COE Bidding – 2nd Round of June 2016

Carbon82

Wondering if the guessing game in the thread also caused the increase?

Herd effect as some will think the guessing is representation of the bidding level

hi guys .i'm new here. i just check on the COE result my AD bid for me and at the current bid status is stated accepted. may i know what it meant? Thanks.

The status just updated to Successful . Does it mean i get my car???

Seems like another record revenue for LTA, potentially ~$250mil collected this round. :blink:  

The best business model in the world. Practically no investment, material nor labour cost, and yet can generate $200 mil every 2 week! :yuush:

OK, finalized results are out.

Total revenue for this bidding exercise is $248,397,429 (a new record).

Something not quite right, there are a total of 55 unused COE for Cat A, so Uber / Grab / leasing company coming in to bid again?

The status just updated to Successful . Does it mean i get my car???

Yup. In that case, prepare to pay balance downpayment. Car collection should be soon if stocks already here in SG.

60%/5yrs 50%/5yrs complain

Now 70%/7yrs,60%/7 yrs also complain

So hard to please ....

What do you want MAS to do ?

10k COE ... keep dreaming lor

Still holding on to my $50k cash waiting at the sideline. Jin buay song to see COE goes up when I can easily make 50% deposit and 5 year loan. Why must I pay more just because some low-income ppl want to extend their installment??

classic sinkie kill sinkie. they can sleep well u cannot lol

Woohoo.. got my coe.

Spend so much on a useless paper and still so happy. Haha I think only in sgp.

Good luck to all bros who have not got their coe. Cheers..

Last year bought one. Now just bought another one. Today got the COE.

Hello kum gong :s :s :s

Recently you posted this:

"let's see how many kum gong go and buy new car now lor. Sorry ah, have to call these ppl kum gong instead of smart because the car price never drop, chiong in and buy the price also won't drop."

What car did you buy?

KG brand. Kum gong qn!!! :X

Yup. In that case, prepare to pay balance downpayment. Car collection should be soon if stocks already here in SG.

Wonderful .Thanks for your reply..

Woohoo.. got my coe.

Spend so much on a useless paper and still so happy. Haha I think only in sgp.

Good luck to all bros who have not got their coe. Cheers..

what paper?.. just some electronic data lar... [grin]

OK, finalized results are out.

Total revenue for this bidding exercise is $248,397,429 (a new record).

Something not quite right, there are a total of 55 unused COE for Cat A, so Uber / Grab / leasing company coming in to bid again?

Does it matter? Ha!

Later people scold me Kam gong how??

Activate @Radx to save you :)

Nevermind lah, people know you old bird won't scold you one.

Still holding on to my $50k cash waiting at the sideline. Jin buay song to see COE goes up when I can easily make 50% deposit and 5 year loan. Why must I pay more just because some low-income ppl want to extend their installment??

Decided by market force, no choice.

If bought already I won't say diea

Oh, I thought u have booked and are bidding the coe now as u have followed this coe discussion for quite some times...