Mass shooting at gay club

"If you could tell me that the bad guys, the criminals, wouldn't have guns, I'd be a hundred percent for gun control. But the fact is, if you have gun control, the only people that are going to obey the laws, are going to be the good guys. So the bad guys are going to have the guns, the good guys aren't going to have the guns, and what good does that do us?"

A bar, like a school, is a gun-free zone. No law-abiding citizen will have a gun there.

it's at times like this that i'm glad that singapore banned guns.

at the very least. i feel secure in my home or walking home at midnight.

and my wife and daughters will feel safe walking home at night.

really a damm f**ked up world we live in.

And those CB kia will say you see..... if all the gay carry gun, then most of them won't be dead..... really wtf.... 

I've posted this pic before... the stats is only up to 2013... but it is still relevant I think... if everyone was carrying guns... it'll be O.K Corral from the wild west all the time.

1035x1479-GUN-CONTROL_v1.png

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/world/after-orlando-shooting/2866656.html?cid=FBcna

... Dont know what trump is thinking. Instead of saying will go strict on firearms, he instead go blame on Muslim and that reinforced him to want to ban Muslim. USA now come to this stage where logic just don't make sense, and it's going to be a downhill for the country.

A minor few idiots keep playing into his hands with their actions. The peaceful majority need to make it known loudly and clearly that violence is not condoned.

Media bias also plays a part.

NRA arguments also sibei lame and flaw that gun is needed for self protection ...

if that is the case ... pistol and shortgun ok lor but assault rifle is available at store like a upsize Big Mc ...

who bring this out or hang on a wall at home for "self protection"? [hur]

I know right... but self-protection is only one side of the argument. Other being their wish to keep an armed militia as guaranteed by the Constitution. 

They feel this is necessary to keep the govt. in check... lot of help that did with all the private snooping and illegal detentions and trigger happy cops

After Orlando shooting, Donald Trump reiterates Muslim ban
Posted 13 Jun 2016 05:10 Updated 13 Jun 2016 07:03

Trump also called on President Barack Obama to resign from office because he did not say the words "radical Islam," in a statement in response to the Orlando massacre where 50 people were killed.

post-1109-0-90235900-1465781441_thumb.png
Republican U.S. presidential candidate Donald Trump speaks at a rally in Pittsburgh, PA June 11, 2016. REUTERS/Aaron Josefczyk

WASHINGTON: Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump, saying that he had predicted attacks on American soil by terrorists, reiterated his call for a ban on foreign-born Muslims entering the country, in a comment posted on Twitter.

"What has happened in Orlando is just the beginning. Our leadership is weak and ineffective. I called it and asked for the ban. Must be tough," Trump wrote on Twitter.

Trump called on President Barack Obama to resign from office because he did not say the words "radical Islam," in a statement in response to the Orlando massacre where 50 people were killed.

"Because our leaders are weak, I said this was going to happen – and it is only going to get worse," Trump said in a statement. "I am trying to save lives and prevent the next terrorist attack. We can't afford to be politically correct anymore."

Trump's campaign said he will address the attacks in a speech he already had scheduled to deliver on Monday addressing national security and responding to criticism from Democratic rival Hillary Clinton.

- Reuters

Guns are crap... and I'm happy we don't have to debate this here.

In the US however... it seems to be a big deal to give up guns... and these are not small firearms for personal protection... there are the assault rifles and other BFGs... and these are for security and hunting?

If they have to have guns, they really should tighten up the registration/licensing process. And additional security should be incorporated in the trigger and safety.

Something like a TouchID to remove the safety. They should spend more on the R&D for that and on the battery/fuel-cell that'll be needed to power it.

In the US however... it seems to be a big deal to give up guns... and these are not small firearms for personal protection... there are the assault rifles and other BFGs... and these are for security and hunting?

If they have to have guns, they really should tighten up the registration/licensing process. And additional security should be incorporated in the trigger and safety.

