Brexit - Remain or Leave EU?

Vid

A lot of banks must be losing money in light of their bets. I hope there won't be another Lehman.. I don't even want to think about it.

If UK Brexit, Pound is down and Yen up, is it right to say that the Jap's car will be more expensive? If so then the COE will be up again... Am i right to say that or wrong?

Yen up mean AD or PI has to pay more due to the FX rate. Consumer has to pay more for Japanese car. Maybe more pp will buy conti car...

I really don't understand why many here still can joke about it. The drop on currency/stock all over the world will come back to bite us. I can imagine if marker keep tumbling down what impact it will has on our daily life. Also the amount of foreign reserves our dear dear government invested in oversea. All pointing to a stressful 2nd half of 2016 for everyone.

Edited by Kopites

A lot of banks must be losing money in light of their bets. I hope there won't be another Lehman.. I don't even want to think about it.

banks arent supposed to take bets, but when their clients place margin orders n mkt swings wildly, itll cost them millions in losses when settling.

I really don't understand why many here still can joke about it. The drop on currency/stock all over the world will come back to bite us. I can imagine if marker keep tumbling down what impact it will has on our daily life. Also the amount of foreign reserves our dear dear government invested in oversea. All pointing to a stressful 2nd half of 2016 for everyone.

TBH what can we really do? We have no say about "our" money we park under our dear govt even during the lehman bro saga.

The most just keep the pocket tight and see how it goes...

TBH what can we really do? We have no say about "our" money we park under our dear govt even during the lehman bro saga.

The most just keep the pocket tight and see how it goes...

at most kpkb ccb PAP

You beg. Hope any direct impact on spore can be keep to the minimal. However knowing how TC can lost million of dollars from investment oversea I very much doubt so.

Well some might be happy because they can finally get their cheap coe. Sigh.

cheaper holiday to UK too!

You beg. Hope any direct impact on spore can be keep to the minimal. However knowing how TC can lost million of dollars from investment oversea I very much doubt so.

Well some might be happy because they can finally get their cheap coe. Sigh.

live hdb

take mrt

jiak roti

be debt free

jin stress free

now can afford english breakfast tea

Edited by Enye