Donut Supercharged July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Mother went for drug test...enough said about this family.... this kind of family background............ sigh......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) boy and boy fight mah.............you sld see what happen to the other boy he slapped..............you can try with jman ...............but prepare to remove coe from your nick.......... if @jman888 slap me it will be outrage of modesty ..... I am a but trapped in or is it the the other way around?? I'm new and still discovering myself .........something along the lines of @jamesc So how ah???? Edited July 13, 2016 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) if @jman888 slap me it will be outrage of modesty ..... I am a but trapped in or is it the the other way around?? I'm new and still discovering myself .........something along the lines of @jamesc So how ah???? if you meet jman in person.................he is a very nice man lah.................soft spoken...........斯斯文文................i cannot imagine he would slap you lah..........maybe you may feel like to bite him if you are a ............but in any case if you still cannot make up your mind which side you really are............cum to me...........i help you discover yourself................... if you are female in a female body............you stay with me...........if you are male in a female body I send you to lesbian @jamesc............his female soul will take care of your male soul.............and his male body will take care of your female body............if you are female trap in male body..........I send you to @porker the gay boy.........he takes anything that cuts both side...........if all else fail..........dont worry..............I send you to @radx.........he will keep you well under and release only once a year......... Dont worry too much................I have you all covered...........full package deal........... Edited July 13, 2016 by Tianmo 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 if you meet jman in person.................he is a very nice man lah.................soft spoken...........斯斯文文................i cannot imagine he would slap you lah..........maybe you may feel like to bite him if you are a ............but in any case if you still cannot make up your mind which side you really are............cum to me...........i help you discover yourself................... if you are female in a female body............you stay with me...........if you are male in a female body I send you to lesbian @jamesc............his female soul will take care of your male soul.............and his male body will take care of your female body............if you are female trap in male body..........I send you to @porker the gay boy.........he takes anything that cuts both side...........if all else fail..........dont worry..............I send you to @radx.........he will keep you well under and release only once a year......... Dont worry too much................I have you all covered...........full package deal........... OMG....... you intro (profile) so fast fast 3 people whom you hold so dearly to; 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda2gal 5th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) It is always easy to question policies, blame govt. "Is the govt doing enough for these group of people?" I would say a person who question this is either beneficiary of the system who takes things for granted, or has no chance to see how the 'poor' in SG are living (can't blame him/her). Firstly, how much is "enough"? I believe in this forum, many of us pay (at least) thousands of income tax annually. We are contributing towards nation buildling, including providing varied forms of welfare for the lower SES. We are not a welfare state, doesn't mean there is no welfare. For those who think you are not helping the poor, don't worry. Some of your money went towards paying utilities for those who claim they cannot pay, and insist on getting help. (Yes it happens) Some of your money went towards paying school fees, uniforms, books, meals and transport for school-going children, and there are lots of them who receive virtually free education with meals provided. Is free utilities enough? Free education and meals enough? Enjoy highly subsidized medical and dental care with CHAS card, is that enough? Should we throw in free cigarettes, beers, iphones, laptops, overseas holidays, free housing? In SG many of the 'poor' and receiving financial assistance are enjoying a high standard of living even compared to the 'middle class' in some developing countries. Example 1: Family A called for help, say no money to buy groceries, need to get vouchers. Ask them what they had for dinner the past few days. Answer was pizza hut, kfc delivery. Why no money? Because all the young adults of working age in the family all decide to stop work and rest. So everyone in the family become jobless. It was a choice. Check the 3 room flat. Air-con units in living room and bedrooms. 50 inch wall mounted flat screen tv plus sound system. (My flat that time had no air con in living room and only a 32 inch tv, I think I am the one who needs financial assistance. ) Example 2: Family B has a grandfather who got stroke. They stay in a big well-renovated 5 room flat, also with big tv and sound system, don't want to downgrade to smaller unit. They ask for free medical personnel to help care for the bedridden elder (they managed to get one organization to pay for a maid eventually, don't ask me how). Just bought brand new drum set for teenage son to play but say no money for books and meals in school. Income per capita double the requirement, don't qualify for financial assistance, harass the school until the school relents. Ask for help to find work for the daughter in law, O level qualifications, want to work in facilities that care for elderly (but she doesn't want to take care of the bedridden father in law). Requirement? Cannot pay too little, if not, not worth getting tired for say $30 for half a day's work. Example 3: A 40 year old widow with 3 children asked for help to find job, claim cannot find a job. Requirement? Must be near her house, must have air-con because SG too warm, must not ask her to stand because that will be too tiring. In the end she chose not to work, just survive on financial assistance and eldest child work as pizza delivery man. Example 4: Family C rents out their HDB, whole family stays in grandmother's HDB. Father's income plus rental income exceed ceiling for children's financial assistance in school, claim no money for meals and school fees. Buys expensive toys and multiple smartphones for the 3 children. School holiday whole family fly to Thailand for holiday. Example 5: Family D has 3 children all receiving financial assistance, meaning free education plus meals. The family owns a new MPV to ferry the kids to school. The above sound bizarre and unbelieveable? They are very very common. Yes there are poor people in SG but there is a lot of help available, in fact so much help is available that some already knows how to live a comfortable life without having to work hard for it. Secondly, what is 'this group of people'? Poor but willing to work hard to gain knowledge and skills, to move up social ladder? Lots of help available. Low cost tuition at CDAC, SINDA etc, training grants etc, they deserve the help. Poor but thinks the whole world owns them a living, refuse to work? One will not starve in SG if one is willing to work, but so many refuse to even work, complain about low pay long hours tough job. Do they deserve to be helped? The elderly cleaners at my workplace are only paid about $1100 a month but they diligently keep our working environment clean, they deserve our respect and help. Those who do drugs, have