thought a SE ever told me must have minimum how many days in the week for the 1st of monthly bidding, to count. Otherwise, becomes a 3rd week bidding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 I wonder why Mr Li past static chart/data show minimum impact from FT on coe. 90% car owner from my company are not locally born. I did not do a survey on whether are they PR or have converted to our citizenship. Many FT that live at my hdb area drive. Some are pretty rich as they drive merc, bmw and even audi suv I quoted that to limsxxx... But he told me rubbish. Muahaha, now he is gone.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 Personally, I think Aug bidding will show the direction COE is heading in the coming months. While there are many die hard fans for cars, to support this hobby also need hard cash Today will be interesting to see if this interest can be sustained. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 This week got bidding ar? Thought a SE ever told me must have minimum how many days in the week for the 1st of monthly bidding, to count. Otherwise, becomes a 3rd week bidding. If a SE told u his car is the cheapest and best car in the market , will u sign on the dotted line immediately? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaysenTan 1st Gear August 2, 2016 Share August 2, 2016 (edited) Bidding starts on the 1st Monday and 3rd Monday of the month. Edited August 2, 2016 by JaysenTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Nowadays a lot ladies just can't take the fall from grace moment with their guys at all. I still remember when my tyre burst during one of my outing with my then gf. She immediately commented that she never sit a car where the tyre will go punctured . I just dumped her on the roadside and proceed to change the tyre myself. Some ladies just can't and 1 single incident can see her through No all women r wife material. This type of female dog, I will just engage their adhoc service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 I wonder why Mr Li past static chart/data show minimum impact from FT on coe. 90% car owner from my company are not locally born. I did not do a survey on whether are they PR or have converted to our citizenship. Many FT that live at my hdb area drive. Some are pretty rich as they drive merc, bmw and even audi suv he live in the sail and the people staying there including the fts no need cars he said go everywhere by public transport very convenient don't compare his atas area with hdb ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 he live in the sail and the people staying there including the fts no need cars he said go everywhere by public transport very convenient don't compare his atas area with hdb ok? ð He's moving to PG soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 i durian tart, taking mrt soon [laugh] Durian cannot bring on bus or mrt lah....... hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
acetron 2nd Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 The tikam tikam has started. My take for this round of bidding: A : $53100 B : $58200 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 Oh ........ you never take a bus with durians before. Can. Just tell the durian seller to pack for bus ride lor ........ They seal it ..... Durian cannot bring on bus or mrt lah....... hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jthl 2nd Gear August 3, 2016 Share August 3, 2016 add to this thread. Nowadays, pages not as much as last years. COE all maintain price. no big movement 53, 57, 57 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...