Hubwee Supercharged March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 citibank $1 that time who dare to buy? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 Me and my group of friends went it big time when it was 0.97 lei ..... Should have been your friend then. But in 2009.... I had no money lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 (edited) Good buy or goodbye ? well ... it was $0.01 a day ago ... Edited March 7, 2017 by Blueray 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 Should have been your friend then. But in 2009.... I had no money lol. There was the risk of Citi kena makan by their government lei ... but when we heard that Dubai had pumped in a huge amount of money , we went in with the belief that USA at that time would not want to risk incurring the wrath of Dubai whom at that time was flushed with money ... Hence we went in big big time ... to be frank , it was an all or nothing gamble cos had things not gone the way we think it would , most of us would have lost all our savings and be deep in debt .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 There was the risk of Citi kena makan by their government lei ... but when we heard that Dubai had pumped in a huge amount of money , we went in with the belief that USA at that time would not want to risk incurring the wrath of Dubai whom at that time was flushed with money ... Hence we went in big big time ... to be frank , it was an all or nothing gamble cos had things not gone the way we think it would , most of us would have lost all our savings and be deep in debt .... Of course it ain't free but a calculated bet is definitely much better than what most of us are doing right now (including myself). I guess it is easier to hear news (and rumors) when you are in the industry. I am one of those who would have done better if my money had been in a fixed deposit and I'm still learning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 There was the risk of Citi kena makan by their government lei ... but when we heard that Dubai had pumped in a huge amount of money , we went in with the belief that USA at that time would not want to risk incurring the wrath of Dubai whom at that time was flushed with money ... Hence we went in big big time ... to be frank , it was an all or nothing gamble cos had things not gone the way we think it would , most of us would have lost all our savings and be deep in debt .... got money..... and got guts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 got money..... and got guts 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 U calculate n calculate until miss the boat ðya lor... but anyway i also no money. talk nia. chief caught many boat trips? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 ya lor... but anyway i also no money. talk nia. chief caught many boat trips? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 On the contrary, none, poor doggie hor ð¢why? calculate and calculate until miss the boat too? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 ya lor... but anyway i also no money. talk nia. chief caught many boat trips? ðð Don't say boat trip. Tianmo ride she also missed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 why? calculate and calculate until miss the boat too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 7, 2017 Share March 7, 2017 Maybe no matter how he calculate he cant get the $700k figure so he gave up. Not miss, but gave up. ðMuayhahaha can teach me师父 i also cannot get your 700k figure no matter how i calculate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 8, 2017 Share March 8, 2017 can teach me师父 i also cannot get your 700k figure no matter how i calculate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear March 8, 2017 Share March 8, 2017 U calculate n calculate until miss the boat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 8, 2017 Share March 8, 2017 Me and my frds wanted to pool money to whack the big 3 local banks back then... but last minute also cold feet... now can only look back and ponder... Sianz. Sorry.... Why need to pool money? You are talking about acquiring the whole bank? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic March 8, 2017 Share March 8, 2017 why? calculate and calculate until miss the boat too? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear March 8, 2017 Share March 8, 2017 Sorry.... Why need to pool money? You are talking about acquiring the whole bank? Wah bro thx ah u see me so up... LOL... its do or die mah... so if dieor Huat, consperm must ask all the gd bros to join in LOL... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...