Swiber

Good Luck Bro, I am also in the Marine & Offshore industry... Just got a better offer yesterday, so i will be leaving soon... Add oil bah, hang in there and i am sure the right job will come along soon.

glad you found a job in these trouble times... like you I'm single too so at most bum around if the company collapse with my savings.. really worried for my colleagues who just got married, have kids, bought a house and a car (this one no pity lah.. at most sell off and take our effective MRT)

anyway, my direct superior also leaving soon (found a better offer) so now my team of 5 pax is very low morale... most of us want to ride the storm but my close friends (whom analyse markets) say

"yeah , ride the storm.. with a sinking ship... unless govt bail out which will never happen, you guys are just placing a wild card (chapter 11) to tahan only... then what happen after chapter 11 expires...same old story what..."

wow liao heard liao even more sian... anyway.. everyone is just waiting only... for the show to begin... the demise of Ezra.

chief, now still have 6 -9 months bonus there or not?

:o[:)]

Doggie not working in any of them leh [sweatdrop]

Shipyards considered o&g meh?

They are not only shipyards.....

glad you found a job in these trouble times... like you I'm single too so at most bum around if the company collapse with my savings.. really worried for my colleagues who just got married, have kids, bought a house and a car (this one no pity lah.. at most sell off and take our effective MRT)

anyway, my direct superior also leaving soon (found a better offer) so now my team of 5 pax is very low morale... most of us want to ride the storm but my close friends (whom analyse markets) say

"yeah , ride the storm.. with a sinking ship... unless govt bail out which will never happen, you guys are just placing a wild card (chapter 11) to tahan only... then what happen after chapter 11 expires...same old story what..."

wow liao heard liao even more sian... anyway.. everyone is just waiting only... for the show to begin... the demise of Ezra.

chin up....

there are examples of companies who exited chap 11 and doing extremely well now

过一天,算一天 since no better offer now

[:)]

chin up....

there are examples of companies who exited chap 11 and doing extremely well now

过一天,算一天 since no better offer now

[:)]

yes... like Donald trump.. chapter 11 4 times now become US president...  [bounce2]

anyway... yup just to bite the bullet and tahan.... 

Doggie not working in any of them leh [sweatdrop]

then how you know they robust?

[sweatdrop]

You are not the owner of the company so no point going down with the ship la. Just stay there till a lifeboat or other ship comes to pick you up - since you are handling a portion of the chpt 11 process, you will know in advance when you won't be able to get your salary so you are still safe till that day comes  [laugh]

And since you aren't in a specialized o&g role, it will be much easier for you to move around until those engineers.

COS GOT TEMASEK BACKING LOR

Thought keppel already closed some yards and all of them have retrenched tons of people?

I'm still waiting for keppel/semb sy merger to happen but this has been mentioned for xxx years already.

How about moving to the more robust o&g. company within the same industry such as Keppel, ST, Sembcorp etc

Out of all the coy u mentioned only ST is making monies... the rest is bleeding i should know cos i am in one of them...

Can share more on what else they do that are not SY related? (not considering small investments in companies like pavilion/krisenergy)

No leh....they don't want doggie, no prestigious university degree [bigcry]

wah you actually went for interview with ms ho?

i thought you went on ah gong overseas scholarship....not enough to go into temasek?

[sweatdrop]

i thought you went on ah gong overseas scholarship....not enough to go into temasek?

[sweatdrop]

Overseas scholarship got many kinds leh.

Maybe she is like one of this kind  [shocked]

http://www.tnp.sg/news/others/schoolmates-astar-scholar-trial-us-she-was-brightest-bulb-school

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/education/astar-scientist-who-walked-naked-through-holland-village-took-up-two

I am in upstream O&G company.

and it is really not easy to move out.

applied for so many jobs and didn't get any. no relevant experience in other industry

Don't give up hope.

This man also no experience

but he is now earning big bucks.

post-23002-0-80818500-1492059410_thumb.jpg

OMG my broker just phone me and told me

he put all my money in Swiber cos he heard

wrongly when I told him to dump everything

into Swire. The one with the staff in red uniform.

f1767fe42bc900f4734eeb213a1490f1.jpg

[sweatdrop]

No leh, never apply coz know won't get in de [sweatdrop]

Out of all the coy u mentioned only ST is making monies... the rest is bleeding i should know cos i am in one of them...

Both Keppel and Sembcorp have diversified businesses, won't fold up overnight

Those smaller ones hard to say