Little_prince Supersonic June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 (edited) Took me quite a while to get it hahahaha In case you guys wondering. The stall is in Jurong west. Lol Edited June 23, 2016 by Little_prince ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 (edited) Haha.. Gan Xi Lang di!! Edited June 23, 2016 by SuPerBoRed 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 Kan si lan sweet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 I actually don't like super sweet fruits. Hahaha... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 I thought is kan si lang di (as in low price) until I saw the price. lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 (edited) What's the first phrase? Ben zhen lao shu wang? What's that? Shop's name? LoL...can't be. Last one is "hou kah" aka good price....Cantonese. Mix of hokkien and cantonese. Edited June 24, 2016 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 (edited) Ben zhen is a Malaysia town lao shu wang = old tree king = supposedly old tree that had been known to produce good quality fruits Hou jia = hao chi = good to eat What's the first phrase? Ben zhen lao shu wang? What's that? Shop's name? LoL...can't be. Last one is "hou kah" aka good price....Cantonese. Mix of hokkien and cantonese. Edited June 24, 2016 by Vratenza 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 Ben zhen is a Malaysia town lao shu wang = old tree king = supposedly old tree that had been known to produce good quality fruits Hou jia = hao chi = good to eat I see... Oh ok last one I thought it's in Cantonese. Yuen lai is "Hou Jiak". 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 Ben zhen is a Malaysia town lao shu wang = old tree king = supposedly old tree that had been known to produce good quality fruits Hou jia = hao chi = good to eat pineapple grow on tree? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 image.png Took me quite a while to get it hahahaha In case you guys wondering. The stall is in Jurong west. Lol i wonder if google translate... haha.. very sweet and hao chi.. lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 aiyah you must understand Malaysian chinese's lingo. Cannot be very precise one lah. Agar Agar jiu hao! their tree can be used to refer to plants in general, especially those that produce fruits. And the lao shu wang if I am not wrong, usually refer to durian trees initially. so they just port over to pineapple lor..hahah pineapple grow on tree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 Make it so chim, how can ang mo read those words? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 Ben zhen is a Malaysia town lao shu wang = old tree king = supposedly old tree that had been known to produce good quality fruits Hou jia = hao chi = good to eat Ah i didn't know the first line was referring to what. Thanks for the explanation. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 Ben zhen = Pontian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 KNN............you all ah.............really make me cannot tahan............ 笨珍.......is Pontian 老树王......is the place in Pontian where the pineapples are grown 干西懒低............is sweet until you cannot tahan 喉架..............is belly belly nice to eat lah.......... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 (edited) image.png Took me quite a while to get it hahahaha In case you guys wondering. The stall is in Jurong west. Lol KNN....................LP you really 大惊小怪...................this fruit stall in front of "lucky provision shop" ( actually belongs to the same boss)..............has been writing like that for dont know how many years liao..............now than you notice meh.................I see until sian lah..........so common........... Edited June 24, 2016 by Tianmo ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...