Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 mai complain hor i paid 2.6% for entire tenure i was at 2.6% before i refinanced. Now 2.1+ i think. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 lol. old news. Even Morgan stanley and GS needed to be supported during 2008. Now u can see DBS/POSB hardly ever got good FD promotion. Means they don't need the cash. Got, POSB now 1.55% for 6 months. capped at $50k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 That's the worrying part ... from our own pocket money ... oh no ! Don't think its the time yet ... just wait awhile more... Hopefully can see dbs below 14.80, and ocbc below 8.4 ... DBS already drop $0.40 liao. yummy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 DBS already drop $0.40 liao. yummy same here.i am sibei tempted. I eat lunch and think should hoot some or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Got, POSB now 1.55% for 6 months. capped at $50k. 6 months very marfan. haha have to go bank again. my minimum is 1 year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 6 months very marfan. haha have to go bank again. my minimum is 1 year. this one quite simple. open a "fresh funds account" online and they will give you an account number. then quick check deposit at branch. just opened an a/c for my mum. the other promotion is UOB, 1.4% for 13 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 (edited) can buy dbs stocks again.? Edited July 29, 2016 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 same here. i am sibei tempted. I eat lunch and think should hoot some or not Bought already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 (edited) this one quite simple. open a "fresh funds account" online and they will give you an account number. then quick check deposit at branch. just opened an a/c for my mum. the other promotion is UOB, 1.4% for 13 months. quite lousy leh. I deposited with SBI earlier this month for 1.7%. RHB for 1.65%. Even Hong Leong Bank (not Finance) is offering 1.6% for 12mo. But downside they only have the CBD main branch. This was created by someone at HWZ. FD rate checker. Not guaranteed up to date, but good for checking. http://sgfd.neocities.org Edited July 29, 2016 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 quite lousy leh. I deposited with SBI earlier this month for 1.7%. RHB for 1.65%. Even Hong Leong Bank (not Finance) is offering 1.6% for 12mo. But downside they only have the CBD main branch. This was created by someone at HWZ. FD rate checker. Not guaranteed up to date, but good for checking. http://sgfd.neocities.org doc...you have many 50ks to put into FDs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 doc...you have many 50ks to put into FDs Not a lot lah. That's why giam the extra 0.05 percent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Bought already?a bit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 undertaker lah.....Ang Chin Moh shd list on the exchange...hahaha this trade cannot "die" one . & Geriatrics docs/ Orthopedics nowadays also heavy demand ; ageing population and bones/pain need WD40 around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 a bit a bit = a few lots :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 a bit = a few lots :)) Mine is ikan bilis, compared to the big players here, they will laugh if i tell you the exact figure. Ha ha ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 quite lousy leh. I deposited with SBI earlier this month for 1.7%. RHB for 1.65%. Even Hong Leong Bank (not Finance) is offering 1.6% for 12mo. But downside they only have the CBD main branch. This was created by someone at HWZ. FD rate checker. Not guaranteed up to date, but good for checking. http://sgfd.neocities.org Thanks for the rate checker. Reckon rates have come down a bit as likelihood of Fed hiking rates for next few months has diminished. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 (edited) Thanks for the rate checker. Reckon rates have come down a bit as likelihood of Fed hiking rates for next few months has diminished. SG 10 year govt bond this year dropped to 1.76% 1 year sibor is at 1.3% Interest rates are going to remain low for the foreseeable future. The interest rate "shock" is not going to happen for years. Edited July 29, 2016 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locknload 5th Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Mine is ikan bilis, compared to the big players here, they will laugh if i tell you the exact figure. Ha ha ... Same, same, mine was only 'Pennies' when Technics Oil & Gas was the 'darling' when it was the first to be listed in Taiwan and paid dividends almost every year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...