Mockngbrd Supersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 You won't like the key fob though lol, it's like a small phone size Only the special key, there's still the normal sized key without the fancy LCD screen ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 This 28i engine is not bad leh. Bro @Mercury1 can attest to that. It has enough torque to overtake most objects on the road easily, except those hoggers on lane 1 to 4 simultaneously.Its too much for me .... probably die early if i drive that 28i kekeke 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) This 28i engine is not bad leh. Bro @Mercury1 can attest to that. It has enough torque to overtake most objects on the road easily, except those hoggers on lane 1 to 4 simultaneously.Haha bro your engine same as mine leh, but in sports mode it's a beast! More than enought for the roadsIts too much for me .... probably die early if i drive that 28i kekekeCan lah, in comfort mode sometime can't even catch those taxis at the lights unless you whack Edited June 22, 2016 by Mercury1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Of course can whack harder.. silky smooth 8 speed automatic ZF transmission, not scared! At least not a Dual clutch.. which is also more jerky esp on lower speeds. Not easy to tune. They changed a lot of stuffs to get such a big bump in BHP and torque. Software ECU tune not possible I think. The n20 was quite easy to tune to get the extra 241 hp, pure piggyback if I recall (especially as 320 and 328 use the same engine). The b48 is newer, initially I thoughts it's harder to tune but seems they are also quite tuneable lol. there is a technical discussion in the us forums (forgot the link) but should be interesting when they do come with some standard tuning packages for the b48 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Special key Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Special key Bro pocket many stuffs liao.. if include this, jialat, no space in my jeans. This one only for new 7er? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Bro pocket many stuffs liao.. if include this, jialat, no space in my jeans. This one only for new 7er? Good thing is most bmw owners AH beng (according to some forummers lol), we like to hang the key fob on the trousers thus saving pocket space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) Bro pocket many stuffs liao.. if include this, jialat, no space in my jeans. This one only for new 7er? 7er & i8. But not for all, is an option if i'm not wrong. Else you get a normal key. Edited June 22, 2016 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Good thing is most bmw owners AH beng (according to some forummers lol), we like to hang the key fob on the trousers thus saving pocket space. Haha yeah lor I don't know because I am a hipster, wears skinny jeans drive Audi, some call it rebadged VW lol Then Mercedes Benz driver is what? Ah lao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Bro pocket many stuffs liao.. if include this, jialat, no space in my jeans. This one only for new 7er? I stopped putting stuffs in my pocket for a long time. Haha yeah lor I don't know because I am a hipster, wears skinny jeans drive Audi, some call it rebadged VW lol Then Mercedes Benz driver is what? Ah lao? Hipster must carry Monocle Totebag le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 The best way to predict the future is to create it. Combining the best of comfort, style, and leading-edge innovations, the #BMW7Series sets the mark in #drivingluxury. Now you can drive home the #BMW 730Li M Sport from just $398,800* with preferential loan interest rates. Visit Performance Motors today or book a test drive here: http://bit.ly/book_testdrive 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 Haha yeah lor I don't know because I am a hipster, wears skinny jeans drive Audi, some call it rebadged VW lol Then Mercedes Benz driver is what? Ah lao? Haha judging from the way my dad drives his my mum calls him the lorry driver, incidently his friends call him Ah Seng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Douglam 4th Gear June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 I'm not a fan of large cars, have driven both s class and 7 series I find the s class much easier to drive and guide around tight spots. also for this range of cars a factor to consider is the presence it commands, again subjective but s class also edges in this area. 7 series is more comfy though for the rear passengers The latest s400 has 4 wheel steering, so the turning radius is small. The downside is that this eats into the boot space. The interior of the 7 is boring. Not to mention the large amounts of silver trim is fugly and very "uncle". The rear exterior also too much chrome and really looks like the new Camry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 (edited) The previous 7 already had 4 wheel steering, dun like chrome can go for M-sport trim. All blacked out orh lu lu. (True the S Merc interior might look nicer but damn their infotainment system is a stupid pita to use, the latest idrive on the new 7 is superb, very intuitive / responsive. Excellent UI/UX) Edited June 24, 2016 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 go for 7er @enye surely will attest to this number 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 go for 7er @enye surely will attest to this number don't page me for this irrelevant thread to me i saw the title i auto siam liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 Enye, on 24 Jun 2016 - 10:53 AM, said: don't page me for this irrelevant thread to me i saw the title i auto siam liao very relevant 7 lolx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 very relevant 7 lolx towkay, you buying 7er? please let me take a ride ok? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...