Arch1984 4th Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Noon lunch hr bro, of course no crowd. All out for lunch. ðSunday noon usually quite crowded lei. Ppl brunch le den go. I try to go in the morning den no crowd. Can slowly see and sit in the car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 After waiting for a lifetime then find out COE also required which costs $60 bil hell notes. Still cannot own a ride. The morale of this story - don't spend a lifetime waiting for a ride. Get it when you need, when you can afford and when still not too old and frail to drive. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Installment per month: $1085 The monthly installment need to add another $600 for season parking, petrol, road tax, ERP, maintenance etc.......................... Many of my younger colleagues in their late 20s and early 30s fall for this, are buying new cars. This 70% with 2.28% interest for 7 years is really . MAS should have stick to 50% with 5 years loan some young people are supported by parents after they took out part of CPF or sold their house (move to stay with married children) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Haha bro, I speak the truth. Maybe... I see already then go lunch. Ya bro, I know u spoke the truth cause this is what I saw too. Just sharing my experience over here. Sibei tulan which when i kana frame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Where are your graphs charts statistics to support your post ? Our mcf in house specialist has gone Mia I would consider the average SG's middle income household to be earning >$500K pa. Go figure! Anything less, will be deemed lower-middle and below oredi! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 I was being frame for lying when i said showroom no crowd. So usually I posted my experience when there r members posting the same thing. Over here, there r some members will be very nasty to u, whenever u say Coe drop or showroom no crowd. So ya, becareful Bro, picture worth a thousand words Next time take photo and post here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Bro, picture worth a thousand words Next time take photo and post here Actually I really wanted too but no point. Later show so much, coe still go up then I malu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 total number of households as of 2015 is 1.2mil(1,225,300 households). Top 10% households making $31K/month. 2nd highest 10% making $18k/month. That translates into 244,560 households making more than $18k/month. These people can easily absorb 1/3 of the total car population already. letting alone the next lower 30% are all making more than 10K/month. Bro, please name your source!Cannot be lah ... liddat me and wife already in top 5% (or even higher)! In all humility, I am disputing your numbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 (edited) Bro, please name your source! Cannot be lah ... liddat me and wife already in top 5% (or even higher)! In all humility, I am disputing your numbers you dont sabo me, i am already said being sounded like limwsv. here it is.......page 39 , table 13A. dont scold me if my interpretation is incorrect. http://www.singstat.gov.sg/docs/default-source/default-document-library/publications/publications_and_papers/household_income_and_expenditure/pp-s22.pdf Edited July 19, 2016 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 you dont sabo me, i am already said being sounded like limwsv. here it is.......page 39 , table 13A. dont scold me if my interpretation is incorrect. http://www.singstat.gov.sg/docs/default-source/default-document-library/publications/publications_and_papers/household_income_and_expenditure/pp-s22.pdf OK bro, I have perused Table 13A liao.Please read the footnotes closely. Part of the household income figures come from CPF contributions (ie. gross income) and this would not include the self-employed. If the stats were to also include self-employed, business proprietors, etc., I would think that SG's top 10% households would have gross incomes in excess of $50K++ per month !!! p.s. I am not self employed, nor a business proprietor hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 So we're talking about $750K to $1M pa, including bonuses and dividends, etc. Now think about the numberS and typeS of cars this top household bracket can afford to purchase! And the garmen stats do not include expat and non-PR households yah! The truly high net worth FTs. They too contribute to multiple-car ownership, driving COE premia upwards! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 ohh, u wait for 20k.. so 20k coe is so called ur "max"... for me 10k coe is my max.. tts y depends on individual lor... i do hv frens will wait, n willing to wait till coe fall to $1, $2, their max is $5 like that.. and nothing more... it really depends on individual..When that happened, many LTA staff would be retrenched, pays cut ... scholars also kenna. Will the scholars who set the rules for COE let it happen? Better buy one durian with that $5. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 You sound like limwsv ; minus the charts .Limwsv already stopped selling his koyo, so forget about charts that lead to only dreamland. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oxygen89 1st Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Installment per month: $1085 The monthly installment need to add another $600 for season parking, petrol, road tax, ERP, maintenance etc.......................... Many of my younger colleagues in their late 20s and early 30s fall for this, are buying new cars. This 70% with 2.28% interest for 7 years is really . MAS should have stick to 50% with 5 years loan When MAS and LTA first introduce the 50% 5 years loan, they say it was to encourage financial prudence. Now they suddenly think that thr is no need be to so prudent already.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passim 1st Gear July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 So Carbon82 is Yoyo2020 in disguise? COE prices goes up by 2 to 3k from previous price!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SUV-Lover 2nd Gear July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 My Guess Cat A: $53,500 Cat B: $57,400 Cat E: $57,900 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 When MAS and LTA first introduce the 50% 5 years loan, they say it was to encourage financial prudence. Now they suddenly think that thr is no need be to so prudent already.. Listen to them (their cover story) will up lorry very fast. Retrenchment going up and economy slowing down, the new policy is a slap on the old reasoning. It bothers on irresponsibility. The timing also signals the end of major buying by Uber-like. So this round COE down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acertey Clutched July 20, 2016 Share July 20, 2016 Anybody know what is the website to check how much our dealers bid our COE for? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...