Ender Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Surprise no one posted this yet. It was announced today. I guess this bibgourmand is less prestigious than the star award?? https://guide.michelin.sg/bibgourmand2016 ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Maxwell Tian Tian chicken rice .... seriously ... anyways, good lah. hope everybody swarms to these places, so my usual places will be peaceful. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Thought the bib award are given to those establishment who serve food at less than $45 per pax. How come that Sin Huat eating house is inside. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Crab Rice Noodle mai Crab ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Many of these stalls even before getting this award already quite long queue liao. Think after this is announced, queue should be even much longer!? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Chey , I see the topic I thot its about Primacy , PS3 or PSS . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Selections a bit dubious. Tian Tian? 328? I think there are better ones out there. . . Somewhere. Chey , I see the topic I thot its about Primacy , PS3 or PSS . I got ish tyres. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Hk says it's a Michelin Curse. Once listed, their rental increased sharply. Landlords are sharpening their knives. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 haha ... maybe IRAS too ... count the no of bowls of laksa or plates of chicken rice vs the tax returns ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Most of these establishments are in town area ... Suburbs? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 I'm of the opinion that Michelin guide for Asian cuisine cannot be fully trusted. Have tried a few of the starred restaurants and I can easily think of cheaper and better alternatives. And Din Tai Fung and Tim Ho Wan are 1 star restaurants??? Seriously??? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Michelin is good for tyre reviews, not for eastern food review. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 (edited) Don't quite understand. So all these establishments get 1 star is it? Adam road Nasi lemak not inside? Edited July 14, 2016 by Icedbs 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 like some, I'm glad they didn't list the really good ones which are already damn crowded. This guide is like some gateway-guide for those not familiar with local food lar, not for the real serious foodie who are probably laughing at it now. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Don't quite understand. So all these establishments get 1 star is it? Adam road Nasi lemak not inside? Shhh ... Don't let Michelin know ... ;-) like some, I'm glad they didn't list the really good ones which are already damn crowded. This guide is like some gateway-guide for those not familiar with local food lar, not for the real serious foodie who are probably laughing at it now. Yeah ... Probably more for tourists etc. Anyways, am glad my usual haunts are not on the list. Haha ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 No need Michelin guide la . Want to know where to find nice food , see where the taxi drivers go . 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Maxwell Tian Tian chicken rice .... seriously ... anyways, good lah. hope everybody swarms to these places, so my usual places will be peaceful. Ya geylang always busy so you could d we less chicken Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Most of these establishments are in town area ... Suburbs?Have. The hor fun from Mei Ling market is on the list. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...