Something like a TouchID to remove the safety. They should spend more on the R&D for that and on the battery/fuel-cell that'll be needed to power it.

watched a documentary few months ago on some places (cowboy town) in US, they armed themselves and form small militant group said they are protecting their homeland, police went over also LL have to back off. These people were happy cheering for Trump and guns in their hand, we can see who they are against. Lucky US has big land where each race can live in   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]  

well look at it this way....

we can finally put our army training to good use when we go to the US for vacations

watched a documentary few months ago on some places (cowboy town) in US, they armed themselves and form small militant group said they are protecting their homeland, police went over also LL have to back off. These people were happy cheering for Trump and guns in their hand, we can see who they are against. Lucky US has big land where each race can live in   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]  

these militia groups can be quite big in those isolated communities.

But the US have a tradition of militia groups. When they first started taking over the land from the Native indians, during the war with the british, a lot of these militia groups were formed. 

So in the countryside, got super lot of these groups roaming around.

There probably aren't a large number of people in these groups, but a lof of them probably have a few loose screws in their heads.

Most were shot in the back.

This is unacceptable and I am totally against this.

I hope they start a campaign against this sort of things.

Please stop the shooting of gay men from the back side.

It saddened me just how quickly a life can be taken away from someone who is minding his or her own business.

One life lost regards of reasons is just one too many.

It struck upon me, how our minds work.

1. The whole nation (almost) crumbles with sadness with 50 gays got killed in a club. But what about the thousands killed with the unleashing of the atomic bombs on innocent civilians. The collateral damage (including kids killed) with obliterating the country possessing weapon of mass destruction (later found out - bo leh! cannot find).

2. A case of self check self. A country makes it own laws and equally can remove the laws. Every year we read about illegal or legal procession of guns killing people intentionally or accidentally. The world gets sucked in to feel sorry for the victims. I am guessing it is because part of the problem is the one percent who love their toys (guns) and are able to sway the politicians to their bidding.

3. Will the "free" buying of guns by the American public goes away? I don't think so in our adult life time.

Maybe allow them to buy guns but only allow to buy five bullets once a year?

It saddened me just how quickly a life can be taken away from someone who is minding his or her own business.

One life lost regards of reasons is just one too many.

It struck upon me, how our minds work.

1. The whole nation (almost) crumbles with sadness with 50 gays got killed in a club. But what about the thousands killed with the unleashing of the atomic bombs on innocent civilians. The collateral damage (including kids killed) with obliterating the country possessing weapon of mass destruction (later found out - bo leh! cannot find).

2. A case of self check self. A country makes it own laws and equally can remove the laws. Every year we read about illegal or legal procession of guns killing people intentionally or accidentally. The world gets sucked in to feel sorry for the victims. I am guessing it is because part of the problem is the one percent who love their toys (guns) and are able to sway the politicians to their bidding.

3. Will the "free" buying of guns by the American public goes away? I don't think so in our adult life time.

News report say 50 people injured leh. Not 50 gays. Not everyone in a gay club is gay. There are workers of the club, they are not gay, just trying to earn a living.

Me not a LGBT activist but the way u phrase it, sounds so wrong.

Am sure that if all americans give up their firearms, the guns would be many (possibly hundreds of) times the number of weapons we have in our country added up.

The ones making the weapons will confirmed not contemplate a ban. What will happen to their lucrative business.

The ones heading/running those guns groups/associations will confirmed not contemplate a ban. What will happen to their power?

The ones who have some thoughts of making use of the guns to wreak havoc will confirmed not contemplate a ban. What will happen to their plans to kill people easily.

So the conclusion: many people will continue dying in that country. It's fortunate that they have a big country, lots of people, lots of resources, advanced technology, and a leadership position - so the country will not self-destruct too quickly. It's definitely heading in that direction slowly though.

Gotta dwelve into the history of US, from the war of independence, indian wars and then civil war to really understand their mentality for carrying lethal assault weapons.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Second_Amendment_to_the_United_States_Constitution