Yeshe Turbocharged July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 On 7/28/2016 at 1:13 PM, Volvobrick said: Everywhere not doing well. Now even garmen also bo lui liao - Latest GIC 20 year return drop 0.9% (means 1 year return must be NEGATIVE 18%). Both Temasek and GIC nothing to contribute to the budget.... They will come after us for money. Starting with petrol duties and carpark charges. no leh, COE and property still sibey hot, economy where got problem? [laugh] ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 hdb no $1M no sell ... huat ah! On 7/28/2016 at 1:51 PM, Yeshe said: no leh, COE and property still sibey hot, economy where got problem? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 On 7/28/2016 at 10:16 AM, Kusje said: Whew, my ocbc shares are safe. http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/ocbc-has-no-exposure-to-swiber-says-source http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/ocbc-flags-more-oil-and-gas-non-performing-loans-but-says-no-exposure-to But what exactly does this mean? can someone explain? You better quickly grab annual report & check loan portfolio mix. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 Anyone got swiber stock boh? Their annual report shd state who their bankers are... A few months back, some article mentioned OCBC exposure to oil + gas higher than the other 2 banks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 (edited) On 7/28/2016 at 2:18 PM, Sabian said: Anyone got swiber stock boh? Their annual report shd state who their bankers are... A few months back, some article mentioned OCBC exposure to oil + gas higher than the other 2 banks. history liao.... total loss for those holding on to Swiber those with other sg marine stocks better cut asap probably all 3 local banks would have some exposure, just more or less Edited July 28, 2016 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 On 7/28/2016 at 2:02 PM, Davidtch said: You better quickly grab annual report & check loan portfolio mix. Hehe. Don't need to kan chiong la. I only own 10k worth of ocbc stock. On 7/28/2016 at 1:31 PM, Kangadrool said: found one Caterpillar dump truck (model). Tried selling to BHP and Tio Linto, nobody wants! What is tio linto? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 On 7/28/2016 at 2:33 PM, Kusje said: Hehe. Don't need to kan chiong la. I only own 10k worth of ocbc stock. What is tio linto? a certain big metals mining company Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 On 7/28/2016 at 2:43 PM, Enye said: a certain big metals mining company Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 Swiber offshore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 On 7/28/2016 at 10:16 AM, Kusje said: Whew, my ocbc shares are safe. http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/ocbc-has-no-exposure-to-swiber-says-source http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/ocbc-flags-more-oil-and-gas-non-performing-loans-but-says-no-exposure-to But what exactly does this mean? can someone explain? Its like when you open up your humidor and you discover beetle holes in your cigars Thankfully that cigar is not the very expensive one but you still have 100 sticks of it sitting in the same humidor. Muayhahahahahahahahaah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 Well, things are kinda panning out the way we saw it. I dont mean particularly Swiber but the job situation in Singapore. There will be more job losses for prolonged periods. Be like the ant, not the grasshopper. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 I have concern that this whole incident is just the tip of the iceberg for local O&G industry .... Swiber is considered a big local player... and wondering how many smaller local players can survive too ... When all these companies cannot survive, they will pull the banks down cos of the loans from them ... It's a vicious cycle ... Hope the above don't come true ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 (edited) On 7/28/2016 at 8:52 PM, Ktglfc said: I have concern that this whole incident is just the tip of the iceberg for local O&G industry .... Swiber is considered a big local player... and wondering how many smaller local players can survive too ... When all these companies cannot survive, they will pull the banks down cos of the loans from them ... It's a vicious cycle ... Hope the above don't come true ... Many suppliers to Swiber will go bankrupt. Unfortunately, this is probably one of many to come for the oil and gas sector, unless oil shoots up to US$70-80 buck again. Edited July 28, 2016 by Voodooman 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 (edited) On 7/28/2016 at 1:31 PM, Kangadrool said: found one Caterpillar dump truck (model). Tried selling to BHP and Tio Linto, nobody wants! You got try sell thru' MCF , sure got some sucker call you one; Put under "Rare and Exotic Cars" Edited July 28, 2016 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 On 7/28/2016 at 10:41 PM, Voodooman said: Many suppliers to Swiber will go bankrupt. Unfortunately, this is probably one of many to come for the oil and gas sector, unless oil shoots up to US$70-80 buck again. Agreed ... the smaller companies will not be in the radar of the analysts and hence won't feature in media news ... and yet, could possibly lay off many hundreds of workers ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Ocbc dbs tio swibe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 On 7/29/2016 at 12:05 AM, Ktglfc said: Agreed ... the smaller companies will not be in the radar of the analysts and hence won't feature in media news ... and yet, could possibly lay off many hundreds of workers ...Don't know how much trade payable is outstanding, if you are small, you may not be able to afford a major write off. Even secured lenders like DBS expects only to recover 50%, the unsecured trade creditors and bond holders sure cui. Swiber will go to grave with some. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 On 7/28/2016 at 2:33 PM, Kusje said: Hehe. Don't need to kan chiong la. I only own 10k worth of ocbc stock. What is tio linto? $10K, 10K stocks or 10K lots. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...