Swiber

Btw whats the auditor doing? Kooning huh

You might be confused about to job of the auditor leh.

They come in once in a while and check just a small portion of the financial transactions and then subsequently certify the financial reports (even this is done with caveats). How will they know which big clients will pull or delay their project or which investors will suddenly pull out of the deal?

Ocbc dbs tio swibe :grin:

it's dbs and UOB. not ocbc. Ocbc just has exposure to O&G but not swiber in particular.

history liao.... total loss for those holding on to Swiber

those with other sg marine stocks better cut asap

probably all 3 local banks would have some exposure, just more or less

it's dbs and UOB. not ocbc. Ocbc just has exposure to O&G but not swiber in particular.

my friend kana.

Since I'm an STI ETF holder, guess I'm a tiny shareholder as well :mellow:

Whoops!

98 time, dbs kena owe money deep deep by regional

Who come to the rescue? [sly]

Whoops!

Us?  [:p]

Whoops!

lol. old news.

Even Morgan stanley and GS needed to be supported during 2008.

Now u can see DBS/POSB hardly ever got good FD promotion. Means they don't need the cash.

Everywhere not doing well.

Now even garmen also bo lui liao - Latest GIC 20 year return drop 0.9% (means 1 year return must be NEGATIVE 18%).  Both Temasek and GIC nothing to contribute to the budget....

They will come after us for money. Starting with petrol duties and carpark charges. [bigcry]

well i already receive letter.

my worker levy is going up after ajustment :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

lol. old news.

Even Morgan stanley and GS needed to be supported during 2008.

Now u can see DBS/POSB hardly ever got good FD promotion. Means they don't need the cash.

Last year they gave me 1.88% for 1 year deposit (the min sum was quite low - maybe 20k? Max sum was high also. 500k or 1 mil).

By the way, my current housing loan is based on SIBOR. Current rate I am being charged is 1.53%.

I think my FDs are giving me more than this so effectively, the banks are paying me to loan from them  :D

my friend kana.

Since I'm an STI ETF holder, guess I'm a tiny shareholder as well  :mellow:

swiber is part of STI meh? what has etf gotta do with it?

Last year they gave me 1.88% for 1 year deposit (the min sum was quite low - maybe 20k? Max sum was high also. 500k or 1 mil).

By the way, my current housing loan is based on SIBOR. Current rate I am being charged is 1.53%.

I think my FDs are giving me more than this so effectively, the banks are paying me to loan from them  :D

I'm at low 2 percent. 

Peasant housing they charge more  [:p]

FDs rates have decreased significantly recently. Only SBI is offering 1.7% for 1 year. In fact only the funny banks/institutions like RHB, SBI, Sing Finance etc have better rates. Maybank/UOB/OCBC is at 1.4-1.5%

swiber is part of STI meh? what has etf gotta do with it?

My mistake. 

Realised that after i typed. Haha was trying to console my friend who's a swiber shareholder.

Go into education sector in Singapore is the best. Or pharmaceutical, sell drugs. LoL...

Aging population, more ppl need medicine.

Nope. Be liquidator is the best.

Go into education sector in Singapore is the best. Or pharmaceutical, sell drugs. LoL...

Aging population, more ppl need medicine.

undertaker lah.....Ang Chin Moh shd list on the exchange...hahaha

means play w words, like ponding but not flooding.

I am sitting home for more than half a year liao. No Rolex to sell even!!! [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

sit half a year not simple, no lolex can sell cars n properties.

Btw whats the auditor doing? Kooning huh

unfortunately, company is paying to the auditor..

so........ [lipsrsealed]

Whoops!

That's the worrying part ... from our own pocket money ... oh no !

is time for me to buy some dbs and uob shares

Don't think its the time yet ... just wait awhile more...

Hopefully can see dbs below 14.80, and ocbc below 8.4 ...

That's the worrying part ... from our own pocket money ... oh no !

Don't think its the time yet ... just wait awhile more...

Hopefully can see dbs below 14.80, and ocbc below 8.4 ...

I will start nipping at 15 and 8.6

I'm at low 2 percent. 

Peasant housing they charge more  [:p]

FDs rates have decreased significantly recently. Only SBI is offering 1.7% for 1 year. In fact only the funny banks/institutions like RHB, SBI, Sing Finance etc have better rates. Maybank/UOB/OCBC is at 1.4-1.5%

My mistake. 

Realised that after i typed. Haha was trying to console my friend who's a swiber shareholder.

mai complain hor

i paid 2.6% for entire tenure

[bigcry]

Edited by Enye