Rachdanom 2nd Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 (edited) My car parked in HDB open car park lot. Font and back doors were scratched last Friday, on board cam on parking mode also could not capture anyone doing it. Discover this morning the sicko add one more long line on the rear door again. Thinking making police report also no point.U saying the culprit returned for 2nd scratch? Looks like u kena targeted. If you know a neighbour with cam, pakat with him park in front of his cam.Bro. When there's a will there's a way. Also having a lawyer in the office does make it easy..You can! Got a lawyer friend, can consider if kena :-) Edited June 14, 2016 by Rachdanom ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atankh 1st Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 U saying the culprit returned for 2nd scratch? Looks like u kena targeted. If you know a neighbour with cam, pakat with him park in front of his cam. Been parking there for over almost 2 years with no problem. Problem is I have to work late and my block car park is always full when I returned home so I will park at another block car park but still under the HDB season parking area which I have bought. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerrlim 2nd Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Been parking there for over almost 2 years with no problem. Problem is I have to work late and my block car park is always full when I returned home so I will park at another block car park but still under the HDB season parking area which I have bought. Bro, i think when you park in the other block CP, you hv parked into the culprit's regular lot, that's why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atankh 1st Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Bro, i think when you park in the other block CP, you hv parked into the culprit's regular lot, that's why Both time is parked at different lot. I saw 1 guy who die die must park at his regular lot. The moment his regular lot is empty and his car parked at another lot he or his family members will rushed down to move his car to his regular lot. So I will avoid parking there even when the lot is empty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Some cat/s seem to like to jump over my car - small equal scratches ...... so how??? Act of God right??? I learn to live with nature.... I take it that the car I have is rented one . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . from the Govt. confirm no cat will climb on your car Sorry to be blunt, but Park at the top floor. Some sicko also climb up the stairs to scratch. they lagi prefer lor. more ulu. no one around. downstair bright bright. car come in come out. they don't dare to naughty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 (edited) Last time, I drove my friend's relatively new car. Park near my place. Also kena. Someone must have thought new car in the neighbourhood. Edited June 14, 2016 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Both time is parked at different lot. I saw 1 guy who die die must park at his regular lot. The moment his regular lot is empty and his car parked at another lot he or his family members will rushed down to move his car to his regular lot. So I will avoid parking there even when the lot is empty. He has cctv? You should park opposite him. Confirm safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 U saying the culprit returned for 2nd scratch? Looks like u kena targeted. If you know a neighbour with cam, pakat with him park in front of his cam. You can! Got a lawyer friend, can consider if kena :-) Skali it is the neighbor who is the culprit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Bro. When there's a will there's a way. Also having a lawyer in the office does make it easy.. Frankly, u are lucky able to get company lawyer to help cos engaging private lawyer will cost and what you recover (if you recover) won't include lawyer cost. Secondly, don't know how your lawyer manage to prove this but if you get another side lawyer to counter, it will be a long drawn affair just for a dent so maybe the ang moh is either gentleman to pay up or perhaps didn't want to blow it up so accepted the consequences? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Once I was waiting in the car at maxwell hawker. Family came back from makan, teenage boy opened door wide and hard and banged my car. I wound down window and said to the boy, hey can you be more careful? Boy looked at me in a wtf way, boarded his daddy's car. The father witnessed the whole thing. Walked over to my side, asked if my car was Ok. In the end the father apologised on behalf of the boy. Kids these days... Too much pride. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Your Mandai home got multi-storey parking meh? Yah. Six levels UNDERGROUND! Pundek @RadX is a pioneer. Gahmen only planning to replace our high-rise with low-sink housing and he already lead the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Friendstar , very sad to hear your story• that guys or gal will get it back somehow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Once I was waiting in the car at maxwell hawker. Family came back from makan, teenage boy opened door wide and hard and banged my car. I wound down window and said to the boy, hey can you be more careful? Boy looked at me in a wtf way, boarded his daddy's car. The father witnessed the whole thing. Walked over to my side, asked if my car was Ok. In the end the father apologised on behalf of the boy. Kids these days... Too much pride. Question is if your car was dented, is sorry enough? Should we ask for compensation equivalent removing the dent which is like what...$300? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Well.... I drove my Mazda 3 SP for a good 10 years. Scrapped it and finally got a new car. Stay in HDB with an open space car park Based on experience, new cars always end up getting scratched. I knew it will happen soon. Just didn't expect it to be so soon..... Though I'm annoyed, I'm at the age where I feel for the culprit. He must have felt so sick in the mind to do something like that and to do it so quickly within a few hours of me getting the car. Just for the record. The car was perfectly mint when I collected it. So don't point finger at AD. God have mercy on him/her. Sorry to hear that. In Singapore allot of people got red eyes. Not sure why. Yours is an example. Hope it is just a small line scratch and not deep. I hope it is not a turtle. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Question is if your car was dented, is sorry enough? Should we ask for compensation equivalent removing the dent which is like what...$300?Hmmm.. At that point in time.. I sua lah. Removing one Dent, I think $30 can settle at tpy. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 Both time is parked at different lot. I saw 1 guy who die die must park at his regular lot. The moment his regular lot is empty and his car parked at another lot he or his family members will rushed down to move his car to his regular lot. So I will avoid parking there even when the lot is empty. Once I was waiting in the car at maxwell hawker. Family came back from makan, teenage boy opened door wide and hard and banged my car. I wound down window and said to the boy, hey can you be more careful? Boy looked at me in a wtf way, boarded his daddy's car. The father witnessed the whole thing. Walked over to my side, asked if my car was Ok. In the end the father apologised on behalf of the boy. Kids these days... Too much pride. What is wrong with the kid? Is it some small boy? At least the father came over to check and apologise. Like that must be the mother teaching the kid wrong things 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
uniquely_ad 5th Gear June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 (edited) Really fked up!!!!!! Today someone bang my car backside, my car was parked parallel!! Sibeh dulan!!!!!!!!!!!!! Got slight dent but very obvious until look closer!!!! Cb!! Nahbe my camera didnt even record fk fk fk Edited June 14, 2016 by uniquely_ad 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged June 14, 2016 Share June 14, 2016 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...