Swiber

Indeed I wish you luck in getting something new. Depending on your age and job, FT's are spoiling market. Are things still business as usual or really slowing down?

yup business as usual for operations.. as for me.. i am quite busy too as i need to support other divisions as well for their needs... after all Ezra isn't a small company, comprise of 4 divisions.

i'm approaching 40 soon and I only can fight off with those FT with 11 yrs Experience (thanks God I'm MR already so that's put me an advantage edge on par with FT)

so if the prospective employer look for better, faster and cheaper perspectives, then i lose out

or if the hiring manager/HR is looking for certain nationality, then I lose out

so i need a lot of luck and hope the employer is Pro singapore sons.....

You guys are lucky, I have to fight with robots

who are stealing my job. How can I be faster,

better, cheaper than them? They just need

electricity and an oil lube and can work 24/7.

I need sleep and the oil lube too.  [thumbsup]

You guys are lucky, I have to fight with robots

who are stealing my job. How can I be faster,

better, cheaper than them? They just need

electricity and an oil lube and can work 24/7.

I need sleep and the oil lube too.  [thumbsup]

you also only need lub ( ky jelly) and electricity ( battery for your vibrator) mah....

Ezra chairman's villa in Sentosa Cove being sold

A PRIME waterway-facing bungalow in Cove Grove in Sentosa held by Ezra Holdings founder and chairman Lee Kian Soo is finally being sold, said sources.

The private treaty deal is understood to have been entered into last week. An agent from Edmund & Tie Co Property Network is understood to have been involved in the transaction but the firm declined to comment when contacted by The Business Times.

While details on pricing were not available, talk in the market is that as recently as two weeks ago, the owner was prepared to consider offers of around S$16 million or S$1,390 per square foot based on the land area of 11,515 sq ft.

Early last year, when the property was put on the market, the price tag was reported to be S$26 million or S$2,258 psf.

Since then the asking price has decreased steadily as Ezra's financial situation worsened.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/business/ezra-chairmans-villa-sentosa-cove-being-sold

Another one bites the dust.

Rickmers Maritime to wind up

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/rickmers-maritime-to-wind-up-after-failing-to-reach-deal-with-lenders

Who is next?  Will Nam Cheong suffers the same fate further down the road?

If there is one advice, please avoid penny stocks that are below 10c per share.  They are 'down there' for a reason.  There is a slim chance of doubling your money if there is a quick rebound, but most of the time, the risk of losing everything is extremely high.

yup business as usual for operations.. as for me.. i am quite busy too as i need to support other divisions as well for their needs... after all Ezra isn't a small company, comprise of 4 divisions.

i'm approaching 40 soon and I only can fight off with those FT with 11 yrs Experience (thanks God I'm MR already so that's put me an advantage edge on par with FT)

so if the prospective employer look for better, faster and cheaper perspectives, then i lose out

or if the hiring manager/HR is looking for certain nationality, then I lose out

so i need a lot of luck and hope the employer is Pro singapore sons.....

Good Luck Bro, I am also in the Marine & Offshore industry... Just got a better offer yesterday, so i will be leaving soon... Add oil bah, hang in there and i am sure the right job will come along soon.

Wah better offer

Huat ah!

Buy a Rolex from me to commemorate?

Moving out of the industry?

Wah better offer

Huat ah!

Buy a Rolex from me to commemorate?

Bro T2, mkt is bad... no money for Rolex... i still need to save monies to change car this yr end before Gahmen take away the CEVS rebates in 2018 haiz... Sibeh cham! Electricity increase n water also increase... KNN dunno which faggot still say must have a surcharge for ppl who use more water...

Lucky i single... pity those who have family liao... dunno how to survive sia.

For Rolex, i must see if can survive in my new job anot... my propsective employer wanna buy out my 2 mths notice period plus pay alot more to the executive search firm that got me this job... so i am going in to fight fire de lah.

得人钱财,与人消灾... 

Ya, but i am not in a technical trade but corporate function, so my skills is transferable in most industries, just that i dun wanna stay in an industry which is cyclic with boom and bust seasons...

So now must run road liao... like a Cantonese saying, leave faster and get a better world...

I am in upstream O&G company.

and it is really not easy to move out.

applied for so many jobs and didn't get any. no relevant experience in other industry

wah...you in upstream drilling and exploration?

:o  :a-m1212:

How about moving to the more robust o&g. company within the same industry such as Keppel, ST, Sembcorp etc

I have tried but they are not hiring.

maybe only blue collar jobs

Why you need to move leh

O&G now mostly freeze headcount and even they do hire also on contract basis... Here in Ezra (ECS), they are employing very junior staff for GL postings for 6 month contract.... who got a niece or daughter just graduate and bumming around, you can ask them to try lah.. experience the Chapter 11 situation (probably YOLO feeling man)

in case, you wonder why I mentioned ladies only because I want to see xmm to keep my spirits up [:p] after looking for job for 4 months and nothing happens... sigh....

Edited by Jayy25

chief, now still have 6 -9 months bonus there or not?

:o  [:)]

Shipyards considered o&g meh?