Prolin_g 1st Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Such pure coincidence. Yesterday. I was in a restaurant and over heard a bunch of guys in the next table commenting on how their friend with a take home pay of $1,800 can afford a WRX (used one I presume) and is getting married soon and taking possession of his Flat. Maybe got parent's support, else I scratch my head. Don't know how he manages. Really scratch head. $1800 I dont think I will even get a bike. However up to the person finance. Maybe he strike Toto/4D so dont need high salary also can full payment. If not, just not worth it to give up own lifestyle or get into financial problem over a car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonSeah 2nd Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Good news ....... saw Adam Cheng on Today Newspaper. He is coming to SG on July 16th !!!Sgx going to crash? Or property bubble burst? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheonglun Clutched June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Any bros ever faced didn't secure Coe after 6bids NG and get his refund? Pls advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 No one can proof it. But you see him on the eve of days. And it is not day of the days. Sgx going to crash? Or property bubble burst? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonSeah 2nd Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 No one can proof it. But you see him on the eve of days. And it is not day of the days.Ur words are too profound for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Really, never have this experience before. Money go out never return one. Even lend friends money also never return one. It is that bad lor Any bros ever faced didn't secure Coe after 6bids NG and get his refund? Pls advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LaBamba 1st Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Glad to hear that. Hopefully COE drop. Although many MCFers can easily afford $53k COE in cash, I'm sure they buay song give it to government when they announce easing of loan restriction. Many here are standing by with load full of cash waiting for it to drop till $40k. Tio bo?Well said. I would rather spend $53k of my hard-earned savings on holidays & children's education than on COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Oh, don't worry about it, it would have pass before you even noticed it. Ur words are too profound for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LaBamba 1st Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Ur words are too profound for meBoth of you are like chicken & duck talking... I also catch no ball... I laughed until tears flow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaysenTan 1st Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Any bros ever faced didn't secure Coe after 6bids NG and get his refund? Pls advise. ð I am worrying... ððI have a friend who didn't get after 6BNG.The SE called and asked him to top up 5k or no car after 4 bids. He stick to no and indeed they refunded him the deposit. It was a korean car AD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Well said. I would rather spend $53k of my hard-earned savings on holidays & children's education than on COE. When you work until your bank account looks like a local handphone number, you don't need to choose or give up on either. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clasher 4th Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Then reached ceiling for HDB flat already. Definitely lower, if taking flat now, at least 4yrs ago book flat, so it's still 8k ceiling. why not? maybe 4 years ago their combined income less than 8k. 4 years later, the wife income increases to 8k. still eligible to take the flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arianyeo 1st Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 I have a friend who didn't get after 6BNG. The SE called and asked him to top up 5k or no car after 4 bids. He stick to no and indeed they refunded him the deposit. It was a korean car AD Is it kia or hyundai? So after 2 bids he was asked to top up, but he declined..and 4 more bids did not secure and was refunded? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 aiyo why you all predick economy no good COE will drop, COE is supply demand.... lots of lich people around.... start to worry only if they switch off ERP.... then our economy really screwed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaysenTan 1st Gear June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 Is it kia or hyundai? So after 2 bids he was asked to top up, but he declined..and 4 more bids did not secure and was refunded?Kia, no I meant after 4 bids they called him to top up. He decided not to and the remaining 2 bids was really crap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 When you work until your bank account looks like a local handphone number, you don't need to choose or give up on either.In rupiah ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Base on the weekend crowd, this time round shouldn't have double bids received/quota. Should be around 1.5 times the quota. My take will be a slight drop across all 3 main cat. We are all here to guess and have fun, and i agree with your point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 wah... looks liek going up again.. early early already have bid.. BIDDING STATUS AS AT 21/06/2016 10:02:02.00 HRS Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received A CAR UP TO 1600CC & 97KW 1 2,252 14 B CAR ABOVE 1600CC OR 97KW 1 1,463 29 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 228 5 D MOTORCYCLE 1 422 19 E OPEN 1 538 1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...