Angcheek Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Yes, I went to read your post in G10/G11 discussion. Thanks. Anyone knows the different in specs between S400 and S320? S350 is diesel, we know. Why can't they do a 6 pot 2L engine like the old days? Would a 4 pot be as smooth to drive as a 6 pot? I think S400 is Hybrid ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 you tell @davidtch lor...he like inlineSEX I wont insert my birdie inside those ..... it will be fried . @davidtch one is made of titanium 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 you tell @davidtch lor...he like inlineSEX this one best, 3P 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) Although the 730Li come in 4 pot 2.0L form, the spec look pretty decent. Still can qualify for a $5K CEVS rebate! Engine Capacity: 1,998cc Max. Horsepower: 258hp @5,000 - 6,500rpm Max. Torque: 400Nm @1,550 - 4,400rpm Top Speed: 250Km/h 0 - 100Km/h: 6.3 sec Fuel Consumption (Combinde): 5.8L/100Km (17.2Km/L) CO2 Emission: 134g/Km the rest looked like a 528 Edited June 22, 2016 by Angcheek 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 If only I had that kind of money I will not be here asking which car I should buy. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 no lah accoding to @davidtch, IL6 RAWKS!!! NOTHING, I MEAN NOTHING COMES CLOSE @davidtch say wan IL6 RAWKS V12 FTW ahem S70 is the best NA V12. the rest looked like a 528 This is using the new B block lah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) the rest looked like a 528 I agreed the FC look frictional, but in all fairness, the car weight "just" 1.75 ton, much lighter than the S Class (~1.95 ton), so that shall save some fuel. The spec of 730 is even better than 528 (241hp, 350Nm). I think S400 is Hybrid There are 2 type of S400. Petrol version is 2,996cc V6 Biturbo, Hybrid is 3,498cc V6 Turbo. Edited June 22, 2016 by Carbon82 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 I agreed the FC look frictional, but in all fairness, the car weight "just" 1.75 ton, much lighter than the S Class (~1.95 ton), so that shall save some fuel. The spec of 730 is even better than 528 (241hp, 350Nm). There are 2 type of S400. Petrol version is 2,996cc V6 Biturbo, Hybrid is 3,498cc V6 Turbo. hmmm only 50kg more than 528 .... they really cut off alot of materials 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) hmmm only 50kg more than 528 .... they really cut off alot of materials many many CFRP in new 7 Edited June 22, 2016 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 I like the look of the new 7-series. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 If have the money to pay FULL CASH. Just buy and sell it if doesn't suit you. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 I like the look of the new 7-series.You won't like the key fob though lol, it's like a small phone size 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 how is the 7 series air suspension? i really enjoyed the airmatic ride of the S Class. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Yes, I went to read your post in G10/G11 discussion. Thanks. Anyone knows the different in specs between S400 and S320? S350 is diesel, we know. Why can't they do a 6 pot 2L engine like the old days? Would a 4 pot be as smooth to drive as a 6 pot? S320 is using the same engine as the s400 non hybrid. However it is detuned to 272hp. This means it is still a 6 cyliner and you are essentially paying the same road tax for less power. The s320 is more value for money as it has a high OMV of 90k. all cars on display now at cnc are s320, they don't display the s400 anymore. Hence the s320 is like the mainstream s class available now just like the s300l in the past. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 the rest looked like a 528 This 2L turbo unit is improved version of the one in the 528. That one makes "only" 241BHP 350nm of torque. There's another 252 BHP 350nm one found in the 330i. So this one in the 7er is highest tuned. No matter what.. this engine is good leh, tested & proven. Whether it is sufficient or feels out of breath in the new 7er, I dunno, no $ buy 7 series. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 This 2L turbo unit is improved version of the one in the 528. That one makes "only" 241BHP 350nm of torque. There's another 252 BHP 350nm one found in the 330i. So this one in the 7er is highest tuned. No matter what.. this engine is good leh, tested & proven. Whether it is sufficient or feels out of breath in the new 7er, I dunno, no $ buy 7 series. proven the engine can be wacked harder kekeke can tune the 520 to 241hp? hahaha Test drive free one ..... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 proven the engine can be wacked harder kekeke can tune the 520 to 241hp? hahaha Test drive free one ..... Of course can whack harder.. silky smooth 8 speed automatic ZF transmission, not scared! At least not a Dual clutch.. which is also more jerky esp on lower speeds. Not easy to tune. They changed a lot of stuffs to get such a big bump in BHP and torque. Software ECU tune not possible I think. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 This 28i engine is not bad leh. Bro @Mercury1 can attest to that. It has enough torque to overtake most objects on the road easily, except those hoggers on lane 1 to 4 simultaneously. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...