a messy love/sex life, have lots of children with different people? Do they deserve help? Probably yes but they must first recognize that they need to do something about their lives. Without the realization, no amount of govt intervention is going to change their lives. And like I mentioned it another thread, the most pitiable are the little ones born by these emotionally, psychologically, financially unstable people. They are almost destined to live a life like the adults in their dysfunctional families. So the poor baby who died is probably spared from a long life of suffering. Like someone mentioned, the father who caused the death of his child in this case, is probably not even sorry for what he did. Is not surprising, to these people, a baby could be just a by-product of a moment of enjoyment, or a means to get something that they want. We have COEs for cars. We should have a COE system for children too. Quantity doesn't matter, Quality matters. Not politically correct, against human right, but it's the hard truth. As much as we have shown the proper means as well as the infrastructure, there is this group that still believes in handouts and as much as there are the necessary support given, they fall through the cracks again and again. It is there in every society. As much as we can do, it is up to the individual to take it forward. I myself have had the privilege to talk to them and there is this sense of not wanting to do things for themselves. IS it then fair to the rest of society? HArd call, but it's the truth. @mazda2gal can weigh in on this too i agree bro. Far better, really cf others Edited July 13, 2016 by Mazda2gal 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 only happens to a certain race here isit?.. haizz... little ones r. i . p... finish the mid night feed then go do whatever you want man... And they're the ones that always got the most kids.... Cannot understand why they earn so little still want 4,5,6 kids. Haiz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) Mazda2gal, your examples are consistent with my observation when I was volunteering, helping the needy family when I was younger and those I see, living on public assistance, in my area. Edited July 13, 2016 by Silver_blade 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Actually the baby's pain tolerance is very high. How to tahan 3 broken ribs and head injury? If my children they will cry non stop until something is done. How to endure 1-2 weeks? So pitiful, so young already suffer so much pain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Actually the baby's pain tolerance is very high. How to tahan 3 broken ribs and head injury? If my children they will cry non stop until something is done. How to endure 1-2 weeks? So pitiful, so young already suffer so much pain. probably a small thing cause the child to be scared/be in pain, then lead the awesome a**hole to do further things that made the child's injuries worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 not only your children. any child will cry non-stop till their discomfort/pain is resolved. This poor girl probably sustained an injury under the care of her " parents " and that resulted in her persistently cry because she was in so much pain and discomfort. The low level intellect "parents" thought that she was a "difficult" baby or just very hungry all the time.....so when their initial efforts to change her diapers, and feed her did not pacify her, they became more frustrated and started to rough handle the baby even more....and the rest is history... Actually the baby's pain tolerance is very high. How to tahan 3 broken ribs and head injury? If my children they will cry non stop until something is done. How to endure 1-2 weeks? So pitiful, so young already suffer so much pain. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 not only your children. any child will cry non-stop till their discomfort/pain is resolved. This poor girl probably sustained an injury under the care of her " parents " and that resulted in her persistently cry because she was in so much pain and discomfort. The low level intellect "parents" thought that she was a "difficult" baby or just very hungry all the time.....so when their initial efforts to change her diapers, and feed her did not pacify her, they became more frustrated and started to rough handle the baby even more....and the rest is history... hate to say this but seeing stories liddis, makes me think that LKY and 'that policy' made sense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 (edited) I agree with both of you. But COE system is already flawed and to use it here is even more disastrous. They can have means testing for CHAS cards, welfare distribution. They can have driving lessons and tests for driving licenses. they can have psychological testing for pilot/scholar selection. Why not have means testing combined with psychological assessment and practical/theory test on having AND raising a kid before being issued with COF (Certificate of F***ing) .......and no @mustank....not the COF that you are thinking about dude.... @Radx hate to say this but seeing stories liddis, makes me think that LKY and 'that policy' made sense We have COEs for cars. We should have a COE system for children too. Quantity doesn't matter, Quality matters. Not politically correct, against human right, but it's the hard truth. hate to say this but seeing stories liddis, makes me think that LKY and 'that policy' made sense Edited July 14, 2016 by Vratenza Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 I agree with both of you. But COE system is already flawed and to use it here is even more disastrous. They can have means testing for CHAS cards, welfare distribution. They can have driving lessons and tests for driving licenses. they can have psychological testing for pilot/scholar selection. Why not have means testing combined with psychological assessment and practical/theory test on having AND raising a kid before being issued with COF (Certificate of F***ing) .......and no @mustank....not the COF that you are thinking about dude.... eh dun give them ideas haaaaaaaaaaaaaa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Heng I not politically inclined....just don't tax me so much just to hand it out to those who have 55inch TV eating KFC and said they are poor... eh dun give them ideas haaaaaaaaaaaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 I agree with both of you. But COE system is already flawed and to use it here is even more disastrous. They can have means testing for CHAS cards, welfare distribution. They can have driving lessons and tests for driving licenses. they can have psychological testing for pilot/scholar selection. Why not have means testing combined with psychological assessment and practical/theory test on having AND raising a kid before being issued with COF (Certificate of F***ing) .......and no @mustank....not the COF that you are thinking about dude.... Can somebody sexprain to moi? Moi is 8 years old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 here is your 8.... no wait... don't go yet.... you forgot your zero... Octogenerian can be abit forgetful...... I can understand Can somebody sexprain to moi? Moi is 8 years old 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Heng I not politically inclined....just don't tax me so much just to hand it out to those who have 55inch TV eating KFC and said they are poor... heng i only have 40 inch tv and eat popeyes therefore i am really poor and worth your contribution to nation building Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 you conveniently forgot about your 700k....... heng i only have 40 inch tv and eat popeyes therefore i am really poor and worth your contribution to nation building ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...