Neutrino Supercharged July 22, 2016 Share July 22, 2016 See I like Newton Circus, for the atmosphere really. But I'd never ever buy sea food there. Even if it was cooked fine it's way too expensive. And we've never ate La la there without there being near enough 50% empty shells. When you eat it in a local coffee shop there'll only be maybe 5% empty shells or less. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 22, 2016 Share July 22, 2016 RK Eating House with the pork curry must have a star too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 For chicken rice , I do like the rice from Bishan (Jin San Lin coffee shop), boon Tong kee and from the coffeeshop in posting pair. the Bishan Kim San Leng chicken rice is nice. was wondering why long queue so I observe their work flow process ... actually quite inefficient so hence the long queue ... have stopped going there already, that coffee shop is always so packed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 Long queue. Sometime not only the owner laughing. Landlord also smiling, raising rental soon. May kill the Michelin star. Above all, IRAS also laughing...LOL 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 Offer your services to them as a management consultant. the Bishan Kim San Leng chicken rice is nice. was wondering why long queue so I observe their work flow process ... actually quite inefficient so hence the long queue ... have stopped going there already, that coffee shop is always so packed. very soon, need to issue GST receipt/invoice liao. Above all, IRAS also laughing...LOL 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 RK Eating House with the pork curry must have a star too! Funny but not so politically correct video. Lol Maxwell Tian Tian chicken rice .... seriously ... anyways, good lah. hope everybody swarms to these places, so my usual places will be peaceful. Can share your very own Michelin list? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 Funny but not so politically correct video. Lol Can share your very own Michelin list? haha ... dont really have a list ... just go around and see the food colour and argaration ... but for sure I wont queue an hour for food. my tolerance is 5 persons / 10 mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 Offer your services to them as a management consultant. and I get free chicken ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 We are foodies and we don't need this Stupid Michelin ppl to come here to rate food courts, hawker centre Zhi Char foods, we are very capable of following our noses and saliva drooling over that plates of CKT o WT noodles or even the Nasi Bryani store. If I tell you one of the best Hokkien fried noodles is located in Old Airport hawker Cte, would you believe me? and one of the best WT noodle at Depot Rd?, I would not want to go there to eat anymore coz i have to wait long long for mine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 We are foodies and we don't need this Stupid Michelin ppl to come here to rate food courts, hawker centre Zhi Char foods, we are very capable of following our noses and saliva drooling over that plates of CKT o WT noodles or even the Nasi Bryani store. If I tell you one of the best Hokkien fried noodles is located in Old Airport hawker Cte, would you believe me? and one of the best WT noodle at Depot Rd?, I would not want to go there to eat anymore coz i have to wait long long for mine. Huang Ji and Nam Seng? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 Offer your services to them as a management consultant. very soon, need to issue GST receipt/invoice liao. They have better start thinking of explanations to IRAS, when the taxman come knocking on the doors, asking them about their taxes as far back as 5 years ago...LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 Reminds me of the Tip Top Curry Puff owner ... History taught us, when hawkers hit the news, the taxman hits them after, very very hard...LOL 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged July 23, 2016 Share July 23, 2016 (edited) Had passby the Tai Hua BCM earlier, can see Q was longer than previously, easily 10 pax more. has been awhile since I ate there & definitely won't join the Q for it. Luckily there is another BCM nearby which is good (no publicity, no advertisment, no star, sometimes have to Q). Those who want to try the Michelin star BCM feel free to Q & pay $$$$, just don't come disturb this other $ BCM Read the news yesterday. Got someone say Tai Hua BCM good b'cos add a lot of vinegar. Edited July 23, 2016 by Christan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 HWZ posted that Tai Hwa up the stake and inform the customer that $5 is OOS. Only $10 is available. Kaoz, if that is true, it will be a shame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icemaiden 6th Gear July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 (edited) It is merely a guide. No need to get so worked up. And no need to be disrespectful to the restaurants and hawkers or even supporters of those places. I find Singaporeans hv a tendency to indirectly brag they hv superior tastebuds and rubbish restaurants or hawkers that are "beneath" your highly sophisticated tastebuds. Its also a humble brag way of showing you hv tasted and experienced way better. Why like that? The bcm guy didnt go out and seek fame etc. If he wins the michelin guide cos the inspectors love hs food, congratulate him. If others like to queue for his food and like the vinegar, its their perogative. Why look down on them like this is beneath you. Typical Singaporeans show off. I am a foodie. I hv tasted far and wide. I know better. Really? Everyone think they are the arbiters of good taste. Edited July 24, 2016 by Icemaiden 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 Well said. Everybody taste buds are different. Some like it spicier, some like it saltier. When one said where and where have the BEST *insert food*, I always 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 Home cooked food by wife, parents or in laws better than any Michelin star restaurant n no need to queue 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 24, 2016 Share July 24, 2016 (edited) It is merely a guide. No need to get so worked up. And no need to be disrespectful to the restaurants and hawkers or even supporters of those places. I find Singaporeans hv a tendency to indirectly brag they hv superior tastebuds and rubbish restaurants or hawkers that are "beneath" your highly sophisticated tastebuds. Its also a humble brag way of showing you hv tasted and experienced way better. Why like that? The bcm guy didnt go out and seek fame etc. If he wins the michelin guide cos the inspectors love hs food, congratulate him. If others like to queue for his food and like the vinegar, its their perogative. Why look down on them like this is beneath you. Typical Singaporeans show off. I am a foodie. I hv tasted far and wide. I know better. Really? Everyone think they are the arbiters of good taste. It is good, it raises standards by rewarding/ recognising hawkers who are good at what they do. Standard has been dropping year after year and the good ones should be allowed to upgrade their ingredients, improve their recipes and even raise prices to bring our hawker fare to the next level. Maybe my taste bud not up to standard but TWBCM is pretty good IMHO but I seldom eat there as the queue is way too long and he is not too kind to his customers, make them queue when he could just take orders, like Nam Seng at Old Airport Road. Edited July 24, 2016 by Voodooman ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...