Fireball0088 5th Gear June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 Do anything u want, just dont get caught!!! My usual flying site also not permitted. But so far no complains. Police car drive by just admire and move off. of course.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 of course.... Generally, stay within the height of a HDB flat and you should be safe. And fly within your visual sight when you just started. Dont try to fly out of range, thatz where accidents happen and lost of drone happens. Generally, I stay within 500m range. I kiasee. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 Generally, stay within the height of a HDB flat and you should be safe. And fly within your visual sight when you just started. Dont try to fly out of range, thatz where accidents happen and lost of drone happens. Generally, I stay within 500m range. I kiasee. fly over to neighbor's house and peep through the bathroom and bedroom windows can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 Generally, stay within the height of a HDB flat and you should be safe. And fly within your visual sight when you just started. Dont try to fly out of range, thatz where accidents happen and lost of drone happens. Generally, I stay within 500m range. I kiasee. Ya Dun kk test 7km range for mavic haaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 Just flew my Mavic Pro over the weekend. A photo from my Mavic Pro of my usual flying field. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 Generally, stay within the height of a HDB flat and you should be safe. And fly within your visual sight when you just started. Dont try to fly out of range, thatz where accidents happen and lost of drone happens. Generally, I stay within 500m range. I kiasee. Then cannot test the max range. Where do you go to test?fly over to neighbor's house and peep through the bathroom and bedroom windows can?I think cannot cuz I think quite noisy. Just flew my Mavic Pro over the weekend. A photo from my Mavic Pro of my usual flying field. View of flying field.jpg Nice. Within 500m? Just flew my Mavic Pro over the weekend. A photo from my Mavic Pro of my usual flying field. View of flying field.jpg Can fly across the water to the other side? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 Then cannot test the max range. Where do you go to test? I think cannot cuz I think quite noisy. Nice. Within 500m? Can fly across the water to the other side? Yup, Still within 500m range. One end to another end is just 500m for one side of the field. If you fly across both fields, then more than 500m. I dont do that. There used to be guys flying planes and heli at the heavy vehicle carpark. But nowadays its dominated by parrot owners. They let go their parrot and let them fly. So as not to injure the real birds, those flyers need to move elsewhere. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 Yup, Still within 500m range. One end to another end is just 500m for one side of the field. If you fly across both fields, then more than 500m. I dont do that. There used to be guys flying planes and heli at the heavy vehicle carpark. But nowadays its dominated by parrot owners. They let go their parrot and let them fly. So as not to injure the real birds, those flyers need to move elsewhere. Had to compress else too big This mine trying catch shy sun 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 one day the low air space going to have so many drone that they have to start charging ERP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 one day the low air space going to have so many drone that they have to start charging ERP Lolone day the low air space going to have so many drone that they have to start charging ERP Eh tt one caas Dun give ideas hor This not MDF... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 Yup, Still within 500m range. One end to another end is just 500m for one side of the field. If you fly across both fields, then more than 500m. I dont do that. There used to be guys flying planes and heli at the heavy vehicle carpark. But nowadays its dominated by parrot owners. They let go their parrot and let them fly. So as not to injure the real birds, those flyers need to move elsewhere. At first I tot what parrot? Why can't parrot drones fly together. Then I saw birds. Lol Had to compress else too big This mine trying catch shy sun IMG_2454.PNG Where have I seen this pic before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 29, 2017 Share June 29, 2017 welcome @chowyunfatt to the gang...post pics of ur spark shots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 30, 2017 Share June 30, 2017 At first I tot what parrot? Why can't parrot drones fly together. Then I saw birds. Lol Where have I seen this pic before? This type of parrots lah. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/flight-of-fancy-pricey-parrots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged June 30, 2017 Share June 30, 2017 welcome @chowyunfatt to the gang...post pics of ur spark shots Liddat, can? ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 30, 2017 Share June 30, 2017 UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3bde.jpg Liddat, can? ... eh that is @jman888 one lah lol Somebody actually sized it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear June 30, 2017 Share June 30, 2017 This type of parrots lah. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/flight-of-fancy-pricey-parrots Haha... about the same flight time as Spark!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datura 2nd Gear June 30, 2017 Share June 30, 2017 if order the spark from DJI on line store, do the ship to singapore and cover under warranty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 30, 2017 Share June 30, 2017 if order the spark from DJI on line store, do the ship to singapore and cover under warranty Dont know. Never done that before. But I did buy DJI products from online vendors, then my own fault and connect reverse polarity. A puff of smoke and the electronics fried. Wrote to DJI and they gladly replaced it FOC for me even thou its my own fault. However they replaced with a used unit, their demo unit. I more than happy to accept. Sent back to China my fried parts and they send the replacement back to me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...