Denotan Neutral Newbie August 28, 2006 Share August 28, 2006 Just did my tint job today, Llumar @Upp. Serangoon Rd. There was a dust mark on rear left window and scratch mark on driver's window after the car was completed. I pointed out the marks and the film was replaced on the spot without question, very professional of them. Water marks should disappear after 3-4 weeks according to the installer, will wait and see. So far pleased with their service. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear August 28, 2006 Author Share August 28, 2006 wow kind soul. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic August 29, 2006 Share August 29, 2006 Not kind soul lah but understanding person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Author Share August 30, 2006 Kind ppl will tends to be more understand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear August 30, 2006 Share August 30, 2006 sound bad ,bro!!!Should go down to re-do!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psylence Neutral Newbie August 31, 2006 Share August 31, 2006 Hi Bro, just wanna check, when u say "Water marks should disappear after 3-4 weeks" are u referring to those marks where u can see an irregular roundish patch with streaking flows going downwards? My new ride just got a solar film installed and I can see quite a number of those "water marks" the installer told me to wait for 3-4 weeks and it'll disappear. I hope you are referring to the same "water marks" that I am seeing on my ride as well. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooner Neutral Newbie September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 Watermarks or tiny air bubbles would disappear in a few days time under the hot sun. This is from my personal experience after DIY my own window films for a few of my previous cars. My latest ride got full window film installed but obvious dust spots and folded line are visible on windscreen, so I complained to my SE and they got the film replaced for me immediately. It all depends on the service level of SE. For workshop, defintely they will have to reinstal if it is their fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear September 2, 2006 Author Share September 2, 2006 I have some dust spot at the right side rear window. Dun know want to replace or not cos very mah fan, not bothering me cos is at the rear. They clean the window and leave alot of water stain on my paint until now normal washing cant get rid of it. Hai see how lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denotan Neutral Newbie September 3, 2006 Share September 3, 2006 Sorry Bro, What I see are more like tiny bubbles but no downward streaks like yours. Anyway, all of them seem to have disappeared after a few days in the sun. You should be more worried if it is dust marks or kinks in the film, these do not go away, that was why I asked them to replace what I saw right after installation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topcat Neutral Newbie September 7, 2006 Share September 7, 2006 Hi, Does anyone have problems with the film on the rear windscreen with all the demister lines? I did my ride with 3m...since then, very difficult to drive at night. Got lots of reflections / refractions from all soruces of light (cars, lamposts etc). According to installer, problem will go away in about 3-4 weeks after installation. So far has been 3 weeks and no improvement! Case of bad installation? Front and side windows ok...only minor problems I can live with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear September 8, 2006 Author Share September 8, 2006 Did you bake use sun? mine intially is one line of headlight, but now is very clear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topcat Neutral Newbie September 9, 2006 Share September 9, 2006 Are you also using 3m film? Mine has shown maybe a little improvement over the last 3 weeks. Many days left under the sun to bake. Probably have to go back to get them to re-install! Thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaman Neutral Newbie September 9, 2006 Share September 9, 2006 my car also has such problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear September 9, 2006 Author Share September 9, 2006 i think is the film. Check with other who had installed the 3M, having same problem or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meesiamman Neutral Newbie September 10, 2006 Share September 10, 2006 my ride 3 years liao still got bubble. so i can assure u it is all bulls how long the bubbles will disappear. Same here... mine's 5 years old and the bubbles still haunt me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 11, 2006 Share September 11, 2006 Went back to the Cool & Lite (Paya Ubi) to change my IU bracket. Spoke to Lionel from Cool & Lite today as he found out what happebned to my ride when i was installing the front solar film. I can see the level of service Cool & Lite's management wanna bring to the local motorist of Singapore. He have haerd of what happened to my ride and remove those errant installers and instill a greater level of service in his installers. He offered to compensate me for whatever happened to my ride but it is negliable and not a big issue with me. Anyway i am very happy with the service Cool & Lite is offering to their customers no matter whether are you their currect or ex customer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windcharm Neutral Newbie September 14, 2006 Share September 14, 2006 I have given up on replacing my solar film already.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear September 15, 2006 Author Share September 15, 2006 (edited) Wow liao so fast give up.... Mai lugi, you pay up quite alot for that pic of film, should cheange until you happy Edited September 15, 2006 by Hungryforcar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...