Axela72 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) So many bidder last round (as higher as 4k). Thought after last round, the remaining bidder will be less by at least half. Turn out that this bid, the amount of bidder is as many as last round.Earlier post, those folk that claimed not much or lesser ppls in showroom, aka less bidder, has lost their creditability. Pls don't come and tell ppls similar forecast base on # of ppls in showroom to represent the coe result again. Edited June 22, 2016 by Axela72 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
helloeveryone 2nd Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Die liao laHave u bought? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Markzhuo 1st Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Onemotoring website still says Results are being finalised leh. When will it be official? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SUV-Lover 2nd Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 So point be given to sn88? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowd1 1st Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Seriously, car lite is just government gimmick.. With COE quota always grows (although very slowly), and 100% take-up rate per bidding, what was the sense of car-lite? If they are serious on it, they should start with reducing quota.. Why do people assume Car-Lite = Car-Cheap? Obviously if there are less cars allowed on the road then price of COEs will be higher. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
acetron 2nd Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Bro, where to collect price ? lol Internet bidding result also out Total Guess was 30 Cat A - $55200 winner is acetron spot on, second is Sn88 The following guesses were very close to Cat A Acefron 55200 Sn88 55300 garrychua 55556 Scizorsim 55050, Aurondka 55020 Cat B- $57010, winner is Cashcow, second is Sn88 The following guesses were very close to Cat B Cashcow 57K Sn88 57500 Redstuff 57K Cat E - $57390, winner is Serchan, Second is Altiowner The following guesses were very close to Cat E Cashcow is 57K Scizorsim 56950 Altisowner 57.5K Ad.doppelgange 56999 Garry chua 57776 Serchan 57.2K I tried to give the early results, please forgive me if I have any typo mistake. Please congrats all the winners, cheer to everyone of you who joined all fun. Thank you everyone Final conclusion is the COE seems to heading a bit north. Try harder next time. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Why do people assume Car-Lite = Car-Cheap? Obviously if there are less cars allowed on the road then price of COEs will be higher. they thought some people who suddenly become conscious to save the planet and decided not to drive, hence COE will drop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alexndrtz 1st Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Why do people assume Car-Lite = Car-Cheap? Obviously if there are less cars allowed on the road then price of COEs will be higher. I didn't assume car-cheap.. Car Lite means less cars, but how can we achieve less cars when the quota is maintained, or increased.. Singapore is the only place in this multi-verse that the number of cars on the road does not depend on supply and demand, but depend on COE quota.. And when was the last time COE quota is more than demand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 because this specific group of ppls hope to influence others to believe like how they think. Why do people assume Car-Lite = Car-Cheap? Obviously if there are less cars allowed on the road then price of COEs will be higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Super good business this time round. Those waiting at the side line, ho say liao si bo? It will never come down again. Never in the near future. Still holding on to my $50k cash waiting at the sideline. Jin buay song to see COE goes up when I can easily make 50% deposit and 5 year loan. Why must I pay more just because some low-income ppl want to extend their installment?? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentankh27 1st Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) Super good business this time round. Those waiting at the side line, ho say liao si bo? It will never come down again. Never in the near future.Which yr u bought your car & how much the coe? Edited June 22, 2016 by Bentankh27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dilemma 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 In fact, government's aim has been achieved. The average income earners will not be able to afford a car which will force them to be taking the public transport (car-lite). And the government continues to get high income from the COE which will be maintained at the current level. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 天外有天,人外有人。 Some got few hundred cash also waiting. Still holding on to my $50k cash waiting at the sideline. Jin buay song to see COE goes up when I can easily make 50% deposit and 5 year loan. Why must I pay more just because some low-income ppl want to extend their installment?? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
edwin15 4th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Still holding on to my $50k cash waiting at the sideline. Jin buay song to see COE goes up when I can easily make 50% deposit and 5 year loan. Why must I pay more just because some low-income ppl want to extend their installment?? You are paying more as other people feel that they want the car enough to pay more than what you are willingly to pay. Nothing to be buay song about I feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Still holding on to my $50k cash waiting at the sideline. Jin buay song to see COE goes up when I can easily make 50% deposit and 5 year loan. Why must I pay more just because some low-income ppl want to extend their installment?? suggest you pcc with your $50k cash to relieve the frustration and let the low income pple enjoy their drive 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 Still holding on to my $50k cash waiting at the sideline. Jin buay song to see COE goes up when I can easily make 50% deposit and 5 year loan. Why must I pay more just because some low-income ppl want to extend their installment?? renew coe lor sleep better, feel better, no pressure, smile broader, walk lighter, everything also song why not? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 In fact, government's aim has been achieved. The average income earners will not be able to afford a car which will force them to be taking the public transport (car-lite). And the government continues to get high income from the COE which will be maintained at the current level. Finally someone is talking sense! The trick is to push the price up by opening the floodgate by making it easier to purchase. They make car ownership out of reach for the masses and average joes. In the long term, these people stop whining on MCF & finally revert to public transport. Those who entered the market recently or after MAS rule change, more or less can afford one. It's those below this segment that the govt. wants to filter out.. the $10K/$20K/$30K COE fence sitters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 22, 2016 Share June 22, 2016 (edited) suggest you pcc with your $50k cash to relieve the frustration and let the low income pple enjoy their drive With the rate the Coe climb.. The "Low" income going to pay the same as when 30% soon Liao. Edited June 22, 2016 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...